[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.
Icehart
Oct 14 2024, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(phythia79 @ Oct 13 2024, 07:23 PM) Anyone having this "issue" adding maybank debit card to apple pay - only seeing call bank for verification. I've tried to remove card and adding it but still the same. Haha yep. Same. MBB Credit cards can add no issue. Even MAE Card also can. Only Maybank debit cannot. Lazy deal with it. Just use MAE card and transfer from SA easily.
Icehart
Oct 14 2024, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Oct 14 2024, 09:36 AM) I first time use Ugreen SP and first time use privacy type. Not sure why if look closely on the screen, the text got like a bit blur vision not sure is it privacy type or what and the edge is not fully cover so it will collect 'dust' from your pocket. Other than that, it is very smooth to touch like a real glass and less fingerprint also. Not sure, but for clear glass works fine and great. The one box which comes with 2 pcs lasted me 3 years.
Icehart
Oct 14 2024, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 14 2024, 10:35 AM) actually why other bank dont support Apple Pay? izit some bank dont agree with Apple pay commision charge? Got a small fee for using Apple Pay. That's what I read from Apple Pay thread. Patiently waiting for UOB and HLB cards to come to Apple Pay
Icehart
Oct 14 2024, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 14 2024, 02:56 PM) Mine same, AMEX ok, Visa needed to call. and Secure2u have to go ATM. Just called Maybank. They said something to do with token renewal. Wait 2 hours and they'll call back
Icehart
Oct 14 2024, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 14 2024, 04:05 PM) I remember in 15mins or so got a notification that the Visa card is ready for use with Apple Pay. No further interaction with CS. and true enough, I got the same notification after 20 minutes
Icehart
Oct 15 2024, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 14 2024, 11:59 PM) Guys, did u all feel that iphone16pm when typing , really easily to miss key , cant use very fast cadence to typing eh....izit having touch issues now? I saw reddit and youtube now alot of people facing this problem, really cant typing smooth and fast Ya I have this issue too. I realized always typo compared to IP13PM.
Icehart
Oct 15 2024, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 15 2024, 12:38 AM) Did ur iphone 13pm upgraded to iOS? So its iOS problem or iphone 16 problem 🥲 My IP13PM is using the latest iOS.
Icehart
Oct 15 2024, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 15 2024, 12:40 AM) Which mean that ur 13pm with ios 18 , but didnt facing the keyboard sensitivity, only with ip16pm Yes. Weird I always typo with IP16PM. I suspect is my SP. Waiting tmr come and then change see. Using UGreen 16PM vs UGreen in my IP13PM.
Icehart
Oct 15 2024, 06:45 PM
Just got the UGreen SP installed. Wow the bezel difference really big. Thanks to those who pointed this issue out.
Icehart
Oct 15 2024, 07:47 PM
AND DISCOUNT STARTED
Icehart
Oct 15 2024, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(matt_rix @ Oct 15 2024, 07:13 PM) Which sp did u use previously? Cheap Sanpotech
Icehart
Oct 15 2024, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 15 2024, 11:21 PM) Wow thats fast, i thought 11/11 only discount Still on par with Shopee Coins 20,000 cashback.
Icehart
Oct 15 2024, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 15 2024, 11:23 PM) I rather take 150 cashback straight away. Shopee coin got limitation for each transaction, and u need to spend to use wei. There's a trick to it. I was able to redeem 60,000 coins at one go last month. And redemption is as good as cash value. PM me if you want to learn more.
Icehart
Oct 16 2024, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Oct 16 2024, 08:51 AM)  actually during 10.10 there was a limited time rm300 voucher that can be applied straight at checkout. RM5699 ip16 pm 256GB Good price. Wonder if 11.11 will be lower to RM 5,600
Icehart
Oct 16 2024, 05:43 PM
I realized my right side keys like O/K/N/P/L/M needs double tap. Sometime single tap it doesn't register. Anyone face the same problem?
This post has been edited by Icehart: Oct 16 2024, 05:43 PM
Icehart
Oct 16 2024, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2024, 05:47 PM) Some discussion yesterday. I don't have such issue though. Already did the setting but the problem still persists. Already teared out my UGreen SP and run naked also same problem. I read online says need to reset phone. Usually if transfer data from other iPhone will have this problem. Haiz I lazy setup banking apps again.
Icehart
Oct 16 2024, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 16 2024, 06:15 PM) Mostly P that area and all 4 edges corner. IG < back, safari, FB and WA select photos also need double, triple or quadruple tap only register Yah same issue
Icehart
Oct 17 2024, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Oct 17 2024, 10:55 AM) Off topic for a while  ... first time iOS user here. I notice something with iPhone battery — the percentage drop very slow after unplugging. Like if I charge till 90%, it very slow drop to 89%. Same if I charge to 85%, slow to 84% despite actively scrolling fb or texting. or could it be the percentage is just a number... but in actual it was fully charged to 100% lol Normal. After 2 years, it will start dropping 50% faster.
Icehart
Oct 17 2024, 12:14 PM
I subscribe to RM 44 Apple 2TB and share with my wife. Utilization now 35% around 600GB+ combined. It just works. I lazy teach my wife do the extra steps.
Icehart
Oct 17 2024, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2024, 08:29 PM) Just upgrade to 2TB iCloud. I’m using that too. Photos and videos 400GB+, I wish it had 1TB plan but too bad.  Don't have. I also wished 1TB cheaper plan.