[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

jiaen0509
post Sep 11 2024, 05:43 PM

3,305 posts

Curious, everybody is looking for the color of the year?
jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2024, 09:17 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 13 2024, 08:41 AM)

I’m planning to use Maybank card to get this rebate..
So bad. I don’t have mastedcard from Maybank… sad
jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2024, 09:43 AM

3,305 posts

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...rds/iphone.page

In short, you have to “pre-order” with full payment and it’s subject to the availability of the voucher. I do not have Mastercard, and I don’t think still have time for me to add it since the quantities of the voucher is very limited.

This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Sep 13 2024, 09:44 AM
jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2024, 10:04 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(key3hky @ Sep 13 2024, 09:52 AM)
but it didnt mention Pro Max...huhu
Pro series includes iPhone 16 Pro & iPhone 16 Pro Max.
jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2024, 10:33 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Sep 13 2024, 10:29 AM)
damn so need queue la for this promo right?
Try your luck if you hold a MBB MasterCard. Also whether the staff know how to use the discount is another matter hahaha
jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2024, 11:32 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Sep 13 2024, 10:41 AM)
ya I have Ikhwan Mastercard

i wonder if 1637 Machine for whole Malaysia or each branch
Nationwide. I don’t think is each outlet. RM 288x1637 is equal to RM 471,456.
jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2024, 11:43 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 13 2024, 11:39 AM)
jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2024, 11:53 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Sep 13 2024, 11:45 AM)
Any1 can advise the advantages of pre order in apple store vs reseller  like senQ? I plan to get for my wife as senQ offer extra 2 years limited warranty.
My friendly advice is to go ahead with the Apple Store. Be cautious, especially with those misleading members ‘extra’ 2-year warranties. Make sure to study the full terms and conditions—it’s not an extension of the Apple limited warranty. Instead, it’s just a service contract, where they reserve the right to exclude themselves from any liability. Don’t ask me how I know.

At the Apple Store, you’ll likely get the phone earlier than from Q brand’s authorized resellers. However, if you prefer not to use the Apple Store, you can consider M brand, S brand, I brand, or T brand—just avoid Q brand, which has notoriously late stock deliveries and poorly managed processes.

For additional warranty all that, you can opt for AppleCare+ later upon activation of your device. No need buy from those “insurance “ - My own preference.
jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2024, 12:27 PM

3,305 posts

Anyone got the Apple online trade in or the Switch trade in experience?

The actual price is almost the same as per their website provided there is no cosmetics issue on the phone. Expect Battery Health below 80%
jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2024, 01:33 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 13 2024, 12:32 PM)
Same, going to trade in my 13 with battery level at 76% 😂
The Apple Store trade in doesn’t mention anything about battery and their trade in process looks more convenient, so that’s my choice for now.
So far didn’t see any online articles sharing about battery health <80% got price deducted.

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Sep 13 2024, 01:01 PM)
looks like switch and senq offer higher for trade in iphone 12 pro.
anyone know how to trade in for preorder of iphone 16pm online?
They are higher, but few factors such as cosmetic, battery health will reduce the final price as per what I read. But apple store look won’t care about battery health.

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Sep 13 2024, 01:07 PM)
Does Apple store accept trade in of units with comestic scratches ?
I think as long as not “damage” they wont reject. If you have damage to screen, back, camera etc. RM 0 directly. What I did the research, but not Malaysia case.

jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2024, 01:56 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Sep 13 2024, 01:40 PM)
Oh really?? Thanks then i will pre order from apple sture
I’m not trying to discourage you, but I’m just sharing what I’ve experienced and read. If you order from the Apple online store, you might receive it one day after launch, depending on logistics and the courier—possibly on Saturday, since launch dates usually fall on a Friday. Keep in mind that Saturdays might be half-days for some courier, so the delivery could be pushed to Monday.

As for Apple Authorized Resellers, stock availability depends on your luck, especially for high-demand models. Overall, S brand and M brand are good options, since previous years we do not have Apple Store. If you are not far from TRX, why not try the pick up option.

As for Q brand… well, proceed at your own risk. If you’re considering them just for the ‘extra warranty,’ it’s not a great choice. You’ll regret it if you’re expecting a 1-to-1 exchange for a new phone after some time—there’s no such thing with Q brand, LOL.
jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2024, 08:56 PM

3,305 posts

PO Switch at 8:29pm
Oct 4 onwards
jiaen0509
post Sep 13 2024, 09:39 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 13 2024, 09:17 PM)
the Ultra and Pro plans seems like will cancel the RM50 lifetime rebate right? for celcomdigi.

i'm on ONE Pro, should be RM261 -> RM201  sweat.gif but if take iphone plan seems like fixed RM260/month
I notice this. If like that’s, super not worth. Hope they fix it or the 50 rebates will reflect automatically.
jiaen0509
post Sep 14 2024, 12:44 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(sonicbreeze @ Sep 14 2024, 12:25 PM)
the rebate can be claimed on the spot?? i thought it is on that day u collect ur phone?
If you full payment, then can immediately use the voucher provided the quota still have.
jiaen0509
post Sep 14 2024, 07:19 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Sep 13 2024, 11:07 PM)
Let ke know once you got the info. Im pretty sure it wont remove the rm50 rebate
QUOTE(xHj09 @ Sep 14 2024, 03:56 PM)
Confirmed, wont remove. The extra rm10 rebate is from contract. So total 60 rebate.

My prob now is if I want to swap primary and supp, my Fibre will have additional first month charge, and will lose the rm50 perpetual rebate. Damn shitty.
Not yet, contract ending 30 sept.. gonna have to skip PO until then. Don’t want to break it haha
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 14 2024, 07:04 PM)
The RM 50 rebate as long is existing user will get it, or so this is what they told me la 😆. But can’t PO now, supposedly is a bug.
Meaning to says, the RM50 discount for Pro/Ultra will not be removed when we PO the iPhone 16 series device with 24 months contract?
jiaen0509
post Sep 14 2024, 11:38 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(twshen @ Sep 14 2024, 11:09 PM)
hey peeps, been itching to switch back to iPhone for a while now. wanted to ask if there's typically some (better?) deals during 10.10 or I shouldn't expect much and should just pre-order now?

kind of want to order from shopee because of the 25k coins, anybody ordered from shopee here? is it worth it?
10.10 might not be the best time for great offers, as some batches for pre-orders to arrive after the date (My pre-order from Switch ETA is 04 Oct onwards, later batch even late.

Based on my observation from last year’s iPhone 15, there were good deals around 11.11, with discounts between RM300-RM500, but these offers are usually in limited quantity. For reference, I got my iPhone 15 Pro Max last February with an RM1200 discount on Shopee.

If you’re not in a rush to get the new series, it might be worth keeping an eye out for deals starting from November onwards.
jiaen0509
post Sep 15 2024, 12:26 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(twshen @ Sep 14 2024, 11:52 PM)
oh man, hope to get it by next month, I'll not wait for it then.

is there any difference between preorder now/buy online vs buy it in a physical store when it is released anyway?
If you're hoping for a big discount next month, it's unlikely but not impossible. Pre-ordering is almost like buying now tbh haha, you’ll have to wait for restocks. When the iPhone launches, high-demand models like new colour, certain storage may be out of stock, as pre-orders are prioritized over walk-ins (but miracles can happen). Some retailers offer freebies for pre-order like power adapters, PWP deals, cases, high-value trade-ins, or bank voucher promos to encourage pre-orders, but after that, prices typically go back to normal until future promotions(usually price cuts, no more gifr)

If you buy online from authorized resellers, the queue system is similar, fulfilling orders based on when they were placed. A few weeks after launch, high-demand models are usually unavailable for walk-ins unless you are luck enough.
jiaen0509
post Sep 15 2024, 12:39 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Sep 15 2024, 12:25 AM)
Did I kena con by Maxis?

I went for Maxis online Preorder on 13th but cannot go through because still have contract 25 days. Then I went to Maxis center on 14th to clear my contract and pre order with the Maxis staff after she say can collect in 20th Sept. When she print out the preorder it says collection on 4th Oct. I asked her and she say sure can collect on 20th. I say If collect on 4th Oct I might as well wait for contract to end. She say sure can collect on 20th Sept….
If only you’re at a Maxis center and the staff seem more experienced, there’s a good chance you might get your phone by 20th Sept.

However, if it’s an authorized Maxis dealer, they usually just focus on clocking your order and don’t care when you’ll collect your phone. Order done, commissions done. Bye~

While the ETA is often set for a later date, the phone usually arrives before that. So I guess within a week after 20 Sept
jiaen0509
post Sep 16 2024, 10:50 PM

3,305 posts

I am currently on CelcomDigi Postpaid 260 (known as ONE Pro) and received the free fiber 300mbps and RM 50 monthly rebates.

Question, if now I PO the iPhone 16 Pro Max with the plan change to CelcomDigi ONE Pro. Will my RM 50 forfeit? Because it involves “change of plan” although it is same plan, but different name.
jiaen0509
post Sep 18 2024, 10:55 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 18 2024, 10:35 PM)
Received WhatsApp from UR phone is ready for collection on 20th 8am
Model, booking time?

0.1706sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:18 PM