Buying Supplements from Oversea webstores, What is the % of being held by custom ?

prophetjul
post Jun 14 2024, 01:49 PM

12,267 posts

However, evidence also shows that near infrared radiation (NIR), which occupies a major portion of the wavelengths of sunlight, promotes melatonin production and the beneficial effects of sun baths or photobiomodulation therapy may be, at least, partially mediated by the increased local melatonin production induced by NIR. Unlike visible light, NIR can penetrate deep into the human body including the muscle, brain, and even the bones, and its effects on human biology remain to be clarified. Thus, the avoidance of light at night and exposure to sun during the day are equally important to improve melatonin production and human well-being.
hksgmy
post Jun 15 2024, 05:39 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Received already, TS? Or is it still at customs?
TSkawa_e
post Jun 21 2024, 11:13 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 15 2024, 05:39 AM)
Received already, TS? Or is it still at customs?
Bad news, still stuck at custom. My seller is using normal mail which is not traceable.
There are no notifications, emails or whatsoever regarding this from custom. Seller shipped on 5 June and parcel arrived on 10 June. Today is 21 June. Almost 2 weeks. I had to call Pos Malaysia and they couldn't help me track. I guess I have to expect for the worse. Shoppe is selling but in lesser gram (granulate) and slightly more expensive. I might just go ahead with Shoppe instead for this.
hksgmy
post Jun 21 2024, 02:38 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ Jun 21 2024, 11:13 AM)
Bad news, still stuck at custom. My seller is using normal mail which is not traceable.
There are no notifications, emails or whatsoever regarding this from custom. Seller shipped on 5 June and parcel arrived on 10 June. Today is 21 June. Almost 2 weeks. I had to call Pos Malaysia and they couldn't help me track. I guess I have to expect for the worse. Shoppe is selling but in lesser gram (granulate) and slightly more expensive. I might just go ahead with Shoppe instead for this.
Yini machiem mungkin they are looking for a way to tax you .....
TSkawa_e
post Jun 22 2024, 07:02 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 21 2024, 02:38 PM)
Yini machiem mungkin they are looking for a way to tax you .....
Don't mind the tax though
The worst case is lost or confisticated
kamfoo
post Jun 23 2024, 03:48 AM

845 posts

there is better way get good sleep than drugs
TSkawa_e
post Jun 28 2024, 11:39 AM

383 posts

I have received my parcel on 25 June. No custom tax as my supplement is less than RM500 shipped.

It takes at least a total of 14 working days to reach me.
By the time it reaches me I have to start ordering again as the supplement only lasts for a month.
jutamind
post Jun 29 2024, 12:25 AM

2,429 posts

You have seborrheic dermatitis on your scalp only or other parts of the skin?

My kid used to have flares of seborrheic dermatitis from time to time on the scalp for years as my kid tend to sweat a lot. Tried Dr medication for years including steroid based cream but not curing the symtom until I recommended him to use this ginger based shampoo from China called Wowo.

I used this shampoo since 2018 as a way to control hair fall and it worked to minimize hair falls and in fact, even have miniscule hairs growing but not strong enough to grow into longer hair. So I was trying my luck and asked my kid to use this shampoo as ginger is known for anti bacterial properties and somehow it worked well. Now my kid is hardly having any bouts of recurrence anymore.

This shampoo is sold on LZD or Shopee but there are many fake products. Really need to read each reviews. I bought from reseller near my house.

Not trying to sell any product here. Just sharing my experience in case your seborrheic dermatitis symptom are not the super serious type. Hope it helps.

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 13 2024, 04:42 PM)
I got one bottle around 450+. Works very well to control my seborrheic dermatitis. It didn't get rid of it completely, but kinda of held it at bay.

Best part is a gut probiotic. Lol
Ramjade
post Jun 29 2024, 06:40 AM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jun 29 2024, 12:25 AM)

My kid used to have flares of seborrheic dermatitis from time to time on the scalp for years as my kid tend to sweat a lot. Tried Dr medication for years including steroid based cream but not curing the symtom until I recommended him to use this ginger based shampoo from China called Wowo.

I used this shampoo since 2018 as a way to control hair fall and it worked to minimize hair falls and in fact, even have miniscule hairs growing but not strong enough to grow into longer hair. So I was trying my luck and asked my kid to use this shampoo as ginger is known for anti bacterial properties and somehow it worked well. Now my kid is hardly having any bouts of recurrence anymore.

This shampoo is sold on LZD or Shopee but there are many fake products. Really need to read each reviews. I bought from reseller near my house.

Not trying to sell any product here. Just sharing my experience in case your seborrheic dermatitis symptom are not the super serious type. Hope it helps.
Face and scalp only.

maxpudding
post Jun 29 2024, 09:46 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ Jun 28 2024, 11:39 AM)
I have received my parcel on 25 June. No custom tax as my supplement is less than RM500 shipped.

By the time it reaches me I have to start ordering again as the supplement only lasts for a month.
No LVG tax? Or LVG already included in the total amount paid
TSkawa_e
post Jun 29 2024, 01:30 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jun 29 2024, 12:25 AM)

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 29 2024, 06:40 AM)
Face and scalp only.
Not sure whether my condition is similar or not but I have fungal eczema. Extremely itchy. I scratched until my skin peeled. I can spread too. My doc only prescribed topical cream.

I bought Nano Silver Spray to be used on my dog and I tested it on myself first before using it on her. Surprisingly, it keeps my eczema at bay. Been over 3 weeks.

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Jun 29 2024, 09:46 AM)
No LVG tax? Or LVG already included in the total amount paid
No tax. Just conversion from NZ to MY using paypal with shipping

JohnL77
post Jun 30 2024, 03:56 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ Jun 28 2024, 11:39 AM)

Glad to hear you received your supplements. rclxms.gif
aeonic
post Aug 12 2024, 04:56 PM

Hey guys, I had been having sleep problems since 2020 and visited a wellness doctor. She prescribed Melatonin to me and costs RM280 per 60 caps. It really helped me to reset my circadian rhythm and allowed me to sleep at a better timing. Back then during MCO I had anxiety and depression due to the the work load. Bad thoughts starts to come in my mind and I couldn't sleep. I sleep at 5am and wake up at 2pm. I consumed a lot of supper and the worst part is that I kept beating myself up. It was one of my lowest point in my life.

I went to a normal GP and they prescribed sleeping pills but as you know, I didn't want to get addicted to it but I really needed help. After paying RM4k to my wellness doctor for a full check and going in a wellness program, I've never been better. Lost weight and start being consistent with things I do. Really got me out from the dark times.

I owed it to myself and with the support of melatonin, I am able to sleep and with better sleep, I get to regulate my mood.. lower my anxiety and gave me strength to forgive myself and let go of things beyond my control. My thoughts became better and positive as my sleep got better. I know in Malaysia it is legal but regulated however I don't think anyone should suffer insomnia and a bad sleep cycle. It is a supplement and not a drug and not addictive. I just want to share my journey and I hope it helps people who

1. Suffers from insomnia
2. No regular sleep
3. Anxiety
4. Stress
5. Jet Lag

If you have such symptoms, living with it or want to better your life, try to fix your sleep first. You will feel different and that keeps you going. Don't give up on your sleep or yourself. Practice self love and your life will shine. Fix fix fix and sleep well. As I know not everyone can pay a wellness doctor a visit and RM280 is expensive for 60 tabs customized for you but I've found a local site that imports directly from manufacturers. To cut down my costs, I've been using them to get my supplies. Costs me less than RM2 per day to sleep well.

Hope this can help everyone here to sleep better smile.gif

You can get it from https://melatonin.asia/

Melatonin Malaysia
TSkawa_e
post Oct 28 2024, 11:11 AM

383 posts

Sorry for bumping an old thread. Reason is I would like to buy from iherb soon. It will be my first time. I read that some of you in the past or maybe currently received a warning letter from kkm or worst yet, parcel being confisticated.

1.What are the dos and don'ts to avoid issues as per mentioned above ?
I will be buying diff supplements under RM500 for all
2. There is only Gdex and Skynet for courier. Which one should I choose ?3.When is the expected delivery?

Thank you in advance
miuk
post Jul 10 2025, 03:10 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 13 2024, 06:16 PM)
Arthur Andrew syntol. I use generic nizoral pristine once a week or twice a week. Last time I had to use like 3x/week. After starting syntol, use only like once or max twice a week. I take 4 capsule 2x a day.

Can push 12 capsules but expensive 😭

Maybe I need to eliminate carbs completely.🤔
Wanted to let you know that Arthur Andrew Syntol really works for me. Been using for 1 year already and the flare up rate of my Seb Dem really dropped. So far only 1 flare up this year and that was because i was travelling and didnt use Nizoral for a week.
Started the Syntol with 3 in the morning and 3 before bed, now i'm at 1 in the morning and 1 before bed.

I still use Nizoral and also i found another shampoo called Stiefel Stiproxal, active ingredient is ciclopiroxolamine. I only find it in europe, not popular anywhere else.
kkm
post Jul 10 2025, 03:16 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ May 19 2024, 02:51 PM)
I buy almost monthly from vitabiotics uk with zero issue. All supplements and vitamins, fully declared when shipped here with the list of purchase on the outside.

It is mostly a prostate supplement for my father, and a natural blood glucose reducer for my mother in addition to some cognitive function pills. They work surprisingly well, and any flu I get if I take their immune pills on first day it completely disappears

Never once stopped by any department. Even customs clear very fast.

I don’t know if it’s to go with Malaysia basically copying the UK mhra guideline so whatever is not legal here isn’t legal there too

Did you by any chance get some melatonin?
Just came across your post.

Could you either list here or pm me which supplements etc that you're ordering and finding effective?

Ramjade
post Jul 10 2025, 04:21 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Jul 10 2025, 03:10 PM)
Wanted to let you know that Arthur Andrew Syntol really works for me. Been using for 1 year already and the flare up rate of my Seb Dem really dropped. So far only 1 flare up this year and that was because i was travelling and didnt use Nizoral for a week.
Started the Syntol with 3 in the morning and 3 before bed, now i'm at 1 in the morning and 1 before bed.

I still use Nizoral and also i found another shampoo called Stiefel Stiproxal, active ingredient is ciclopiroxolamine. I only find it in europe, not popular anywhere else.
Thanks. I also feel its working but yeah maybe I use too low dose.
It's is call Stieprox. I have sent it in local pharmacy. Use that before change to ketoconazole.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 10 2025, 04:21 PM
miuk
post Jul 11 2025, 09:56 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 10 2025, 04:21 PM)
Thanks. I also feel its working but yeah maybe I use too low dose.
It's is call Stieprox. I have sent it in local pharmacy. Use that before change to ketoconazole.
Cool. I only found out about ciclopiroxolamine this year and threw it into my mix since Ketoconazole is slowly losing its effectiveness for me, been using for too long.
Will need to check out Stieprox the next time i go.
Ramjade
post Jul 11 2025, 09:40 PM

24,329 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Jul 11 2025, 09:56 AM)
Cool. I only found out about ciclopiroxolamine this year and threw it into my mix since Ketoconazole is slowly losing its effectiveness for me, been using for too long.
Will need to check out Stieprox the next time i go.
Use apple cider vinegar undiluted. Massage and leave it into the region where you always kena.

I use the syntol, once a week ketoconazole shampoo with pine tar, almost daily apple cider vinegar, goat milk colustrum, with ButyraGen. Both goat milk colustrum and ButyraGen are very slow. Now more or less working by ? of flares.

0.0204sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:23 AM