4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

NVIDIAŽ GeForceŽ 8800 GT, Official Overclocking Discussions...

vincentlaw
post Feb 10 2008, 05:25 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Feb 5 2008, 09:32 PM)
3.6 Ghz  brows.gif
zzzz 3.6ghz summore slightly OC ah.... u mean ur GC slight izzit??? wats the clock u OC to get that 14k???? screenie ler..

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 10 2008, 07:32 PM
vincentlaw
post Feb 11 2008, 11:06 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Feb 11 2008, 10:21 PM)
there is still alot of room for oc. but i haven't changed my cooler yet.

i'll be back with a new score once i get new coolers which are difficult to get locally.
u mean ur GC or CPU have alot of room to OC..... Q6600 at 3.6ghz is extreme already.... Zzzzzzz i feel dont have much rooms to OC anymore... unless u wanna take high risk
vincentlaw
post Feb 13 2008, 11:42 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(Hoodlums @ Feb 13 2008, 08:54 AM)
Plan to buy 8800GT but confius, can my Acbel iPower 450W handle this GC well?  rolleyes.gif
My current rig like at my signature hmm.gif
by refering to ur rig u using now in ur signature.... ur acbel 450w shud be change when u get 8800GT.... anyway how many Ampere u have on a single +12V rail...
for me i will change to prevent instability or even dmg to the hardware.....
vincentlaw
post Feb 16 2008, 07:53 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(voditoleons @ Feb 16 2008, 06:32 PM)
hey i am using asus en8800gt 256mb (glaciator fan).
how far can i OC it? (mid-oc enuff)

my case temp around 42
recommended to use latest smartdoctor from asus... u can OC with that and i think that is the only software that can see ur GC temperature.
vincentlaw
post Feb 18 2008, 05:39 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 18 2008, 05:00 PM)
tell you la, 3dmark06 doesn't say anything about your stability.

i had the 8800GT OCed and it passed 3dmark06 no problem. yeah, bench it with FEAR and there it goes. hang.
thats true... tongue.gif... it just bench performance only... and minorly scan for artifacts
vincentlaw
post Feb 18 2008, 11:31 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Feb 17 2008, 05:06 PM)
my gigabyte 8800gt can do 756mhz core @ 1.1vcore..
but the sp clockspeed is more important than core
wooh... got benchy screeny anot drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
vincentlaw
post Feb 19 2008, 02:22 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(any1else87 @ Feb 19 2008, 11:08 AM)
my zotac 8800gt amp is running at 60-61 C idle. Is that normal ? what shud i do ? change the GC cooler? if so, what cooler to use?
ur casing airflow shud be bad i think..... 60-61'c for zotac amp... even higher thanmy asus TOP which is the hottest card in 8800GT innovated fan market
vincentlaw
post Feb 20 2008, 12:33 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(k3et @ Feb 20 2008, 09:06 AM)
I'm using Zotac AMP Edition stock at 700/1700/2000.

Now I overclock it at 760/1900/2200 but in rivatuner hardware monitoring shows 756/1890/2202.

Idle 58c
Load 67c

Using stock bios.

So any sifu here got higher than this or this is the limit already?
so high??? try use ATItool to stress test and scan atifacts....
vincentlaw
post Feb 20 2008, 10:11 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Feb 20 2008, 10:05 PM)
Agree.He must have a miracle or golden 8800GT to go that high without vmod.My one,so far highest stable shader is 1797mhz.18xxmhz will crash!Will try at the future through.
waiting his ATItool artifact scan screeny.... if really can go that high... i will sell off my asus top right away and get the same as his.... my asus top is far lower than him which is 745/1838/2136 without increasing voltage....
vincentlaw
post Feb 21 2008, 08:48 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Feb 21 2008, 08:16 PM)
Agree and i just kill my 8800GT yesterday during 3dmark06@720core/1800shader/950mem.Hope after RMA,the card is better one. thumbup.gif
omg at that clockspeed i tot it shudnt die... i tot it have the function where lower down clock speed automatically when in danger temperature... u overvolt too much?
vincentlaw
post Feb 25 2008, 12:46 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Feb 25 2008, 12:10 AM)
just got my Enno3D 8800GT OC 512MB....

its not to hot like GTS....
but thinking wanna get a good cooler for it..
any recommendation? Thermalright HR03??
wuuuuu welcome to 8800GT world... hehe reference fan?? artic acelero s1/s2 is good with turbo module... if u want monster then HS-03 i think.... artic have new big cooler which is 3 fan on it 1.. dunno wat name d....

come come show us some benchies.... drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 25 2008, 04:21 AM
vincentlaw
post Feb 25 2008, 11:45 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(k3et @ Feb 25 2008, 09:08 AM)
vincentlaw: sorry I can't post or try in AtiTool as I'm using Vista x64 that doesn't compliant with AtiTool 0.26/0.27

but so far I try to do 3dmark03/05/06 and play COD4 without and problem
oo why use 64bit OS???? hmmm
vincentlaw
post Feb 26 2008, 12:03 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(r4st4m4n @ Feb 25 2008, 10:47 PM)
Thought I'd share my first volt mod experience with you guys.

Seeing all the great volt moded 8800 GT OC results on xtremesystems forum, I finally decided to jump into the hard volt mod train. I went to Jalan Ara Saturday, bought an hakko solder iron, DMM, all the hardware needed for the Vmod. I also went to modernopc to buy HR 03-GT to replace the stock cooler.

Everything wasn't smooth but at the end I finally managed to get it working.

Although it's not AT stable, I can run 10 loops Crysis GPU benchmark and 2 loops 3dmark06 at 799/1998/975 @ 1.2V idle (still testing) rclxms.gif

After testing max stable OC at 1.2V idle, I'll go up to 1.3V idle. So far my best 3dmark06 run is 13025. Not bad for a dual core brows.gif

The HR-03 GT is pricey, but it is an awesome cooler. I've never reached higher than 54*C at 799/1998 and it was without A/C, after 1 hour of GPU testing almost non stop  thumbup.gif

Turns out pretty good for a 1st volt mod and considering that I had never soldered anything before. biggrin.gif
ooo... high risk high return... wats ur SM2.0/SM3.0 score for 3dmark06 whn u get 13k score..... post up the score and let us see its better...

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 26 2008, 12:04 AM
vincentlaw
post Feb 26 2008, 10:05 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(r4st4m4n @ Feb 26 2008, 03:05 PM)
bro ur score higher than mine but why my score is better than urs... in terms of SM2.0/SM3.0

vincentlaw
post Feb 26 2008, 10:51 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(r4st4m4n @ Feb 26 2008, 10:42 PM)
Probably because of your CPU being clock higher than mine. I want to try later to OC my CPU higher for bench and see what kind of increase in score i can get.
but my CPU is on 3k and urs 2.8k... i think wont affect SM2.0 as much as 400+ and SM3.0 for 600+.... quite big diff...

i notice that my clock is 740/1838/2136... which the 2136 more than urs alot.. is that the reason....
vincentlaw
post Feb 26 2008, 11:20 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(danieljoey @ Feb 26 2008, 11:16 PM)
hey bro pls bench again with 1280 x 1024 res
ur using 1152 x 864 only
ooo i tot that is the default... default follow screen? im using widescreen... will bench later...

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 26 2008, 11:21 PM
vincentlaw
post Feb 27 2008, 12:46 AM

1,507 posts

ok i found that my 3dmark06 resolution setting cant be set to 1280x1024 in XP(no options of it)... but in vista ultimate i found out it have 1280x1024... why ah?...
so i decide to bench at 1440x900.. here is what i get.. with 740/1838/2136 & 3.0ghz Q6600 at TOP edition default voltage...

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 27 2008, 12:51 AM

vincentlaw
post Feb 27 2008, 05:55 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Feb 27 2008, 08:24 AM)
at 3dMark06 setting click default ler bro, impossible that u cant set 1280 x 1024.
why not... let me take a sceenie and show u later

Added on February 27, 2008, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(zeustronic @ Feb 27 2008, 02:27 PM)
Samsung 931BW can run 3DMark06 at 1280 x 1024  wink.gif
my vista ultimate can ... but my xp sp2 cant... duno why....

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 27 2008, 05:56 PM
vincentlaw
post Feb 27 2008, 06:06 PM

1,507 posts

here is it....no option of 1280x1024 doh.gif

vincentlaw
post Feb 27 2008, 06:52 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 27 2008, 06:32 PM)
dude its close enough.. +-300 points no biggie. and ure scores look right at default at those setting anyway..
but why no option for 1280x1024 ah.. vista got.. weird lla...hehe

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0332sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:31 PM