QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Dec 12 2024, 10:06 PM)
they basically give you a this
https://www.nanominds.cc/whp-s20.html
It's basically a 4g router with a sim card
it connects to 4g
and has a rj11 port on the back for your phone to connect to
there's no wifi or internet, there is a lan port on the back but it's only for changing settings, you won't get an internet connection
it works, but the quality/stability is meh, it likes to randomly lose signal/reboot/etc
I just have this installed by UNIFI today after I was informed of the cancellation of copper line service. I am now looking for way to reproduce the same setup for my office which split the main connection to two or more phones. would the same phone splitter that used to work, like this https://www.nanominds.cc/whp-s20.html
It's basically a 4g router with a sim card
it connects to 4g
and has a rj11 port on the back for your phone to connect to
there's no wifi or internet, there is a lan port on the back but it's only for changing settings, you won't get an internet connection
it works, but the quality/stability is meh, it likes to randomly lose signal/reboot/etc
https://shopee.com.my/product/110639516/6603618514
will also work with this 4G router sim card setup ?
Dec 17 2024, 01:34 AM

0.0174sec