D-Link DPN-FX3060V GPON WiFi Router, (Nijika) Firmware Community Modding

MelancholicAnubis
post Jul 30 2024, 03:38 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ssslayerrr @ Jul 27 2024, 04:04 PM)
OMG that is scary and diabolical man!

Both my dlinks at different sites have this problem, suddenly speed with throttle down to 300/100. white and black also like that. There seems to be no set schedule when it happens, sometimes, day time, night time/ twice a day, 3 days once......

Black one will replace once i get my media converter, will use with the ODI stick.
I having this same exact issue! It's driving me nuts why suddenly my internet will DC and later internet speed dropped to exactly the speed range you mentioned. (Free upgraded 1Gbps plan, and TM said have to change ONU/router to this). It's running in bridge mode currently.

Not sure if complaining to TM will help.. or if there's any way to resolve the issue/root cause.. reboot seems to fix but it's just the temporary for a few days.
MelancholicAnubis
post Jul 30 2024, 10:35 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ssslayerrr @ Jul 30 2024, 10:00 PM)
I tried changing all sorts of setting, no point mentioning coz nothing worked.

Since it's a 1 gbps package, I have reverted to to the old huawei onu, it's been two days, speed hasnt' dropped yet. Will wait 1 week and update here (Coz sometimes the speed can tahan 4, 5 days, then suddenly drop again).

My other site is using a 2 gbps package, so using the old onu is not an option. For this site, I'm using an SFP xpon flashed by Anime4000.

Basically, stopped using the dlink ONU's both white and black.
I'm trying to revert to the old Huawei ONU, but for now seems like the PPPoE cannot dial, not sure if the old modem already blacklist or what.. will keep trying.

All the setting still intact, installer didn't reset it so not sure why it's not working.

This post has been edited by MelancholicAnubis: Jul 30 2024, 10:36 PM

0.0136sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:17 AM