NVIDIA® GeForce® 8800 GT, Official Overclocking Discussions...

ben_panced
post Mar 4 2008, 02:25 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Mar 4 2008, 10:22 AM)
Hmm... can go higher la... my MSI 8800gt using stock cooler can support up to 720/1000... but not running that high cuz full load temperature for 5minutes already 86C... LOL...
set ur fan speed to 100% la..
it's not that noisy, ive heard it, unless u open ur sidepanel la.. sweat.gif

ben_panced
post Mar 5 2008, 09:54 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 5 2008, 02:06 PM)
come sell ur 8600GT cheap to me... and get ur 8800GT... hehe... or u want my 8800GT TOP edition?
lor why downgrade bro..??
btw, the price for 8800gt is really2x cheap these days..
at czone u can get galaxy 88gt for rm729... brows.gif
ben_panced
post Mar 6 2008, 08:54 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 6 2008, 02:03 AM)
I just got myself the Galaxy 8800GT 512MB and manage to achieve around 14,700 3dmark06 755/1887/1030 on E8200@4Ghz. Btw, I removed the stock cooler and mod it with an old Thermaltake Typhoon + YS Tech fan, Thermaltake RAM sicks and did the vMem mod.

I need to test further and see what's the best OC I can get out of this biggrin.gif
bro push ur vcore to 1.3v and oc the shaders to 2.0ghz rclxms.gif
btw, how much volts did u pushed for the memory?? hmm.gif
the galaxy uses qimonda chips rite?? hmm.gif

ben_panced
post Mar 7 2008, 11:19 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 7 2008, 03:56 AM)
the buzzing some for long term is bad for ur ears..... dont la... so cool and so noisy.. its a nono for me.. i'll seek out the balance or at least unoticeable noise from ½meter away.. anyway that is a good temp.. but C&C and 3dmark just dont stress full load on ur GC... ATItool still the best for GC load stressing...
yup i agree, the balance between noise and performance is important.. and atitool seems to be the best for gc load stressing..
btw bro clawhammer.. how do u fit the cpu hsf on ur 88gt?? is it by using cable ties?? or did u mod the hsf itself?? hmm.gif

ben_panced
post Mar 7 2008, 03:17 PM

962 posts

ben_panced, ATI Tool is below 60C load as I'm in an aircond room. I mod it and the HSF is mounted via screws with proper washers to prevent the PCB from getting damaged.
hurm very innovative bro.. nod.gif
but i think that artic cooling s1 is better than the cpu hsf that ure using.. hmm.gif
because i saw the ati tool artifact scanning load temp was only 51c on my frens 8800gt with modded bios with vcore @ 1.22v and shaders at 1838mhz..
btw, he used vizo dual propeller fan to cool the s1 heatsink

This post has been edited by ben_panced: Mar 7 2008, 03:18 PM
ben_panced
post Mar 12 2008, 06:20 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Mar 11 2008, 09:18 PM)
Vista run faster  shakehead.gif  impossible ...
yup because of vista is a resource hogger compared to xp..

ben_panced
post Mar 16 2008, 04:44 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Mar 14 2008, 07:15 PM)
i installed accelero s1 on my 8800gt... highest i could run stable is 745core and 1000mem... not enuff voltage to push higher.... the load temp is around 55... idle at 40...
btw bro did u tried to flash ur 88gt bios with modded bios??
my fren flashed his pny 88gt bios with modded inno3d 88gt in which the gpu vcore is 1.22v as opposed to the stock 1.1v brows.gif
ben_panced
post Mar 19 2008, 01:01 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Mar 17 2008, 12:48 PM)
Hello,anyone here own Gigabyte 8800gt with zalman fan version?
Anyone tried oc it? How was the result? Is there still available headroom to oc?
im using it..
this card is very good imo..
if u want to unleash the card's true potential..
u just have to download the gamer hud software from gigabyte's website..
this software allows u to change the vgpu so that u can oc it higher..
from my experience.. at 1.1v the max atitool stable SP oc is 1782mhz, 1.15v 1836mhz and 1.2 is 1890mhz... thumbup.gif

ben_panced
post Mar 19 2008, 01:46 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Mar 19 2008, 01:22 PM)
oh....i see then,im not so dare to tried oc it,scare it will be too hot after it,this is also because my house quite hot,no air-cond one.

by the way,im using the gigabyte 8800gt with zalman fan one.are u using third party cooler? or just stock zalman cooler?whats the temp after u oc the card?
im using the stock zalman vf-830 la..
if @ stock setting and voltage, if im not mistaken, the load temp is around 65c...
but with my current oc setting of core 756mhz and sp 1890mhz @ 1.2v, the load temp is around 75c smile.gif
ben_panced
post Apr 9 2008, 05:17 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Apr 8 2008, 08:16 PM)
That what i heard from my oc sifu,bryan.More will artifact one.
nola.. hmm.gif
why dun u try it urself by using rivatuner.. see whether it artifacts or not

ben_panced
post Apr 28 2008, 07:56 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Apr 27 2008, 08:45 PM)
Anyone facing overclock degrade? My 1836 shader clock giving artifact after 5 months of usage. Now set to 1782.
lol bro u said earlier that u scanned using AT for 8 hours @ 1836 shader, stable??
issit possible that ur gpu degraded??
btw my giga 8800gt fate is still uncertain, still deciding whether to keep it or to get bata's ecs 88gt and rma that card and then sell it

0.0305sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:30 PM