Can anyone recommend a 360 movement dolly stand?

TSharryleesbr
post Jun 22 2024, 10:42 PM, updated 2y ago

HI Guys,

I bought a China made dolly stand. It lifted the bike (800mt) ok but when i tried to move it, the stand collapsed on 1 side. Luckily not all the way through else big time Jatuh Bodoh!

Now I am on the lookout for another one tat is more sturdier.

Appreciate if anyone that is using can share a recommendation for a 360 movement type of dolly stand (meaning the stand is fitted with rollers and can move around

Thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by harryleesbr: Jun 22 2024, 10:43 PM
mADmAN
post Jun 23 2024, 12:49 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Jun 22 2024, 10:42 PM)
HI Guys,

I bought a China made dolly stand. It lifted the bike (800mt) ok but when i tried to move it, the stand collapsed on 1 side. Luckily not all the way through else big time Jatuh Bodoh!

Appreciate if anyone that is using can share a recommendation for a 360 movement type of dolly stand (meaning the stand is fitted with rollers and can move around

Thank you in advance.
There arent any in Malaysia unless u willing to order overseas like UK.

One guy is selling preorder though in Malaysia.

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/YAuXAZQDFX...mibextid=oFDknk
Vincent6596
post Jun 24 2024, 09:12 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Jun 22 2024, 10:42 PM)
HI Guys,

Thank you in advance.
you can have a look on this page https://dynamotousa.com/
if you willing to buy from UK

https://www.sportsbikeshop.co.uk/mcn/conten.../#/500,2113,840
Kaboku
post Jun 24 2024, 09:18 AM

There are some paddock stands in shoppe with wheels. Quality is not bad and can hold and move my bike with no issues Paddock stand
TSharryleesbr
post Jun 24 2024, 04:39 PM

Any chance of screenshot the contact? it belongs to a group which I am not part of it. I am waiting for them to approve.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 23 2024, 12:49 PM)
There arent any in Malaysia unless u willing to order overseas like UK.

One guy is selling preorder though in Malaysia.

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/YAuXAZQDFX...mibextid=oFDknk
TSharryleesbr
post Jun 24 2024, 04:42 PM

Thanks very much. Will consider if i cannot find any good ones locally

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jun 24 2024, 09:12 AM)
you can have a look on this page https://dynamotousa.com/
if you willing to buy from UK

https://www.sportsbikeshop.co.uk/mcn/conten.../#/500,2113,840
TSharryleesbr
post Jun 24 2024, 04:45 PM

This is the same model (orange) I bought. It collapsed to one side after I jacked it up and try to move it.
The vendor says it is suitable for 240kg but from the looks of it the material used are not that strong at all.

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Jun 24 2024, 09:18 AM)
There are some paddock stands in shoppe with wheels. Quality is not bad and can hold and move my bike with no issues Paddock stand
This post has been edited by harryleesbr: Jun 24 2024, 04:49 PM
mADmAN
post Jun 24 2024, 05:35 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Jun 24 2024, 04:39 PM)
Any chance of screenshot the contact? it belongs to a group which I am not part of it. I am waiting for them to approve.
Heres the txt from the post

ASSALAMUALAIKUM

Dolly Stand.. Heavy Duty.. mudah untuk alih motor.. double layer ..safety lock..roda ada brake.. (utk elakkan motor jatuh dari stand)...dibuka utk tempahan.. (TIADA READY STOCK).. Untuk tempahan boleh dtg bengkel (bukit kapar,meru) atau secara wasap.. Harga Rm390.. Pos semenanjung RM30... https://wa.link/944hxr

Click the link to whatsapp them
TSharryleesbr
post Jun 24 2024, 06:59 PM

Thanks. Have already contacted them.
Price reasonable, product if anything like the photos provided look solid.
1 month for delivery

Just might go for it tongue.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 24 2024, 05:35 PM)

ASSALAMUALAIKUM

Dolly Stand.. Heavy Duty.. mudah untuk alih motor.. double layer ..safety lock..roda ada brake.. (utk elakkan motor jatuh dari stand)...dibuka utk tempahan.. (TIADA READY STOCK).. Untuk tempahan boleh dtg bengkel (bukit kapar,meru) atau secara wasap.. Harga Rm390.. Pos semenanjung RM30... https://wa.link/944hxr

alexei
post Jun 24 2024, 08:13 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Jun 24 2024, 04:45 PM)
This is the same model (orange) I bought. It collapsed to one side after I jacked it up and try to move it.
The vendor says it is suitable for 240kg but from the looks of it the material used are not that strong at all.
got pic? how it collapsed?
TSharryleesbr
post Jun 24 2024, 10:10 PM

No opportunity to take it on the bike since i had to get it off immediately as the bike was leaning over..

the "L" joint between the bobbin and the paddock wheel gave way when i started to move it..

You can see from the photo below, the entire thing is distorted.

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 24 2024, 08:13 PM)
got pic? how it collapsed?
alexei
post Jun 25 2024, 08:01 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

thanks for sharing, the one I bought from Knight Auto, last one, hold my bike and my weight jumping on it

In your case, would you try get a welder to move the wheel's location to directly support the stand instead of using that plate
TSharryleesbr
post Jun 25 2024, 10:54 AM

These type of cases, reinforcing it at that point is useless since the unit's metal/joints are already stretched. Other place may give way.
Best to get a new one with better metal used.

Thanks for the hint though.

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 25 2024, 08:01 AM)
thanks for sharing, the one I bought from Knight Auto, last one, hold my bike and my weight jumping on it

In your case, would you try get a welder to move the wheel's location to directly support the stand instead of using that plate
alexei
post Jun 25 2024, 12:52 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

I did find another one from China seller, but it's very expensive.
right now, the best bet would be the custom order one above
TSharryleesbr
post Jul 1 2024, 08:50 AM

Just placed an order with Master Paddock.
1 month delivery...

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 24 2024, 05:35 PM)

ASSALAMUALAIKUM

TSharryleesbr
post Aug 6 2024, 10:18 AM

So ... some feedback from using local custom made product Master Paddock

1. Lifter arms can be a bit longer
2. Jacking arm, can be much longer. I had to use my feet to push it down.
3. Hooks for the spools, can be made with thicker plate
4. Bike tyre actually touched the dolly after lift
5. Feels very unstable when moving it around. Resorted to having the maintenance stand out.
6. After 5x the dolly bend.

Note:
I have already feedback to Master Paddock. He did offer for me to send it after the first feedback (points 1,2,3,4,5) but I am against sending it back since it took more than a month to reach me. Just sent him number 6 as well. He went silence on me after the first feedback.

So anyone wants to order from him, please make a point to ask him to extend it or better ride down to his workshop to make the necessary measurements. Different model has different points. Learn this the hard way.

Good points are
1. Acceptable material thickness mostly
2. Design is OK but can really be improved
3. Wheels are good
4. Even provide tool for the assembling the nut and bolts

lsm1991
post Aug 6 2024, 12:14 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(harryleesbr @ Aug 6 2024, 10:18 AM)

5. Feels very unstable when moving it around. Resorted to having the maintenance stand out.

Note:
I have already feedback to Master Paddock. He did offer for me to send it after the first feedback (points 1,2,3,4,5) but I am against sending it back since it took more than a month to reach me. Just sent him number 6 as well. He went silence on me after the first feedback.

So anyone wants to order from him, please make a point to ask him to extend it or better ride down to his workshop to make the necessary measurements. Different model has different points. Learn this the hard way.

Good points are
3. Wheels are good
very tempted to buy, just takut these stands suddenly pecah if bikes left on it for a month or so
mADmAN
post Aug 6 2024, 01:31 PM

10,530 posts

Note:

Good points are
3. Wheels are good
Adoi...thats really unfortunate.....product with potential but still has a way to go.

I think u should take his offer n send it back to him...see what he can do about it...it isnt exactly small money too
alexei
post Aug 6 2024, 04:55 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Note:

Good points are
3. Wheels are good
that pivot pin looks like crap

I suggest you find a good stationary paddock, and then get someone to weld a wheel plate for you
TSharryleesbr
post Aug 6 2024, 05:39 PM

Pecah, i think will not. I left it on a week. It was ok. The material is way much solid than China ones.
Just put the maintenance stand out for double protection.
As long as no one got itchy finger.....

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Aug 6 2024, 12:14 PM)
very tempted to buy, just takut these stands suddenly pecah if bikes left on it for a month or so

0.0157sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:28 AM