Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1

illegaldragon87
post May 26 2012, 05:37 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 25 2012, 07:55 PM)
Horidome villa in nihonbashi. Just 800m walking distance from t-cat Tokyo and ~1.5km from Tokyo stn. There are 3 mrt stn within 400m from this hotel. Book via agoda but I think hotel.com cheaper
Horidome villa is the last hotel tat i stayed during my trip to japan... i feel itz the most inconvenient hotel for me... coz i m carrying 2 big luggage (me n my gf) to go to the hotel... from the subway to the hotel, itz consider near if u r not carrying anything... but if u r carrying heavy luggage with u, u will not enjoy it as u need to carry it up n down the stair from the subway...

personally i love Oak Hotel, very friendly and helpful staffs, wifi available in the room, near to Ueno with lots of things to eat... around 100m from Inaricho station... n u no need to drag the luggage up the stairs as escalator is available at tat station...

Added on May 26, 2012, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(tiSSue_paPer @ May 26 2012, 08:57 AM)
live from Ibis Hotel Shinjuku..

u have to be fast if u take AA arriving at around 11pm..

i ngam ngam take the last train to Shinjuku..

if u wanna save some $$ u can sleep at rent DVD shop or comic house or Denny 7-11
if u at shinjuku, remember to try this BBQ...

forgot to take photo of the entrance... but tis is really must try... i purposely went to shinjuku twice just to eat tis...

This post has been edited by illegaldragon87: May 26 2012, 05:44 PM
illegaldragon87
post May 26 2012, 07:25 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 26 2012, 07:08 PM)
Without address or shop name...even I also dunno what is this shop   sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
i got a pic of the surrounding... i need to go back n find it...

Added on May 26, 2012, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ May 26 2012, 06:55 PM)
That's why, I never carry any luggages anymore esp main most of transport is via train/MRTs.. Lotsa bad experience.. furthermore, using luggage is heavy.. U can't buy lotsa things if going using luggages..due to AAX limitation.
I brought 2 backpacks of 50 & 55L wth me and bot also check-in and still below 15Kg even after all the shoppings in Tokyo  rclxms.gif ..Carrying ~ 5-6Kg each of the backpack and walking ~ 400-1km is sap-sap water haha.. luggages.. as u said up & down those subways without excallator really a killing hehe

Reason why we choose Horidome bcos of the T-Cat mah... esp AAX reaching near midnite  brows.gif ..Thereafter, Decided not to switch any hotel liao... Can stay OK-dy although bed super small.
ya, i regretted bringing luggage... my trip to japan again wont be so silly anymore... LOL

This post has been edited by illegaldragon87: May 26 2012, 07:26 PM
illegaldragon87
post May 26 2012, 07:34 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 26 2012, 06:04 PM)
what is that? hmm, looks tempting..any address?
i will update the pic of the surrounding later... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
illegaldragon87
post May 28 2012, 07:00 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 27 2012, 11:37 PM)
Emm...icicic.
Fuiyoo...how's the weather bro?
Oak hotel at Ueno?? Okok, take note about it.

Look delicious on BBQ, where is it?? don't mind to tell us... thumbup.gif
Hi, all... As i promised to upload the location of the BBQ at shinjuku

when u see all the surrounding buildings lik tis,

jus follow the arrows and walk to the lane... jus continue walking and u will notice the shop on ur right before the end of the lane.... itz opposite a sushi restaurant...

if u cant find the surrounding buildings, jus show tis pic to anyone at nearby,

tis building is located opposite to the previous pic i showed... i guess tis is kinda famous buildings in shinjuku... as i was lost when i go shinjuku for the 2nd time, i jus show tis pic to an officer, n he manage to guide me thr...

Added on May 28, 2012, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 28 2012, 04:13 PM)
So many days already...I still waiting...where is the address or surrounding building ?  If you work in my company...waiting for your reply like this sure kena kaw kaw...and lost few hundred million already.   

Stimix know i not bluffing..... smile.gif  smile.gif
sorry la bro... working on weekend... no choice

This post has been edited by illegaldragon87: May 28 2012, 07:03 PM
illegaldragon87
post May 28 2012, 08:53 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 28 2012, 08:38 PM)

I know the Place already.....  smile.gif  smile.gif  ..Want Info have to pay ~~~  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif 

Near to Shinjuku Station and Kabuchiho
that arrow you show walk in are walking away from Shinjuku Station right?  Hahahahaa  If follow that red arrow you draw ..keep on walking will reach kabuchico
For additional Info...SHinjuku Station B13 Exit  then you will arrive this shop ...this is what I can give info for free....  cool.gif  cool.gif
Yup... Actually tis place is kinda crowded... U show tis pic to anyone thr, n i m sure they can guide u... smile.gif smile.gif
illegaldragon87
post May 28 2012, 09:03 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 28 2012, 09:01 PM)
For other maybe need show photo...for me no need ...lol...
I already know this restaurant located already.
LOL... good for u...

but for those really going shinjuku, there are many nice food thr... but the BBQ is my personal fav... thumbup.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 28 2012, 08:44 PM)
6 Year in Japan plus go Tokyo more than 11 times...sure le. 

Is like showing Bukit Bintang picture ....u sure knowing around got what already.  biggrin.gif
haha... i was going to say tat... japan's version of Jalan Bukit Bintang

This post has been edited by illegaldragon87: May 28 2012, 09:04 PM
illegaldragon87
post Jun 5 2012, 07:52 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(mmyy @ Jun 5 2012, 11:42 AM)
I arrived Haneda at 10.40pm, 20 mins earlier than scheduled. Runway is connected to terminal so no need to take bus. Well I took my own sweet time being the last one out, going washroom take pics of the toilet (hahah) refill water take more random pics - since I had decided to overnight at airport - but ended up it was 1130pm when I'm done with everything. Super fast, want to delay longer also cannot. lol

We were the last plane for the night I think.
i feel it was kinda bad idea to overnite at the airport... coz me n my gf was so exhausted in the next morning... mayb itz our problem... but next time, i will book a hotel to sleep... even nearby aso ok... >.<
illegaldragon87
post Jun 7 2012, 03:59 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(ah_fui @ Jun 7 2012, 12:19 PM)
bro, wanna ask will AAX damage my backpack if compare to luggage.

since backpack is soft and dont have a fix shape.

thx.
Tell them tat ur luggage is fragile... Den they will label it without extra charge..
illegaldragon87
post Jun 11 2012, 04:22 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(rtsy2 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:19 PM)
Is it possible to have a day trip tour to Hakone from Tokyo? thanks

Also, i see that a lot people choose DisneySea over Disneyland in this forum. which is recomended for visitors with 20-23 years old age group?
Mostly ppl chose DisneySea becoz itz oni available at Japan... Both parks are unique at itz own way... BTW, Disneysea is not really consider as wet park like Sunway Lagoon...

p/s : u may consider going to Universal Studio Japan (USJ) if u are going to Osaka... i feel Disneyland/ Disneysea is more suitable for age 16 and below, while USJ will be >20... the games are more exciting in USJ...
illegaldragon87
post Jun 12 2012, 09:35 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(rtsy2 @ Jun 11 2012, 10:21 PM)
Okay, thanks guys for the replies regarding DisneySea.

My next question would be : After reaching Haneda airport, I would have to take Keikyu Railways to Shinagawa station. Am i right? How long is the interval of each train? Thanks
Hyperdia

fully utilize this link when u at Japan... trust me... very useful... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
illegaldragon87
post Jun 14 2012, 09:01 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jun 13 2012, 01:43 PM)
any recommended n budget hotel nearby dotonburi osaka area?
so far i spotted floral inn, anyone stay tat hotel b4?

my fren suggest j hoppers at osaka, but i check map, quite far from dotonburi liao sad.gif
i am staying at Chisun Hotel Shinsaibashi which located just above Nagahoribashi station... basically u can stay thr n walk to Dotonburi around 15-20min... during ur walk to Dotonburi, there are many shops to eat and buy things... mayb u can consider that... =)
illegaldragon87
post Jun 14 2012, 09:24 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jun 14 2012, 09:22 AM)
thanks.. for the period that i am travelling, early nov, the rate is about myr 347 per night.. over my budget tongue.gif
wow... so expensive?? the time i went last month is less than RM200... sweat.gif
illegaldragon87
post Jun 14 2012, 09:30 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jun 14 2012, 09:28 AM)
myr 347 rate is from hotels.com
i check chisun official web, it's about 6300 yen per night, not sure tax is included or excluded.. 6300 is about rm25x right now sad.gif
rate for agoda is cheaper...
illegaldragon87
post Jun 19 2012, 12:04 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jun 18 2012, 08:27 PM)
Hi guys, got question. I need some help navigating around japan, and i'd like to get a mobile broadband / mifi so I can use my ipad (which doesn't have 3g unfortunately).

Any idea how I can get internet connection on the go?
i wanted to rent tat too during my stay at japan... but in the end i gave up... wat i did is, do my homework at nite abt the nice places around the area that i will travel the next day, find all the info abt the transport n den printscreen with my ipad... so i no need to use the internet when i m at outside... =)

0.0488sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:12 PM