720 posts

Legit?
Where they got the database?
sadukarzz
post May 28 2024, 10:34 PM

783 posts

This Facebook post is no longer available. It may have been removed or the privacy settings of the post may have changed.
ameliorate

370 posts

QUOTE(blek @ May 28 2024, 10:30 PM)
Legit?
Looks like from insurance companies. If legit then its very good.

MR_alien

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(blek @ May 28 2024, 10:30 PM)
Legit?
it's not a private info nor it is a secret

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 28 2024, 10:34 PM
sadukarzz
post May 28 2024, 10:48 PM

783 posts

Er, actually I think its a good thing to 'scrut' first

But the database from who is the question here.

If I 'scrut' dy then go bash used car dealer, then they can prove 'scrut' database wrong how? Can claim with 'scrut'?

Second question would be ..

Previously Carro (or Mytukar) or Carsome also claimed their +++++++ point 101 verified etc etc inspection is goodings wo

But then Carsome apparently kena tangkap adjust meter how ah? Scrut can guarantee ka?

busted

Inb4 usually the one shouting wolf loudest might be the biggest wolf wor? How?
TSblek
post May 28 2024, 11:05 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ May 28 2024, 10:48 PM)
Er, actually I think its a good thing to 'scrut' first

But the database from who is the question here.

If I 'scrut' dy then go bash used car dealer, then they can prove 'scrut' database wrong how? Can claim with 'scrut'?

Second question would be ..

Previously Carro (or Mytukar) or Carsome also claimed their +++++++ point 101 verified etc etc inspection is goodings wo

But then Carsome apparently kena tangkap adjust meter how ah? Scrut can guarantee ka?

busted

Inb4 usually the one shouting wolf loudest might be the biggest wolf wor? How?
That's my point here.
Yeah, scammer scam scammer.

Maybe this websites create to be middle men between used car dealer and car buyer. The take money from used car dealer to create fake info and at the same time they take car buyer money and give fake info.
jack2
post May 28 2024, 11:07 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(blek @ May 28 2024, 11:05 PM)
That's my point here.

Maybe this websites create to be middle men between used car dealer and car buyer. The take money from used car dealer to create fake info and at the same time they take car buyer money and give fake info.
may be we can scrut out our own car to check info?
sadukarzz
post May 28 2024, 11:12 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(blek @ May 28 2024, 11:05 PM)
That's my point here.

Well your point is made. I don't think I would trust them anymore than I would with used car dealers. Its sort of a 'self imposed placebo affect' purchasing their 'reports'.

How educated / competent / experienced are their 'inspectors'? Can they guarantee this in ALL of their inspection centers?

I have used both Carsome and Mytukar in different states, and I can tell, not all 'inspectors' are equally experienced let alone thorough.

50+ point check already skipped a few here and there due to 'no space to check undercarriage'.

I think until they are fully transparent on all aspects of operation which then includes their source of information, I would treat them the same as Carro / Carsome / Used car dealers.

Businesses are always meant to be making profits, as I was recently reminded of.

It's whether they are proper enough to be ethical while remaining profitable.
e-lite
post May 28 2024, 11:12 PM

692 posts

accident or no accident, most used cars in malaysia is too expensive. either buy from a family/friend or just buy new

the only cheap cars are problematic cars
kurangak
post May 28 2024, 11:13 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

isnt it only for recon car from japan?

since japanese record for car very detailed one.
sadukarzz
post May 28 2024, 11:22 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ May 28 2024, 11:13 PM)

Like recent posts or even in the video it seems like no mention of recon only or not

And the webbie seems to indicate 'used' car in general though

So its like to be inclusive
azarimy
post May 28 2024, 11:25 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

I recommend following the co-founder of Scrut on Facebook. He is a very meticulous fella, and occasionally share details on how the process works.

https://www.facebook.com/aliff.ahmad.75
Alternate Gabriel
post May 28 2024, 11:27 PM

158 posts

Nowadays I saw a lot people prefer buy new car instead of 2nd hand cars.

Not many people out there knows everything about car. My dad knows how to find good 2nd hand car.

Like myself, I don't know. It's better I buy new car to save myself from trouble.

This post has been edited by Alternate Gabriel: May 28 2024, 11:29 PM
PJng
post May 28 2024, 11:31 PM

12,047 posts

Boy96
post May 28 2024, 11:33 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ May 28 2024, 11:13 PM)

They have recently launched service for local cars.. last time only can scrut import/recon cars.

Now local car can access insurance record
bukankhadam
post May 28 2024, 11:38 PM

19 posts

hmm very interesting
urnicksux2
post May 28 2024, 11:54 PM

78 posts

scrut or scrap
your choice

TSblek
post May 29 2024, 04:37 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ May 28 2024, 11:25 PM)
I recommend following the co-founder of Scrut on Facebook. He is a very meticulous fella, and occasionally share details on how the process works.

https://www.facebook.com/aliff.ahmad.75
QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 28 2024, 11:33 PM)
They have recently launched service for local cars.. last time only can scrut import/recon cars.

Now local car can access insurance record

Dont you guys think very high possible this will happen?
Atrocious
post May 29 2024, 05:05 AM

97 posts

You can check all you want, check till you bloody shiok. You don't buy, somebody else will buy..

0.0189sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:29 PM