firedauz
post Feb 5 2008, 11:16 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(Escudo @ Feb 5 2008, 10:33 PM)
Disneyland or Disneysea is better? smile.gif
If I answer both are super duper awesome? brows.gif

Anyone planning to buy something from Bic Camera, I wanna follow (can use my Bic Camera card)... brows.gif
firedauz
post Feb 6 2008, 02:58 AM

876 posts

csrulez: I won't lie to you, I have no clue at all laugh.gif But being one of the most famous electronics department stores around, you can give them a visit to check out the goodies biggrin.gif

supernothing: Understood, just lemme know hmm.gif
firedauz
post Feb 11 2008, 10:16 PM

876 posts

Kamakura got a nice beach, but now is not the right season for swimming laugh.gif
Be careful when eating something while walking along the beach, the eagles there are known to snatch by swooping down to your food biggrin.gif
firedauz
post Feb 16 2008, 10:20 AM

876 posts

^ What is this AHEM you speak of? laugh.gif
firedauz
post Feb 16 2008, 03:32 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Escudo @ Feb 16 2008, 11:46 AM)
Ahahah......

If u go Japan, sure wanna try something that is not available in other place rite??

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

As clemong said, they are along those prices, though if you go somewhere rural, they are much cheaper brows.gif
firedauz
post Apr 24 2008, 11:40 PM

876 posts

There should be, since its one of the tourist attractions here.
But eitherway, if you are visiting Tokyo, you can stay at any hostels here and get around quickly with their trains and subways, just like in London happy.gif
firedauz
post Apr 29 2008, 11:38 AM

876 posts

Shinkansen is about the only thing killing me here.. sad.gif
firedauz
post Apr 30 2008, 11:00 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(amylia @ Apr 30 2008, 03:26 AM)
Hello, newbie here. I just want to ask something. I'm planning to go to Kyoto this October to learn Japanese there. There are quite a few  intensive course that I'm interested in there. Sure I could learn Japanese here but my friend told me the experience will do me much good. My question is, is there any good halal restaurant there? Probably my only problem there is gonna be food.

And one more thing, do yo have to be free hair to enter the amusement park there? I went once before last year to LaQua next to Tokyo Dome City and the person there told me that I cannot wear 'tudung' to go in. But they allow it at Disenyland though. So does that mean there are certain amusement park with dress code and there are others that do not?
I dunno about Kyoto, but whoever the person that did not allow you to enter LaQua because of the tudung is dumb.
Maybe you went on a wrong day to find him giving you problems. Should have been no problem at all.
Even the big Disneyland have no problem, I've seen many Malaysians with tudung there lots of time.

Where exactly are you going in Kyoto & how long?
Maybe then we can know of the halal shop location.
firedauz
post Apr 30 2008, 09:40 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(amylia @ Apr 30 2008, 11:50 AM)
Ooo firedauz, are you in tokyo? I'm planning to drop by during weekends there by night bus (save money), maybe you could show me around?  biggrin.gif  One more question, is it cheaper to buy a laptop here or in Japan?

Yup, I'm in Tokyo.

Sure, I'll show you Tokyo, if you don't mind showing me Kyoto biggrin.gif

Laptop prices is actually depends, I have no definite answer for that.
While you can find cheaper prices here, it might be cheaper elsewhere.
Best way to go around this is that before you come here, checkout the prices of laptop back in Malaysia.
Then you can come here to compare.
firedauz
post May 3 2008, 09:42 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ May 1 2008, 05:31 PM)
mosh mosh!
infos & news for all: rclxms.gif
YEN rate as today = 0.304 thumbup.gif
i Just change MYR for travel tomorrow , YEN 82,000 = RM2492.80 .. hmm.gif
Sayonaraa Malaysia...see in 2 years time...yahuuuuu! rclxm9.gif
Welcome to Japan! thumbup.gif
firedauz
post May 3 2008, 09:44 PM

876 posts

Hey peeps in Japan: How's your Golden Week? biggrin.gif
I probably drop by Akihabara tomorrow, need to buy new bag tongue.gif
firedauz
post May 4 2008, 10:22 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ May 4 2008, 05:49 PM)
mosh mosh again bro...me in Kodaira shi...think west of Tokyo. am i?
at last bro...huhuhu angin sini manyak sejuk lol! blink.gif  yawn.gif
tmrw may be to Asakusa..wer to in this golden week bro...kedai manyak tutup meh? blink.gif  shakehead.gif
Moshi Moshi biggrin.gif
I think you felt cold because today's weather is quite windy and cloudy biggrin.gif

Yeah, certain areas got lots of closed shop due to this holiday (supposed to be till next Tuesday).
Just go to the popular tourist landmarks, there for sure open rclxm9.gif

Asakusa is a good place to go for this holiday wink.gif
Find that big Kaminarimon gate, there got a long line of Japanese souvenir shops thumbup.gif
--> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asakusa
firedauz
post May 4 2008, 11:23 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ May 4 2008, 09:21 PM)
to amylia,
you can try check out fast food tempura shop (sells only seafood tempura) TENYA. there are branches in Asakusa (near the big gate), Shinjuku, Akihabara, Ikebukuro...good price, very filling.

I'M A TEN-YA FAN!!!! rclxm9.gif

Got 2 branches nearby my lab, cool wooh biggrin.gif
I went there almost everyday, even the waitresses knows me ledi tongue.gif
*flirt flirt* wub.gif

My favorite: Abe-cho! (bowl of rice with 3 prawn tempura, and extra rice) rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by firedauz: May 4 2008, 11:27 PM
firedauz
post May 5 2008, 10:30 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ May 4 2008, 11:28 PM)
its common bro, when 'orang kampung' into new weather huahahahha!
so wer ya to in golden weeks? rclxms.gif
day after tmrw i need to find a bicycle lol!!! rclxm9.gif
I'm off to see the World Hobby Festival now! biggrin.gif --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/634751
firedauz
post May 8 2008, 05:23 PM

876 posts

Did you guys felt that big earthquake yesterday??
IT WAS AWESOME!! rclxm9.gif
firedauz
post May 8 2008, 06:33 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ May 8 2008, 06:18 PM)
yah yah..i thought i gonna get fever giggling lol huahahaha sad.gif ...i see around me shaking wonder why?
impossible 1st floor tenant 'doin work' huahahaha.. rclxub.gif
wahhh Firedauz..its my very 1st time!!!..its about 3 m blink.gif inutes i think...? hmm.gif
Yeah, its quite long this time biggrin.gif
Here's the news bout it: http://ap.google.com/article/ALeqM5g5IgwzK...wpldqAD90GV46G0
6.8-magnitude earthquake hits 100 miles from Tokyo: USGS

TOKYO (AP) — A strong earthquake hit off the coast of Japan early Thursday, the U.S. Geological Survey said, waking up people 100 miles away in Tokyo.

There were no immediate reports of injuries or damages, and no tsunami warning had been issued, public broadcaster NHK said. The magnitude 6.8 earthquake was felt as far away as Tokyo to the southwest, the broadcaster said.

The earthquake struck at 1:45 a.m. offshore at a depth of about 25 miles, according to the U.S. Geological Survey.

NHK reported that a second quake hit in the same area about half an hour later with a magnitude of 5.3.

Japan is one of the most earthquake-prone countries in the world because it sits atop four tectonic plates. Tokyo has not been hit by a major quake since 1923, when 140,000 people died in the Great Kanto Earthquake.

firedauz
post May 8 2008, 10:58 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ May 8 2008, 06:40 PM)
ye ke bro? takut beb...(control macho tapi hehehe) kodaira ni kira kampung lah ek? blush.gif (canggih gak sini ek?) laugh.gif
Never been to Kodaira, but wooah that's far from me.
But yeah, call it village or city, everything here is pretty modern rclxms.gif

Hey the Kodaira logo looks cool biggrin.gif --> user posted image

Sauce: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kodaira,_Tokyo
firedauz
post May 8 2008, 11:05 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ May 5 2008, 11:33 PM)
weather so cool? I will going this SUnday for bussiness trip, only got one free day, MOnday for jln jln. I need some advice what things worth to buy in Tokyo and also at the airport. I will be staying at Chuo KU. Near the IBM building.
These days its pretty hot. Only at times will it be cool (maybe due to cloudy or windy).
Buy some gadgets and toys! Of course, don't forget the Japanese souvenirs (although most are made in China lol).

QUOTE(gracegirl @ May 6 2008, 03:13 PM)
anyone been to kawasaki? what can you do if business trip to kawasaki?pls advise sad.gif
I've never been to Kawasaki, but here's something I dug from Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kawasaki%2C_K...ces_of_interest
Kawasaki's Places_of_interest

* Kawasaki Daishi: the second most visited temple in the Kantō area.
* Nihon Minka-en: a park with a collection of 20 minka, or traditional farmhouses, from various areas in Japan.
* Koreatown: eastern Kawasaki has the second largest concentration of Koreans in Japan after Osaka. In 1997 it became the first municipality to allow non-Japanese nationals to take civil service employment.

And you might wanna check this too, pretty nice of the web author to include the address and stuff --> http://www.kanagawa-kankou.or.jp/english/area/kawasaki.html
firedauz
post May 12 2008, 09:27 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(fashion01 @ May 11 2008, 12:00 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm going to Tokyo for 4 days early June. Have no idea where to visit. Any ideas and advice?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
1. Where will you be staying?
2. You're coming for holidays or business trip?
3. What are the dates you will be coming?

Before you give more infos, here are my suggestions, assuming you will be coming on weekdays & on a non-business trip:

Day 1: Shinjuku & Shibuya (shopping and taking photos)
Day 2: Imperial Palace, Tokyo Tower & Tokyo Dome (taking photos)
Day 3: Disneyland or DisneySea (theme park)
Day 4: Asakusa & Akihabara (souvenirs)
firedauz
post May 29 2008, 05:06 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ May 28 2008, 10:48 PM)
Feel so heppi today as 'registered to be an ALIEN in Japan' cool2.gif
huahahahaha...me is alien in Japan!?!?!?! blush.gif
(just received an alien card today!) rclxm9.gif
Haha the Alien Registration Card, nice biggrin.gif

Have you made your National Insurance as well?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0273sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:51 PM