What is a financial mistake that you wish to undo?

ecrl
post Jul 22 2024, 08:41 AM

36 posts

I bought a 10 years old used car as my first car for RM12,000, which later balooning to RM24,000 due to Aeoncredit loan.

I can afford to purchase cash then, but the seller 'advice' me to use Aeoncredit because 'i can use my saving money to do other things'. He might want commision. So naive of me. haha.

Need to fork out thousands to repair here and there. And car not reliable, cannot do GRAB due to old age, no sparepart around, and cannot really generate money for me. I end up using motocysle for most of time.

Dont buy second hand car unless you really know how to pomen things
ecrl
post Jul 22 2024, 11:42 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 22 2024, 08:47 AM)
What car bro? Peugeot?
It is Kia. 😅😅

Still cant move on from tis stupid thing. Back then, I earn 4k-6k per month. Which is I think quite good as fresh graduated kid.

But ‘poverty mindset’ of me kick in, which explain why I decides to buy old car instead get new car. And I lost lots opportutnities. No proper dating, no gathering bujang with friends, malu join family gathering because I stay flat and ride a bike.

I used to date a doctor from HKL but I decides to end it. Because have imposter syndrom, who whoudl date a guy who ride a bike? 😅 this is my another regret because she is a fine lady, smart and we actually complamebt each other.

Simple say, I wasting my precious youth because this stupid car. 😂

Poverty mindset is very dangerous man..

This post has been edited by ecrl: Jul 22 2024, 11:52 AM
ecrl
post Jul 23 2024, 03:30 PM

36 posts

BTW how you guys track your financial reoirting? By jotting on excel file? Me poor man need advice from rich sifu here.

This post has been edited by ecrl: Jul 23 2024, 03:31 PM

0.0120sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:32 PM