Collectibles World Hobby Festival: Spring 2008, 5/5/2008, Tokyo Big Sight, Odaiba Island
TSfiredauz
Feb 19 2008, 08:39 PM, updated 18y ago
Source --> http://www.whf.co.jp/ Event: World Hobby Festival (WHF Ariake 18)Location: Tokyo Big Sight, Odaiba IslandDate: 5/5/2008What's it about: In the words of Danny Choo -- "Just imagine a huge hall full of Gundams, Bishojo figures, toys, toys and more toys - WHF."So, its in May this year. Just announcing early so that everyone here have enough time to save up & come  Google it up and see how awesome this event had been all these years
ShinAsakura
Feb 19 2008, 09:13 PM
Recruiting armies to teman you this time ka?
TSfiredauz
Feb 19 2008, 10:21 PM
Just doing public service so that everyone here got time to not miss it this year
KyoLee
Feb 19 2008, 10:32 PM

i think i gonna miss this year punya ler~still student no money >A<.. any1 got go?
TSfiredauz
Mar 26 2008, 05:16 PM
Bad news guys: This year's World Hobby Festival had been announced as the FINAL World Hobby Festival. There won't be any after this  Source: http://dol.dengeki.com/data/news/2008/3/25...b786b8ba40.htmlQUOTE World Hobby Festival to end with Ariake 18
Word is in from the official World Hobby Festival site today via Dengeki Online that the event's final iteration will occur on May 5th, 2008 with the holding of WHF Ariake 18 at the Tokyo Big Sight. This is bitter and unexpected news for hobby fans, as with its various events held through Japan multiple times each year WHF has for the past several years been an anchor of hobbyist activity between the Wonder Festivals in August and February, as well as for those unable to attend larger events in Tokyo and Osaka. The reason for WHF's termination is not given, but my first instinct is to speculate that a combination of resources spread over many small events and the competition provided by the recently inaugurated Hobby Complex events has rendered their continuation financially unfeasible. The final three WHF events will be WHF Nagoya 8 on March 30th, WHF Kobe 28 on April 29th, and WHF Ariake 18 on May 5th. Circle applications for the latter two events are still being solicited, and they're trying to take things out with a bang rather than a whimper; I know where I'll be on May 5th, that's for sure. I'll post again should any further information on the reasons behind the event closure come to light. In other words: If anyone had never been to a World Hobby Festival before, THIS IS YOUR LAST CHANCE!
ShinAsakura
Mar 27 2008, 12:28 AM
What the ---- How the --- am I gonna get there without money If wanna end it, at least wait another 5 years la
TSfiredauz
May 5 2008, 10:29 AM
Alright guys, I'm off to check out the finale of WHF! Anyone going, see there later
May 5 2008, 10:42 AM
How i wish i was like u living in JP!
May 6 2008, 07:47 PM
u onli bought him...... have other angle shot pls, this cant see the face clearly and other details besides the leg
boltguard
May 6 2008, 08:46 PM
lao, another one of fire's mysterious & exciting adventures desu >w< kekekeke
remember to take piktars yo~~ >w<
gerakhas
May 14 2008, 11:00 AM

aiyak.. tak de lagi ka? why not we organize in malaysia.. would it be cool? hehe.. haiya.. pray some one organize it.. hehe