118 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

3D work

SUSchewxy
post Oct 28 2005, 11:33 AM

Flying Side By Side with my beloved Pretty Swallow
11,234 posts

I'm so so so so sorry... It's Light Shader, not Light Tracer...
BooMer86
post Oct 28 2005, 12:02 PM

Noobi
559 posts

KITCHEN
Software used : Cinema 4D R9.5 (AR 2.5)
Render time: 7hrs 2min

Only used 1 light which is an area light, juz placed it outside the windows to represent the sunlight.
Used GI for the light rendering and it took me 7 hrs. cry.gif maybe my machine is not capable for rendering such a picture.
SUSchewxy
post Oct 28 2005, 02:14 PM

11,234 posts

QUOTE(BooMer86 @ Oct 28 2005, 12:02 PM)

KITCHEN

Only used 1 light which is an area light, juz placed it outside the windows to represent the sunlight.
Used GI for the light rendering and it took me 7 hrs. cry.gif  maybe my machine is not capable  for rendering such a picture.
No final gather?

Nice pic
SUSlauyah
post Oct 28 2005, 02:52 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(chewxy @ Oct 28 2005, 11:33 AM)
I'm so so so so sorry... It's Light Shader, not Light Tracer...
No problem.. smile.gif

edit: google it but still no light shader.. can u just please point to the source?

This post has been edited by lauyah: Oct 28 2005, 03:03 PM
SUSlauyah
post Oct 28 2005, 02:58 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(BooMer86 @ Oct 28 2005, 12:02 PM)

KITCHEN

Used GI for the light rendering and it took me 7 hrs. cry.gif  maybe my machine is not capable  for rendering such a picture.
Its look pretty grainy, its intended? And theres window at the left hand side, so lights should come out from there too.
BooMer86
post Oct 28 2005, 03:41 PM

Noobi
559 posts

QUOTE(chewxy @ Oct 28 2005, 02:14 PM)
No final gather?

Nice pic
that is cinema 4d(they don't use mental ray,instead they have thier own render). I have noise in my render because i tweaked the wrong setting. Here is another shot of the kitchen scene.

I'm now rendering that scene in 3dmax7 without any texture. Only introducing mental ray GI + FG to it.

EDIT:
OK, Finally! here you go. A rough preview on what the lightning should like before i go further.
App : 3d max 7.5 (mental ray 3.4)
Render time: 10min++

This post has been edited by BooMer86: Oct 28 2005, 03:50 PM
singleguy
post Oct 28 2005, 05:15 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

any max user here.. or vray user.. lauyah. chewxy.. help. U got any good tutorials site with a nice explanation how to control that bloody caustics?? pening lar

Im trying max now.

btw boomer86 nice render. Anyway .. the piece on the floor was meant to be a carpet or ??
singleguy
post Oct 28 2005, 05:20 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

lauyah. chewxy.. u all now damn terra ar.. i browse tru the thread and saw alot of nice work
SUSlauyah
post Oct 28 2005, 05:37 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(singleguy @ Oct 28 2005, 05:15 PM)
any max user here.. or vray user..  lauyah. chewxy.. help. U got any good tutorials site with a nice explanation how to control that bloody caustics?? pening lar

Im trying max now.

btw boomer86 nice render. Anyway .. the piece on the floor was meant to be a carpet or ??
What the problem? Can upload some image? Probly can discuss here.

Heres some tut:

http://www.xedium3d.com/tutorials/caustics/caustics.html
http://www.totaltutorials.com/tutorialframe.php?tid=66
SUSchewxy
post Oct 28 2005, 06:38 PM

11,234 posts

QUOTE(BooMer86 @ Oct 28 2005, 03:41 PM)
that is cinema 4d(they don't use mental ray,instead they have thier own render). I have noise in my render because i tweaked the wrong setting. Here is another shot of the kitchen scene.

I'm now rendering that scene in 3dmax7 without any texture. Only introducing mental ray GI + FG to it.

EDIT:
OK, Finally! here you go. A rough preview on what the lightning should like before i go further.
App : 3d max 7.5 (mental ray 3.4)
Render time: 10min++
Wah.. Set your settingslah. You need to increase sampling, dude. Sampling and your AA needs work. But then again, maybe you want to save rendertime

QUOTE(singleguy @ Oct 28 2005, 05:15 PM)
any max user here.. or vray user..  lauyah. chewxy.. help. U got any good tutorials site with a nice explanation how to control that bloody caustics?? pening lar

Im trying max now.

If you're using MR, it's easy to control those caustics. Set ray #, number of samples, etc

Lauyah : Here's a Light Shader tutorial I found using Google - http://www.cg-academy.net/pages/free_tutor...sion_shader.htm
SUSchewxy
post Oct 28 2005, 06:39 PM

11,234 posts

Oh yeah, Boomer86, your dining table a bit too high, right
SUSlauyah
post Oct 28 2005, 08:57 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(chewxy @ Oct 28 2005, 06:38 PM)
Lauyah : Here's  a Light Shader tutorial I found using Google - http://www.cg-academy.net/pages/free_tutor...sion_shader.htm
Been to that site before, never explain how to get it, but figure out how to do it, but wasnt possible for version 6 and below, possible in ver.8 tho. Got to use occlusion shader. However, the result wasnt as good as GI + FG, some problem with the shadow, only can be solve increasing the sample. Doesnt save too much render time neither. So will stick with GI + FG for now.

BTW, thanks, learnt something new today. thumbup.gif

Another render of an armchair, no texture, only default shader + bump map.

This post has been edited by lauyah: Oct 28 2005, 09:05 PM
NightShadow
post Oct 28 2005, 09:17 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(chewxy @ Aug 10 2004, 01:03 PM)
Hrm... accidents happen I have not even put in the sky
thats a pretty impressive blurriness effect there. how did u achieve it? camera movement ? motion blur?
singleguy
post Oct 28 2005, 10:22 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Oct 28 2005, 05:37 PM)
What the problem? Can upload some image? Probly can discuss here.

Heres some tut:

http://www.xedium3d.com/tutorials/caustics/caustics.html
http://www.totaltutorials.com/tutorialframe.php?tid=66
ill try some first then ill upload it.. its just that.. im tired of trial an error.. there must be a formula that we can use to achiese certain results right?
SUSchewxy
post Oct 28 2005, 10:49 PM

11,234 posts

QUOTE(NightShadow @ Oct 28 2005, 09:17 PM)
thats a pretty impressive blurriness effect there. how did u achieve it? camera movement ? motion blur?
I was trying to copy the blur from that vindiesel show... chronicles of ridd***
Cyprid Dark
post Oct 29 2005, 09:53 AM

946 posts

Here my old job.....
Really lazy to continue it.....

NightShadow
post Oct 29 2005, 12:25 PM

276 posts

this is some of my work. Hope you guys dont mind visiting DA. tongue.gif

http://nightshadow02.deviantart.com/galler...rder=5&limit=24

Mostly spare time doing for fun non professionalism things. yeah, i havent started on this course yet. so things may look unrealistic.

NightShadow
post Oct 29 2005, 12:30 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(chewxy @ Oct 28 2005, 10:49 PM)
I was trying to copy the blur from that vindiesel show... chronicles of ridd***
good job. so how did u manage to get this effect?
SUSchewxy
post Oct 29 2005, 12:38 PM

11,234 posts

QUOTE(NightShadow @ Oct 29 2005, 12:30 PM)
good job. so how did u manage to get this effect?
that's an interesting question. Because that was done 3 reformats ago. (I count the age of my work based on how many times I format my computer)

I don't remember tongue.gif
aka_kepep
post Oct 29 2005, 12:50 PM

a r c h i t o r t u r e d
615 posts

yo can i post my sketchup 3d works here... currently practicing architecture.. so this software helps in doin my perspectives... learned 3dmax.. onli usin it for rendering 3d models from cad... dunno how to create 3dmodels from 3dmax itself... not like u guys.. cry.gif

so here goes..

tongue.gif actually this 3dmodel was done for my consultation with my lecturers.. so its just a bit sketchy... not the actual form of the building doh.gif

This post has been edited by aka_kepep: Oct 29 2005, 12:55 PM

118 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:19 AM