Igame 4080 advanced

TSsamftrmd
post May 22 2024, 11:41 AM, updated 2y ago

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

I don't particularly like this brand and it's software, but the build seems solid. Comes with some free stuff too.
Comes with mini screw driver and GPU stand.

I wonder how they going to detect it.

Other than standard anti static bag, it does not comes with excessive plastic protective covering to pollute the ocean.

3 slots and a turbo button.

No direct air flow from the front of the casing.

Metal back plate.

Better don't put m.2 near this location.
aidris87
post May 22 2024, 11:50 AM

61 posts

the crypto warning sticker is enough to deter at least 50% of would-be miners and thats more than enough
TSsamftrmd
post May 22 2024, 12:11 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Nzxt h6

Comes with 3 fans, air pressure fins.

Storage bay location.

Velcro and cable tie hooks on top, side, and bottom. Even at the back of the casing for power cord.

No dust filter at all, the panels are equipped with mini mesh.

No reset button.

14cm at the bottom
TSsamftrmd
post May 22 2024, 12:52 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Casing and provided fans cabling.
TSsamftrmd
post May 22 2024, 12:57 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Why move here. So little traffic. Boring sub.
lolzcalvin
post May 22 2024, 02:31 PM

shibe in predicament
1,596 posts

i like colorful software simply because it's not intrusive-ware.

i set it up once (for my GPU's LCD screen), turn off lighting sync for anything else it attempted to control the RGB - and it does listen, then close it and forget about it. behaves just like old standalone asus aura or msi mystic light a few years back (before they integrated it into their bloatware suite), it spawns a small service in the background, no icon in system tray.

unlike lapsap such as asus armory crate and msi center which are total bloatware and always try to install rubbish into ur pc.

even though china brand but don't underestimate colorful. GN, HW Unboxed and Techpowerup give them praises on build quality and cooling performance (incl VRM)
babylon52281
post May 22 2024, 02:54 PM

2,713 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ May 22 2024, 11:41 AM)
I don't particularly like this brand and it's software, but the build seems solid. Comes with some free stuff too.
Whats your peeve with that brand other than being a Chinese AIB (albeit the best one from there?)

As for software, it depends on people. Those who used to Asus will oso hate MSI interface or Gigabyte so if its just a matter of getting used to its not a minus for me.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: May 22 2024, 02:56 PM
TSsamftrmd
post May 22 2024, 03:40 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 22 2024, 02:54 PM)
Whats your peeve with that brand other than being a Chinese AIB (albeit the best one from there?)

As for software, it depends on people. Those who used to Asus will oso hate MSI interface or Gigabyte so if its just a matter of getting used to its not a minus for me.
During its earlier releases, their gpu under the colorful brand's failure rate was sky high. I think it was during the 7000 series. The recent 3000 and 4000 series faulty rate has been surprisingly low for me. My dislike with the brand was from those earlier first impression I had with it. Also, it being a China aib.
The GPU utility software not only display information and clock functions of the GPU, but also other unrelated components in the pc, such as the CPU. Some models of the igame gpu fan function seems not working at all. The interface seems messy for my taste.
I generally don't have any gpu utility that I actually like at all. Usually I just use it to set max fan and never launch it ever since.
TSsamftrmd
post May 22 2024, 03:42 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ May 22 2024, 02:31 PM)
i like colorful software simply because it's not intrusive-ware.

i set it up once (for my GPU's LCD screen), turn off lighting sync for anything else it attempted to control the RGB - and it does listen, then close it and forget about it. behaves just like old standalone asus aura or msi mystic light a few years back (before they integrated it into their bloatware suite), it spawns a small service in the background, no icon in system tray.

unlike lapsap such as asus armory crate and msi center which are total bloatware and always try to install rubbish into ur pc.

even though china brand but don't underestimate colorful. GN, HW Unboxed and Techpowerup give them praises on build quality and cooling performance (incl VRM)
The less resources usage is a plus point for me. Still, if I spend this much money, it will not be on a China brand.
overfloe
post May 22 2024, 05:05 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,213 posts

this iGame variant is not pretty, but the cooling system is quite good.
PJng
post May 22 2024, 05:18 PM

12,064 posts

ts know how to turn off igame gpu light? i download the software i cannot see the setting
btw i just use igame rtx3060 12gb
babylon52281
post May 22 2024, 06:48 PM

2,713 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ May 22 2024, 03:40 PM)
During its earlier releases, their gpu under the colorful brand's failure rate was sky high. I think it was during the 7000 series. The recent 3000 and 4000 series faulty rate has been surprisingly low for me. My dislike with the brand was from those earlier first impression I had with it. Also, it being a China aib.
The GPU utility software not only display information and clock functions of the GPU, but also other unrelated components in the pc, such as the CPU. Some models of the igame gpu fan function seems not working at all. The interface seems messy for my taste.
I generally don't have any gpu utility that I actually like at all. Usually I just use it to set max fan and never launch it ever since.
QUOTE(samftrmd @ May 22 2024, 03:42 PM)
The less resources usage is a plus point for me. Still, if I spend this much money, it will not be on a China brand.
Understandable your hesitance on Colorful being a China AIB. The same with me before I got my Manli 3060 TI but so far its been solid if unspectacular. As long as its solidly built and just works it doesnt matter to me where it comes from. But I also know there are plenty more China shady GPU maker brands that I would keep away and the problem is knowing which is which.

Still Colorful (and Manli) are legit Nvidia AIB so at the least they have been vetted by the OEM themselves to carry their GPU brandname. Cant say the same for the software side but there are plenty options, I use MSI Afterburner so it didnt matter to me which GPU I use.

But yeah, going for a high end card you will only be saving like RM 2-300 with China AIB vs more well known Taiwanese AIB; MSI, Giga, Palit, etc. So if you ady going to spend that much for high end its better to pay a bit more for the better brand.
lolzcalvin
post May 22 2024, 08:04 PM

shibe in predicament
1,596 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 22 2024, 06:48 PM)
Understandable your hesitance on Colorful being a China AIB. The same with me before I got my Manli 3060 TI but so far its been solid if unspectacular. As long as its solidly built and just works it doesnt matter to me where it comes from. But I also know there are plenty more China shady GPU maker brands that I would keep away and the problem is knowing which is which.

Still Colorful (and Manli) are legit Nvidia AIB so at the least they have been vetted by the OEM themselves to carry their GPU brandname. Cant say the same for the software side but there are plenty options, I use MSI Afterburner so it didnt matter to me which GPU I use.

But yeah, going for a high end card you will only be saving like RM 2-300 with China AIB vs more well known Taiwanese AIB; MSI, Giga, Palit, etc. So if you ady going to spend that much for high end its better to pay a bit more for the better brand.
I decided to try out colorful since ppl from TPU and HW Unboxed praised a previously unbeknownst brand for me. bought the premium Vulcan lineup. that time it was selling at 8.6k, before raising its price up to 9k when colorful realised that they were underpricing the vulcan compared to its competitors (the price hiked twice).

sturdy? check
triple-slot bracket (absent in many 4090 AIBs)? check
LCD? check
good cooling perf? check
no coil whine? check

more than what I was expecting it to be. unfortunately colorful no longer produce 4090 anymore because of US sanction, and most likely will not have 5090 or perhaps even 5080 if the perf hits the limit US imposed.
babylon52281
post May 23 2024, 10:22 AM

2,713 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ May 22 2024, 08:04 PM)
I decided to try out colorful since ppl from TPU and HW Unboxed praised a previously unbeknownst brand for me. bought the premium Vulcan lineup. that time it was selling at 8.6k, before raising its price up to 9k when colorful realised that they were underpricing the vulcan compared to its competitors (the price hiked twice).

sturdy? check
triple-slot bracket (absent in many 4090 AIBs)? check
LCD? check
good cooling perf? check
no coil whine? check

more than what I was expecting it to be. unfortunately colorful no longer produce 4090 anymore because of US sanction, and most likely will not have 5090 or perhaps even 5080 if the perf hits the limit US imposed.
Going for the highest & most expensive variant in a high end product you do get the surety of a better built item with better components (and usually has better QC) and this do helps in term of reliability & durability (as long as its not badly designed) which will go a long way to help in protecting oneself from another suspect of China products... ease of warranty claim & return.
SUSifourtos
post May 23 2024, 10:26 AM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(aidris87 @ May 22 2024, 11:50 AM)
the crypto warning sticker is enough to deter at least 50% of would-be miners and thats more than enough
even u want to mine

wat shit can this gou mine today?

iZuDeeN
post May 24 2024, 09:43 AM

3,467 posts

Why worry about the software use std NVIDIA driver will do. I'm using Zotac and only use it once to set the RGB color... uninstall all the craps after that...

0.0192sec    1.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:15 PM