This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 18 2024, 06:09 PM
[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.
Jul 18 2024, 06:09 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,218 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Wow... So fast.
This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 18 2024, 06:09 PM |
Jul 18 2024, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jul 18 2024, 06:52 PM) Hahaha.... Dont troll our OP here. MasBoleh! liked this post
Aug 2 2024, 04:17 PM
Am using the 15PM. No overheat or battery life issue also. chongkiatz liked this post
Sep 9 2024, 10:58 PM
Sep 11 2024, 12:06 PM
Sep 11 2024, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 11 2024, 12:11 PM) pretty sure no issues on stock since so many avenues to order and collect. Haha.. most likely not. TBH Im actually quite dissapointed with the massive discounts on the current 15PM. Seems like Iphone has lost its mojo already.more importantly, are you getting this time? attw |
Sep 11 2024, 12:51 PM
Sep 11 2024, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 11 2024, 03:43 PM) haha i feel you. TBH Im using both platforms as my daily driver but I still feel IOS is more reliable and secure. Usabilty and efficiency I find both platforms very similar. So your call on whether you want to jump ship.i feel like iPhone still okay in terms of value. the Galaxy Fold 6 is only 6k now, less than 2 months since launch 🫣 thinking of moving out of iOS already. |
Sep 11 2024, 09:22 PM
Sep 11 2024, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Sep 11 2024, 10:17 PM) Seems like Iphone has indeed lost its mojo already. iPhone 16 series will be no different, if you read about iPhone 17 leaked details - iPhone 17 will have huge boost on the ram and processor.. and also of course the camera too Depends on how well it sells during launch. If sales is not good, I'm predicting discounts coming in very soon maybe a month or 2 after launch.By Jan next year, shall see some discount coming in for iPhone 16 series QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Sep 11 2024, 10:25 PM) Well, the 16 series is for those with 11/12 and probably the 13 anyways. For those coming from 15 or even 14 definitely will feel very underwhelming. The usual big cutout in the casing for you to click the camera shutter button.But I do agree that the improvements are getting more and more marginal (aside from the AI hype and features). To be honest, i wonder how well will the camera shutter button work with a thicker casing... Hopefully 17 will have a complete redesign. Maybe thinner iphone 17 air or a foldable? MasBoleh! liked this post
Sep 11 2024, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Sep 11 2024, 11:08 PM) I dont think there is any problem for clicking part. I see some youtubers kinda struggling to even scroll the shutter to exact function without the case using one hand, lol. Probably there is a sensivity adjustment in the phone i guess. Maybe not used to it yet. And after some fine tuning, Apple should get the sensitivity right. |
Sep 12 2024, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2024, 11:23 AM) I'm not sure what's the big deal about it being assembled in China or India. It should be assembled to Apple's standards and that should be uniform across board. Was there a problem with your wife's 15? Telco contract is the worst. You pay FULL RETAIL PRICE for the phone, gets a binding 2 year contract on some stupidly expensive Iphone Telco Package in exchange for some meagre discounts on the phone. Haha, yeah, good to have them just in case but because I travel quite a bit for work it's a bit of a hassle to carry one around Ermm, yes, but undecided on the channel or when to get it just yet. I likely won't preorder though.. I don't think iPhone values hold that well anymore given the statement below by a fellow seasoned bro on this topic, haha... Hear hear Then the phones cannot sell and Apple sells them at massive discounts at online plaftforms/ resellers and others buy them at low price without telco contracts. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 12 2024, 12:58 PM |
Sep 18 2024, 07:08 AM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 17 2024, 11:44 AM) Haha… reports out 12.9% lower sales. I think that figure would be higher cause more countries in 1st wave. But lucky nonetheless. Enjoy!! QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Sep 17 2024, 01:13 PM) Yup even these pages are not moving. The usual suspects are not even here. Not much excitement unlike the previous years.So yeah... |
Sep 22 2024, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 22 2024, 03:24 PM) Yes i can see from fb iphone group, phone lag and stucked at hello screen then heated up.owner first day received phone, then terus masuk kilang, sad There are bound to be some lemon units amongst the many of units sold. So yeah, depends on your luck.This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 22 2024, 03:37 PM |
Sep 23 2024, 04:15 PM
https://www.scmp.com/tech/big-tech/article/...ay-cools-demand
Seems like there are already discounts for the Iphone 16. No need to rush guys. There would be plenty of stocks for everyone. |
Sep 23 2024, 04:20 PM
Sep 23 2024, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(sudhirian @ Sep 23 2024, 06:44 PM) Hey guys, it’s been a bit since I have been back to the forum! Finally decided to review the forums and see what was the process of the pre order and so on and whether the poisoning is real with this new model. Haha fortunately but unfortunately to my pocket that I took the dive and ordered it via celcom and got it within a day after the preorder. Simply amazing. Typing it from the new iPhone as well. Anyway back to the forum and more pictures and updates, any news of RCS support by our telcos yet? I remember when android got it was pretty early on but doesn’t seem to be the case with the iPhone. Maybe someone knows or has insider news I’m keen to test it out. That was fast. Any "Green tint" on the phone? |
Sep 23 2024, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(sudhirian @ Sep 23 2024, 07:07 PM) Where is this green tint to be found? Or how is it detected? So far whites have been whites. ProMotion is doing its thing I have to say 😅 Refer to early post on the green tint issue on this thread. If you don't see it most probably your phone is OK.QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Sep 23 2024, 07:24 PM) On saturday he walk in there. At first they said no stock. Then my friend left the shop, after few minutes he frustrated then decided to go back to that shop again and suddenly got stock. Then he proceed and request for trade in. Then trade in price what SA quote quite low compared to what website mentioned. My friend argue then SA recheck and quote the actual price. Then SA forced my friend to buy protection plan (PP) that cost him around RM 900. SA said not reached HSBC CC 12 months plan, min rm 2500 so need to add PP. My friend don't want drag time and decided to believed what SA said. Once he reached home he did some study again and found out no such requirement needed for HSCB card holder. What make it worst, the next day he go to the same shop and buy for his wife, he also KENA the same thing, need to add protection plans. He pissed off and finally SA proceed w/o PP. Thats called cross selling and its pretty common. The sales person usually target those who are desperate to get their phones so they are banking on your desperation. |
Sep 23 2024, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 23 2024, 09:20 PM) Anyone know how trade in at Apple Store TRX work? A colleague wants to trade in his older iPhone for new iPhone 16, if he PO via Apple website and select the trade in etc, does it still require full payment first or they will deduct at checkout page? And how's the trade in procedure later on when he pick up the phone? I'm sure they staff at the Store would need to evaluate the condition of the phone before giving you a value for it no? So yeah, you would have to make full payment for the phone first and trade in the phone later when you pick it up at the store later. |
Sep 23 2024, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(sonicbreeze @ Sep 23 2024, 09:44 PM) that's not really an ethical way of doing business.. everything should be optional n they shouldnt force customers to purchase any unnecessaries things unless it is written in their t&c from their respective website BEFORE starting their preorders... Well its not "forcing" when they didn't hold a knife to your neck and make you buy the phone. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 23 2024, 09:59 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:49 AM |