11,236 posts

Haha cant wait laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
skylinelover
post Jun 25 2025, 06:18 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,236 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 25 2025, 04:09 PM)
Watched it last night

- Hans zimmer soundtrack sounds like it was recycled from Motorsport manager 
- Our Imax cinema is not capable of showing the "Imaxness" of the movie. Better watch on normal cinema.
- You need to turn off your brain to understand the movie, because the logic and story is all over the place.
- The only good thing about this movie is Brad Pitt... and that's it.

I barely able to keep myself awake after one hour, and the movie is too long at 2.5 hours.

Watch it if you're a Brad Pitt fan. If you're a motorsport fan... meh.
Alamak

Sunway Velocity only is IMAX king laugh.gif laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Jun 26 2025, 11:10 AM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 25 2025, 07:39 PM)
Yeah. I went to KLCC IMAX, which is not actually very large, and it doesn't feel much different than any other hall. Also I think it actually need a very large hall for the sound mixing to come through. Ini bunyi kuat pung pang pung pang but you don't really feel it surrounds you. So yeah, IMAX experience was underwhelming like the movie itself.
Haha ouch then🥶🥶
skylinelover
post Jun 29 2025, 04:18 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jun 28 2025, 09:15 PM)
hans zimmer soundtrack and engine rev combined
entire hall vibrates in sunway velocity imax
10/10
Haha nice. Good choice.👏👏
skylinelover
post Jul 4 2025, 09:12 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(simplefella3 @ Jul 4 2025, 04:47 PM)
just curious, is this movie worth the IMAX price?
If can watch 4DX also laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Its hell of a roller coaster like Maverick hahahaha
skylinelover
post Jul 10 2025, 01:05 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(jackjack1988 @ Jul 7 2025, 08:53 AM)
How is the experience in watching this in 4dx?  I just watched this over the weekend in IMAX velocity and i got to say it is one of the best experience and i am seated in the middle 4th row from the cinema. To my thinking, i feel it is a bit near to the screen and i would say the 6th or 7th row would be much preferable. I am glued to my seat throughout the 2 hours and 30 minutes of the film as i really enjoyed each of the racing scene. I feel the adrenaline during the rev of the engine and the car crash omg! Planned to go for my second viewing and is 4dx the better experience ? Ps : Never really like anyone kicking my seat during movie time so not too sure if going for 4dx is better choice 🤣
4DX is also recommended haha
skylinelover
post Jul 23 2025, 10:33 AM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jul 23 2025, 03:13 AM)
I honestly still don’t understand some of the comments saying it wasn’t great or didn’t live up to expectations. For me, it actually exceeded them. The fact that the filmmakers were bold enough to set it within actual F1 events, using real racing drivers and team personnel, is unprecedented. They could have easily gone with entirely fictional teams, racers, and tracks - but they didn’t. This was grounded in reality in a way I didn’t expect.

Was the story realistic? Not really. It was definitely a Hollywood take. But in my opinion, it absolutely worked. I think some die-hard F1 fans might be nitpicking (even I caught myself doing that, realizing Sonny Hayes and Joshua Pearce’s races would’ve broken a dozen rules or more). Just enjoy it for what it is, especially in cinematic IMAX. One of the strongest films I’ve seen on the big screen.
This is what Driven should have been if not for old F1 was secretive under another entity laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 1 2025, 06:50 PM

11,236 posts

It was Pitt highest ever overtaking world war Z his previous high👏👍

0.0158sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:39 PM