touristking
post May 20 2025, 10:52 AM
T
5,863 posts

Got this email.

Dear Valued Investor,

Creating Opportunities, Growing Value

We would like to introduce you to the latest Investment Note campaign from BR Capital, a joint venture between Bursa Malaysia and RAM Holdings. Project Techno - Tranche 1 offers investors an 8% p.a. return for a 2-year tenure. To invest, all you need to do is register an account with BR Capital, fund your wallet, and place a minimum of RM100 in the chosen Investment Note.

Here is a snapshot of the issuer:
Credit Rating: R4 (Rated by RAM Rating Services Berhad)
Profit Rate: 8% p.a.
Profit Payment Interval: Semi-annual
Tenure: 2-year
Closing Date: 30 May 2025 or until fully subscribed (whichever comes first)
Minimum Investment Amount: RM100
Shariah-compliant
Cubalagi
post May 20 2025, 11:03 AM
C
4,622 posts

Male

Legit organisation.

1mr3tard3d
post May 20 2025, 11:23 AM
1,213 posts

Male
QUOTE(touristking @ May 20 2025, 10:52 AM)
We would like to introduce you to the latest Investment Note campaign from BR Capital, a joint venture between Bursa Malaysia and RAM Holdings. Project Techno - Tranche 1 offers investors an 8% p.a. return for a 2-year tenure. To invest, all you need to do is register an account with BR Capital, fund your wallet, and place a minimum of RM100 in the chosen Investment Note.
there is a topic on BR Capital
if i am not wrong, this interest is not tax-exempted

This post has been edited by 1mr3tard3d: May 20 2025, 02:38 PM
nexona88
post May 20 2025, 11:29 AM

The Royal Club Member
49,511 posts

It's legit

It's for fund raising for upcoming companies that needs to expend but not qualified for corporate bond market...

Something like that...

The hottest one I remember is the self service Dobi offering... Few hours all taken up....

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 20 2025, 11:29 AM
theevilman1909
post May 20 2025, 12:19 PM

4,231 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ May 20 2025, 10:52 AM)
Got this email.

Dear Valued Investor,

Creating Opportunities, Growing Value

Here is a snapshot of the issuer:
Credit Rating: R4 (Rated by RAM Rating Services Berhad)
Profit Rate: 8% p.a.
Profit Payment Interval: Semi-annual
Tenure: 2-year
Closing Date: 30 May 2025 or until fully subscribed (whichever comes first)
Minimum Investment Amount: RM100
Shariah-compliant
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5464943

icon_rolleyes.gif
cklimm
post May 20 2025, 05:48 PM

2,346 posts

Male
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 20 2025, 11:29 AM)
It's legit

It's for fund raising for upcoming companies that needs to expend but not qualified for corporate bond market...

Something like that...

The hottest one I remember is the self service Dobi offering... Few hours all taken up....
but this one seems slow, any concerns?
nexona88
post May 20 2025, 07:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
49,511 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ May 20 2025, 05:48 PM)
Maybe people nowadays got more choices to pick??

Or lack of $$$ to buy

Many possibilities 😁
Cubalagi
post May 20 2025, 08:13 PM
C
4,622 posts

Male
QUOTE(cklimm @ May 20 2025, 05:48 PM)
What do u meam slow? Service slow?

cklimm
post May 20 2025, 09:07 PM

2,346 posts

Male
QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 20 2025, 07:39 PM)
Maybe people nowadays got more choices to pick??

Or lack of $$$ to buy

Many possibilities 😁
the company itself doesnt seem compelling too. how is the doby thingy doing now after the fundraising?

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ May 20 2025, 08:13 PM)
What do u meam slow? Service slow?

take up rate
nexona88
post May 20 2025, 09:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
49,511 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ May 20 2025, 09:07 PM)
how is the doby thingy doing now after the fundraising?
I'm not very sure about it..
Should be able to expend & give good ROI too....

lovelyuser
post Sep 24 2025, 06:31 PM
L
1,024 posts

Male
Anyone can share the referral code?
TScontestchris
post May 6 2026, 09:09 AM
C
5,844 posts

Has anyone been investing in this? Beyond the 0.30% at subscription, do they charge any other fees at all (if you HTM)?

How about the trading side of things, did you manage to buy at good price, or dispose at good price? Any charges beyond the 0.3% (for both buying and selling)?

yayai
post May 8 2026, 09:31 PM

54 posts

Female
I mainly treat them as a P2P platform, so can't comment about trading

I put peanuts into 3 of the companies just to test the water:

1. Dobi thingy
2. Semicon company
3. Energy company

So far, all 3 have been consistently paying as per the schedule, still got 11 months - 1.5 years more to go

We'll see how by then

ronnie
post May 11 2026, 08:27 AM

Not enough stars
21,581 posts

Male

QUOTE(yayai @ May 8 2026, 09:31 PM)
I mainly treat them as a P2P platform, so can't comment about trading

I put peanuts into 3 of the companies just to test the water:

1. Dobi thingy
2. Semicon company
3. Energy company

So far, all 3 have been consistently paying as per the schedule, still got 11 months - 1.5 years more to go

We'll see how by then
do you declare this income to LHDN ?
TScontestchris
post May 11 2026, 10:59 AM
C
5,844 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 11 2026, 08:27 AM)
do you declare this income to LHDN ?
Need to meh?
ronnie
post May 11 2026, 02:23 PM

Not enough stars
21,581 posts

Male

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 11 2026, 10:59 AM)
Need to meh?
it's income, right ? Interest income other than banks are taxable, no ? I'm just asking as i also dunno
TScontestchris
post May 11 2026, 04:15 PM
C
5,844 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 11 2026, 02:23 PM)
it's income, right ? Interest income other than banks are taxable, no ? I'm just asking as i also dunno
Interest income from fixed income securities (e.g. corporate bond, MGS, Gii) is not taxable.

But not sure about BR Capital specifically
TScontestchris
post May 11 2026, 04:17 PM
C
5,844 posts

This answers it...the income is taxable. What a shame and a waste. Makes this entire thing unattractive.

This post has been edited by contestchris: May 11 2026, 04:17 PM
nexona88
post May 11 2026, 05:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
49,511 posts

Not easy to get especially the one with higher yield one...

Last I saw the dobi businesses have multiple openings & each time sold out everything fast... because of high quality yield offered

0.0180sec    0.44    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th May 2026 - 06:31 PM