QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 22 2024, 05:43 PM)
i can sense your inkambing type R in the futureTo sedan owners, will you choose sedan again?
To sedan owners, will you choose sedan again?
Jun 22 2024, 06:58 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
33 posts Joined: Aug 2019 |
Jun 22 2024, 07:21 PM
2,256 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(Godsweirdson @ Jun 22 2024, 06:40 PM) I do disagree with your statement regarding people being cheap if they grow attached to their cars though, people are capable of loving and treating their cars similar to family. enuff said.Abit anecdotal, but my family just welcomed a new myvi into the household, I personally spent around 2 thousand to do coating, buy special car care stuff for it. It is a waste of money objectively, and a true 'cheap' person would never go this far to keep it pristine as much as possible. Even if cars are just mere tools to go from A to B, they are family to some, and many grow attached to it regardless of its material price. car similar to family..... i never too attached to material thingy.... as long as you have earning power. material thing come and goes. they are just a tool for me. My family cannot be value the same as any material thing. You really need to grow up/value up ASoulNamedLeo, FrogBlob, and 3 others liked this post
Jun 22 2024, 08:13 PM
916 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
Current 130mm low ground clearance fat heavy sedan never have any problem. Previous old 170mm++ Corolla got bottom scrapped all the time. Spring stiffness make huge contribution. Best balance is cross-country wagon. Sadly it never gets popular Not all SUVs are made equally. 90% fall into category 4 and 5. 1) Full diff lock AWD/4WD 2) Properly designed AWD for snow + mild off road 3) AWD for asphalt road performance 4) City SUV AWD just to fill paper spec 5) City FWD SUV Those that actually need SUV capability won't torn between vehicle types. They know exactly what they need. For most, it is just like fashion. For me category 4 and 5 are big no. 2 is my sweet spot. This post has been edited by constant_weight: Jun 22 2024, 08:13 PM RalphRatedR and Godsweirdson liked this post
Jun 22 2024, 11:28 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Jun 23 2024, 04:45 AM
7,847 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jun 22 2024, 07:21 PM) enuff said. Perhaps the proper word to use is ’proud’. You know, some owners and tenants can be house proud … they take care of their house, keep it clean, take care of the house’s belongings etc.car similar to family..... i never too attached to material thingy.... as long as you have earning power. material thing come and goes. they are just a tool for me. My family cannot be value the same as any material thing. You really need to grow up/value up Similarly some owners can be car proud. They take pride in the upkeep of their car, both externally and mechanically. FrogBlob and constant_weight liked this post
Jun 23 2024, 04:48 AM
QUOTE(constant_weight @ Jun 22 2024, 08:13 PM) Current 130mm low ground clearance fat heavy sedan never have any problem. This explains a lot bro…Previous old 170mm++ Corolla got bottom scrapped all the time. Spring stiffness make huge contribution. Best balance is cross-country wagon. Sadly it never gets popular Not all SUVs are made equally. 90% fall into category 4 and 5. 1) Full diff lock AWD/4WD 2) Properly designed AWD for snow + mild off road 3) AWD for asphalt road performance 4) City SUV AWD just to fill paper spec 5) City FWD SUV Those that actually need SUV capability won't torn between vehicle types. They know exactly what they need. For most, it is just like fashion. For me category 4 and 5 are big no. 2 is my sweet spot. My 992 GTS only has 75mm ground clearance. I survive because of the optionally appointed front axle lifter which adds 40mm extra to try to prevent front lip scrape… constant_weight liked this post
Jun 23 2024, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 23 2024, 04:45 AM) Perhaps the proper word to use is ’proud’. You know, some owners and tenants can be house proud … they take care of their house, keep it clean, take care of the house’s belongings etc. cleanliness i think is goodSimilarly some owners can be car proud. They take pride in the upkeep of their car, both externally and mechanically. but emotional attached to tools? meaningless. u decorate a gold ring with diamond. because diamond are way higher value. when a human person decorate himself with a car or house u know what his worth. for starter, a good personality is a good decoration. This post has been edited by ifourtos: Jun 23 2024, 09:28 AM amscouzach57 liked this post
Jun 23 2024, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jun 23 2024, 09:27 AM) cleanliness i think is good No one denies what you say bro.but emotional attached to tools? meaningless. u decorate a gold ring with diamond. because diamond are way higher value. when a human person decorate himself with a car or house u know what his worth. for starter, a good personality is a good decoration. ifourtos liked this post
Jun 23 2024, 11:27 AM
1,188 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
all my sedans are lowered no issue, scrape then scrape, so be it next time avoid that problmatic place its not sedan only specific, coupe wheelbase not very far from sedan depending on era of vehicle. if anything my lowered mpv scrape even more. owned over 10 cars, never once in my list of it will scrape lol constant_weight liked this post
Jun 23 2024, 12:06 PM
Jun 23 2024, 04:55 PM
46 posts Joined: Jul 2017 |
di rumah ada CX5 2015, Myvi 2022, Saga 2024
kalau awak ada 50K recommend try Mazda 3/6 Sedan 2014+. This post has been edited by zroter: Jul 3 2024, 09:16 AM |
Jun 23 2024, 07:23 PM
916 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 23 2024, 04:48 AM) This explains a lot bro… Nah, those soft suspension has different problem.My 992 GTS only has 75mm ground clearance. I survive because of the optionally appointed front axle lifter which adds 40mm extra to try to prevent front lip scrape… They don't have front lip splitter, but rather after front wheel went over the big bump/pothole, the car sunk so much that the sub-frame/skirt/chassis got scrapped. It is worse with loaded passengers. This post has been edited by constant_weight: Jun 23 2024, 07:24 PM hksgmy liked this post
Jun 24 2024, 07:05 AM
5,831 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jun 21 2024, 05:43 PM) if you can feel hurt because a piece of metal being scratch. So you change car every year and give the old ones away to charity? Or you also never bother changing engine oil, since it is disposable.You are just too cheap. Car is disposable. Just because you have money doesn't mean you can waste it. For me, I service my car religiously as according to the car manual. But I hardly ever wash my car because it is serving me, not the other way around. Beside, the rain will wash my car This post has been edited by touristking: Jun 24 2024, 07:07 AM |
Jun 24 2024, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Jun 24 2024, 07:05 AM) So you change car every year and give the old ones away to charity? Or you also never bother changing engine oil, since it is disposable. proper maintenance is the right way to use any toolsJust because you have money doesn't mean you can waste it. For me, I service my car religiously as according to the car manual. But I hardly ever wash my car because it is serving me, not the other way around. Beside, the rain will wash my car emotional attached to piece of metal is not right. ASoulNamedLeo and FrogBlob liked this post
Jun 24 2024, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jun 24 2024, 03:42 AM) proper maintenance is the right way to use any tools Yes. Some people are paranoid when it come to servicing. They can debate endlessly about what type of oil to use etc.emotional attached to piece of metal is not right. In my experience, just follow what the car manual says about type and viscosity of oil to use, having engine oil related problem is as rare as being strike by lightning ifourtos liked this post
Jun 24 2024, 11:24 AM
127 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
not sedan anymore.. going gor big wagon or mpv.. ez to sumbat big n long things
Jun 24 2024, 01:35 PM
2,736 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(zroter @ Jun 23 2024, 05:55 PM) di rumah ada CX5 2015, Myvi 2022, Saga 2024 You should opt test drive for different rides, for me my Subaru Xv from 2015 until now still give me the best fun ride especially driving around hill, windy roads area and some soft off-roading. People who test driven my Xv over the years also feedback it is very sedan like driving and did not body roll a lot, FYI my Xv most still in original setup, only add on STI struct bar in front and others still original including suspension and tire size. keselesaan? CX5 keseronokan? Saga SUV tak boleh lawan Sedan punya seronok. kalau awak ada 50K pi beli Saga atau Used Mazda 3/6 Sedan 2014+. I have driven from Wira 1.8 (Auto), Corolla 4AGE 20V (6-Speed manual) & even my dads E90 320d even tho straight, highway speed is great, but you will feel bored after a while with just chasing higher speed, soon you will notice about proper control/handling when driving thru different road conditions. After years of driving sedan, jump to crossover and never turn back. Still in my list i got some soft spot for proper wagon, maybe Subaru Levorg or Audi A6 Avant in future if still got a lot of cash for extra. This post has been edited by littlefire: Jun 24 2024, 01:38 PM |
Jun 24 2024, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(littlefire @ Jun 24 2024, 06:35 AM) You should opt test drive for different rides, for me my Subaru Xv from 2015 until now still give me the best fun ride especially driving around hill, windy roads area and some soft off-roading. People who test driven my Xv over the years also feedback it is very sedan like driving and did not body roll a lot, FYI my Xv most still in original setup, only add on STI struct bar in front and others still original including suspension and tire size. How about Forrester?I have driven from Wira 1.8 (Auto), Corolla 4AGE 20V (6-Speed manual) & even my dads E90 320d even tho straight, highway speed is great, but you will feel bored after a while with just chasing higher speed, soon you will notice about proper control/handling when driving thru different road conditions. After years of driving sedan, jump to crossover and never turn back. Still in my list i got some soft spot for proper wagon, maybe Subaru Levorg or Audi A6 Avant in future if still got a lot of cash for extra. |
Jun 24 2024, 02:29 PM
5,274 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
10/10 will buy a sedan again. HotshotS liked this post
Jun 24 2024, 02:37 PM
404 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
offer me Subaru sedan, ofcos i choose this.
| Change to: | 0.0179sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:39 PM |