hi all, would like to ask where to get physical driving license? post office no longer issue physical license. i heard JPJ/ UTC can but all JPJ/UTC or only selected JPJ/UTC, thanks
PHYSICAL driving license
Jun 2 2024, 12:46 PM, updated 5 months ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,030 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
hi all, would like to ask where to get physical driving license? post office no longer issue physical license. i heard JPJ/ UTC can but all JPJ/UTC or only selected JPJ/UTC, thanks
Jun 2 2024, 12:48 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
8,828 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Use the apps to download and print yourself lor.
Jun 2 2024, 01:03 PM
1,499 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Jun 2 2024, 01:14 PM
485 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Jun 2 2024, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jun 2 2024, 01:14 PM) https://www.jpj.my/state_jpj_offices/jpj_utc_selangor.htmthis utc? |
Jun 2 2024, 07:23 PM
103 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
LOL, dulu bayar full price dapat card. Sekarang bayar full price kena keluar duit print sendiri. Rugi la ni macam. Myfren said.
Jun 3 2024, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(rumahwip @ Jun 2 2024, 07:13 PM) Yes |
Jun 3 2024, 11:07 AM
5,008 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
It's such a hassle when you want to rent a car overseas that doesn't requires a IDP. Out of so many good things AL has done, this is a stupid one. This post has been edited by tifosi: Jun 3 2024, 11:09 AM The1stHumanBeing, ceo684, and 1 other liked this post
Jun 3 2024, 11:14 AM
7,847 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
On a related note, does anyone here know whether an expired drivers licence can be renewed, without requiring repeat examinations etc?
My Malaysian drivers expired decades ago (I still have the physical licence) since I drive using my Singapore and Australian ones. Just curious, that’s all… |
Jun 3 2024, 11:29 AM
2,420 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 3 2024, 11:14 AM) On a related note, does anyone here know whether an expired drivers licence can be renewed, without requiring repeat examinations etc? Nope. My Malaysian drivers expired decades ago (I still have the physical licence) since I drive using my Singapore and Australian ones. Just curious, that’s all… More than 3 years, need to resit for test. https://www.malaysia.gov.my/portal/content/31198 If wanna appeal: https://www.jpj.gov.my/en/web/main-site/pem...driving-license |
Jun 3 2024, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Jun 3 2024, 11:29 AM) Nope. Thanks. Not worth it then.More than 3 years, need to resit for test. https://www.malaysia.gov.my/portal/content/31198 If wanna appeal: https://www.jpj.gov.my/en/web/main-site/pem...driving-license SleeplessEyes liked this post
Jun 3 2024, 01:24 PM
Jun 3 2024, 01:31 PM
7,030 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Singapore |
they still give physical license card but limited stocks .. because not many asking for it, for me i still use physical card .. the officer will advise u to go to the nearest available branch to print ..
Jun 4 2024, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jun 3 2024, 01:24 PM) I"m not sure if they can accept the new printed format. I have to see later in a few months when I travel. keep us posted amscouzach57 liked this post
Jun 5 2024, 03:57 AM
Jun 5 2024, 07:58 AM
534 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(rumahwip @ Jun 2 2024, 12:46 PM) hi all, would like to ask where to get physical driving license? post office no longer issue physical license. i heard JPJ/ UTC can but all JPJ/UTC or only selected JPJ/UTC, thanks I renewed at a post office last year August 2023 and they still print out the driving license card in hard plastic for me. I'm not sure if the new regulation requires all post offices to stop issuing driving license in physical card format or some post offices still issue them. When I renewed my driving license last year, the officer asked if I wanted a physical card. I asked if there is additional charge for the card to be printed out and the officer said it's free, so why not take the physical card since it's free. Nowadays everything seems to be going digital and physical cards or papers are being reduced or eliminated completely. In other words, the mobile phone will cover everything. |
Jun 5 2024, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jun 5 2024, 07:58 AM) I renewed at a post office last year August 2023 and they still print out the driving license card in hard plastic for me. I'm not sure if the new regulation requires all post offices to stop issuing driving license in physical card format or some post offices still issue them. That’s what I thought too, but some instances still require the physical item, eg banksWhen I renewed my driving license last year, the officer asked if I wanted a physical card. I asked if there is additional charge for the card to be printed out and the officer said it's free, so why not take the physical card since it's free. Nowadays everything seems to be going digital and physical cards or papers are being reduced or eliminated completely. In other words, the mobile phone will cover everything. |
Jun 5 2024, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 5 2024, 03:57 AM) The trouble with going all digital is that rental services usually require a photocopy of your license…. So how to give? Now the physical license is a printed piece of paper, instead of hard plasticYou need to laminate it to make it durable. hksgmy liked this post
Jun 5 2024, 03:12 PM
53 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Jun 5 2024, 08:29 PM
Change to: | 0.0165sec