What is cheapest Bursa online trading security, as topic

TSkb2005
post Jun 12 2024, 09:28 AM, updated 2y ago

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

Can't find related topic. What is cheapest Bursa online trading security with reliable status. I am using Itrade now. How about Am Equities ? 0.05% or min RM8 ? Any other recommendation?
TSkb2005
post Jun 12 2024, 10:07 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/hti/brokers

Good comparison
TSkb2005
post Jun 12 2024, 10:12 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jun 12 2024, 09:38 AM)
I personally think either

Malacca securities / M+ ; OR
Rakuten

But do take note that Rakuten is more hassle if you plan to exercise your rights on the shares / voting rights since its not an actual CDS.

So far have been using M+, 0.05% / RM8. Quite stable as well no major issues faced throughout the years.

P/S: If you have significant funds with banks, I think you might want to reach out to your RM, as they might be able to offer you a similar rate with better features on their trading platform based on your status with the bank.
I am considering AmEquities as the brokerage is about the same as M+. The only problem is Intraday which is higher than M+. AmEquities is owned by Ambank which is more safer? How about M+ ?
TSkb2005
post Jun 12 2024, 11:17 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jun 12 2024, 10:38 AM)
M+ is not owned or backed by any major financial institutions based on what I can see.

However, they are indeed licensed by SC and also NASDAQ, so I would say that they are legit.

That said, I don't think 'safety' is being gauged that way though.

Because remember even back in the day Ambank was involved in money laundering with 1MDB.
You are right bro. thanks
TSkb2005
post Jun 12 2024, 11:18 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jun 12 2024, 10:41 AM)
M+ is good bcos direct CDS. but i kena many spam calls from ppl claiming to be them. so i believe there's a data breach

Something to think about. I hate spam call. They usually call when i am in the meeting! biggrin.gif
TSkb2005
post Jun 12 2024, 04:39 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jun 12 2024, 12:14 PM)
Let me give you a pro tip when it comes to the spam calls

Download Whoscall and try the code "PDRMLawanScams" see if it still works

Free 1 year of whoscall premium subscription
Thanks. Will try

0.0161sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:17 PM