What is cheapest Bursa online trading security, as topic
TSkb2005
Jun 12 2024, 09:28 AM, updated 2y ago
Can't find related topic. What is cheapest Bursa online trading security with reliable status. I am using Itrade now. How about Am Equities ? 0.05% or min RM8 ? Any other recommendation?
sadukarzz
Jun 12 2024, 09:38 AM
I personally think either
Malacca securities / M+ ; OR Rakuten
But do take note that Rakuten is more hassle if you plan to exercise your rights on the shares / voting rights since its not an actual CDS.
So far have been using M+, 0.05% / RM8. Quite stable as well no major issues faced throughout the years.
P/S: If you have significant funds with banks, I think you might want to reach out to your RM, as they might be able to offer you a similar rate with better features on their trading platform based on your status with the bank.
This post has been edited by sadukarzz: Jun 12 2024, 09:39 AM
lamode
Jun 12 2024, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 12 2024, 09:28 AM) Can't find related topic. What is cheapest Bursa online trading security with reliable status. I am using Itrade now. How about Am Equities ? 0.05% or min RM8 ? Any other recommendation? moomoo is cheapest in the town now.
sadukarzz
Jun 12 2024, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 12 2024, 09:40 AM) moomoo is cheapest in the town now. Any reviews or feedback in regards to Moomoo? Is it similar to Rakuten in the sense that the account is not an actual CDS? Tumpang sikit to obtain information about Moomoo. I've seen some ads in regards to it but never really tried it myself since M+ has been doing well for me.
coyouth
Jun 12 2024, 09:50 AM
m+ for me.
TSkb2005
Jun 12 2024, 10:07 AM
TSkb2005
Jun 12 2024, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jun 12 2024, 09:38 AM) I personally think either Malacca securities / M+ ; OR Rakuten But do take note that Rakuten is more hassle if you plan to exercise your rights on the shares / voting rights since its not an actual CDS. So far have been using M+, 0.05% / RM8. Quite stable as well no major issues faced throughout the years. P/S: If you have significant funds with banks, I think you might want to reach out to your RM, as they might be able to offer you a similar rate with better features on their trading platform based on your status with the bank. I am considering AmEquities as the brokerage is about the same as M+. The only problem is Intraday which is higher than M+. AmEquities is owned by Ambank which is more safer? How about M+ ?
sadukarzz
Jun 12 2024, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 12 2024, 10:12 AM) I am considering AmEquities as the brokerage is about the same as M+. The only problem is Intraday which is higher than M+. AmEquities is owned by Ambank which is more safer? How about M+ ? M+ is not owned or backed by any major financial institutions based on what I can see. However, they are indeed licensed by SC and also NASDAQ, so I would say that they are legit. That said, I don't think 'safety' is being gauged that way though. Because remember even back in the day Ambank was involved in money laundering with 1MDB.
Medufsaid
Jun 12 2024, 10:41 AM
sadukarzz
Jun 12 2024, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jun 12 2024, 10:41 AM) M+ is good bcos direct CDS. but i kena many spam calls from ppl claiming to be them. so i believe there's a data breach They called direct? Did they offer or urge anything? So far have not received any calls claiming to be M+ though, maybe so far I'm lucky.
TSkb2005
Jun 12 2024, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jun 12 2024, 10:38 AM) M+ is not owned or backed by any major financial institutions based on what I can see. However, they are indeed licensed by SC and also NASDAQ, so I would say that they are legit. That said, I don't think 'safety' is being gauged that way though. Because remember even back in the day Ambank was involved in money laundering with 1MDB. You are right bro. thanks
TSkb2005
Jun 12 2024, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jun 12 2024, 10:41 AM) Something to think about. I hate spam call. They usually call when i am in the meeting!
sadukarzz
Jun 12 2024, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 12 2024, 11:18 AM) Something to think about. I hate spam call. They usually call when i am in the meeting!  Let me give you a pro tip when it comes to the spam calls Download Whoscall and try the code "PDRMLawanScams" see if it still works Free 1 year of whoscall premium subscription
lamode
Jun 12 2024, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jun 12 2024, 09:42 AM) Any reviews or feedback in regards to Moomoo? Is it similar to Rakuten in the sense that the account is not an actual CDS? Tumpang sikit to obtain information about Moomoo. I've seen some ads in regards to it but never really tried it myself since M+ has been doing well for me. it only had nominee account last time, now it offers direct CDS as well. they are public listed company in US. market cap USD 10B+ vs let's say local RHB RM 25B only...
TSkb2005
Jun 12 2024, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jun 12 2024, 12:14 PM) Let me give you a pro tip when it comes to the spam calls Download Whoscall and try the code "PDRMLawanScams" see if it still works Free 1 year of whoscall premium subscription Thanks. Will try
sadukarzz
Jun 12 2024, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 12 2024, 04:27 PM) it only had nominee account last time, now it offers direct CDS as well. they are public listed company in US. market cap USD 10B+ vs let's say local RHB RM 25B only... In terms the trading platform Any features that stands out? Stability wise ok?
lamode
Jun 12 2024, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jun 12 2024, 06:12 PM) In terms the trading platform Any features that stands out? Stability wise ok? it has all standard stuff that i use. no issue so far.
Immarich
Jun 19 2024, 04:21 PM

I used Moomoo. If using Rakuten or M+ can be transfer all ur assets there to Moomoo. And Moomoo got new features called IPO and their first IPO is Johor Plantation Group Berhad. have u heard it? https://live.moomoo.com/course/content-deta...n_type=graphicscan try read here.
SUSSitiNorhaliza1970
Jun 19 2024, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(Immarich @ Jun 19 2024, 04:21 PM) I used Moomoo. If using Rakuten or M+ can be transfer all ur assets there to Moomoo. And Moomoo got new features called IPO and their first IPO is Johor Plantation Group Berhad. have u heard it? https://live.moomoo.com/course/content-deta...n_type=graphicscan try read here. Ya i asked on other platform also about this IPO coz still a newbie in this Since this is available at Moomoo apps..make it easier to apply for it.. Someone recommended a link that discuss about the Johor Plantation IPO..after reading decided to try 100 shares first haha..wish me luck!!
Immarich
Jun 20 2024, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(SitiNorhaliza1970 @ Jun 19 2024, 04:29 PM) Ya i asked on other platform also about this IPO coz still a newbie in this Since this is available at Moomoo apps..make it easier to apply for it.. Someone recommended a link that discuss about the Johor Plantation IPO..after reading decided to try 100 shares first haha..wish me luck!! ouhh i see. Good luck then but may I know if need to open or subcribe for Moomoo's IPO ? must open CDS account kan ? Sorry just asking becoz just about it but not clear. This post has been edited by Immarich: Jun 20 2024, 09:39 AM