4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

AP: US automakers & politician trembling with fear, of China cheap knock-off EV

Police4896
post May 15 2024, 09:53 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 14 2024, 11:00 PM)
EV everyone start from scratch and thats why Tesla become the most prominent brand. Its a new tech and everyone is at level playing field. Toyota was the one who started the trend of going green with their hybrid Prius but they are being left behind on EV. ICE cars still dominates today but in a few decades time, do you think EV will not be dominating? Thats why US and EU are so worried about China EVs as they arevin the exact position like Japanese cars in the 70s and 80s.
Exactly, this is China corner overtake strategy. They saw that green tech was replacing everything, and everyone had to start from scratch in green tech.
post May 15 2024, 10:03 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 15 2024, 10:52 AM)
EV dominate fuiyoh. Yup dominate it will in the future with more catastrophic fires like Luton car park fire. Bloody hell fire so strong sampai the floor also can collapsed. Can't wait for more sohais to die.
If you think EV will not dominate, why all the major car manufacturers are all producing EVs? Why they are so scared of China’s EV?

As for EV catching fires, the reality is EV cars fires are less than ICE cars but social media made as if EV is worse.

Read this UK article lah about Luton car park fire.
https://www.driving.co.uk/car-clinic/are-el...20ice%20vehicle.

This post has been edited by 30624770: May 15 2024, 10:04 AM
Roman Catholic
post May 15 2024, 10:06 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 15 2024, 10:03 AM)
If you think EV will not dominate, why all the major car manufacturers are all producing EVs? Why they are so scared of China’s EV?

As for EV catching fires, the reality is EV cars fires are less than ICE cars but social media made as if EV is worse.

Read this UK article lah about Luton car park fire.
https://www.driving.co.uk/car-clinic/are-el...20ice%20vehicle.
Ask me to read and believe that piece of shit ah ? Go and do your homework la instead sprouting BS. U must be EV maker or dealer.
post May 15 2024, 10:19 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 15 2024, 11:06 AM)
Ask me to read and believe that piece of shit ah ? Go and do your homework la instead sprouting BS. U must be EV maker or dealer.
I did not even ask you to read China propaganda. It’s an article on UK website from their Sunday Times which also hosts articles from Jeremy Clarkson.

This one from Forbes. They also sprouting BS?
https://www.forbes.com/sites/neilwinton/202...sh=8f87ba91dd66

This one from Top Gear. They also sprouting BS?
https://www.topgear.com/car-news/mythbustin...e-catching-fire

This one from the Guardian. They also sprouting BS?
https://amp.theguardian.com/business/2023/n...diesel-vehicles

You got do your homework kah or your homework is social media or let me guess China Uncensored?

This post has been edited by 30624770: May 15 2024, 10:20 AM
Roman Catholic
post May 15 2024, 10:20 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 15 2024, 10:19 AM)
I did not even ask you to read China propaganda. It’s an article on UK website from their Sunday Times which also hosts articles from Jeremy Clarkson.

This one from Forbes. They also sprouting BS?
https://www.forbes.com/sites/neilwinton/202...sh=8f87ba91dd66

This one from Top Gear. They also sprouting BS?
https://www.topgear.com/car-news/mythbustin...e-catching-fire

This one from the Guardian. They also sprouting BS?
https://amp.theguardian.com/business/2023/n...diesel-vehicles
Since they are not telling the truth, so it's basically BS la. Well if you are into BS, go ahead. I won't want to stop you.
post May 15 2024, 10:29 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ May 15 2024, 11:20 AM)
Since they are not telling the truth, so it's basically BS la. Well if you are into BS, go ahead. I won't want to stop you.
It’s not me. It’s all the articles from all those websites.

It’s you who prefer to believe in BS but I won’t stop you?

EnergyAnalyst
post May 16 2024, 07:24 AM

4,145 posts

Reality

Checked
EnergyAnalyst
post May 16 2024, 07:41 AM

4,145 posts

So little impact but so big hoo-ha

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/why-bidens-t...-140135630.html
dwRK
post May 16 2024, 08:41 AM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

step 1... tax (completed)
step 2... ban
step 3... sanction

EnergyAnalyst
post May 18 2024, 08:28 AM

4,145 posts

Tax hike, no problem, EV car just becomes micro

https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/...-in-the-US.html

If it looks like certain French car , it does.....
EnergyAnalyst
post May 18 2024, 08:28 AM

4,145 posts

Ironic

Don't do North, go South America to Brazil

And go even mid America to Mexico

http://www.aastocks.com/en/stocks/news/aaf...pular-news/AAFN

https://chinaeconomicreview.com/china-ev-ma...-brazil-mexico/

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: May 18 2024, 08:47 AM
touristking
post May 18 2024, 10:56 AM

5,831 posts

On items the USA is strong, they talk about free trade.
On items the USA is weak, they talk about sanction and tariff.
EnergyAnalyst
post May 18 2024, 02:54 PM

4,145 posts

https://thedriven.io/2024/05/14/nearly-all-...st-study-finds/

Nearly all major car companies are sabotaging EV transition, and Japan is worst, study finds

US has many friends .....But we all know that already , don't we?
EnergyAnalyst
post May 18 2024, 03:14 PM

4,145 posts

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2024/0...ntis-ceo/134812

Trade barriers on Chinese EVs a 'big trap', says Stellantis CEO

Placing 100 per cent tariffs on Chinese cars, as the United States has just done, is a “huge trap”, the head of the Stellantis automobile group said yesterday.

-ADVERTISEMENT-

“When you put a bubble around a market, whether it is the American market or the European market, the first thing you do is create massive inflation within the bubble,” said Carlos Tavares, whose group includes brands from France (Peugeot, Citroen), Italy (Fiat, Alfa Romeo) and the United States (Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep).

“And when you create inflation, you hurt the purchasing power of the middle class and you accentuate the technological gap between those within the bubble and those outside who are busy conquering the world,” he said in an interview on French television....

...“We did not wait until there were Chinese manufacturers who were big enough to buy Western manufacturers,” he argued.

Wedchar2912
post May 18 2024, 04:40 PM

3,694 posts

maybe the americans should come over to Malaysia and learn whether tariffs on auto works or not to help local manufacturers...

we have plenty of experience since 1980s.... smile.gif
SUSSihambodoh
post May 18 2024, 04:43 PM

436 posts

Amerika tu baek negaranya
EnergyAnalyst
post May 23 2024, 07:31 AM

4,145 posts

https://insideevs.com/news/720467/young-peo...dy-autopacific/

Gen Z Americans Are Much More Open To Chinese EVs Than You Think: Study

Automotive research firm AutoPacific has shared some enlightening information that could go against (or confirm, depending on your views) how Americans feel about Chinese electric cars. The group found that Americans are pretty open to Chinese EVs—especially if they’re younger buyers.

For the survey, AutoPacific queried 800 people from ages 18 to 80. From that survey, the group learned that about 36% of all users surveyed said they’d “definitely” or “maybe” consider a Chinese-branded EV. Still, that number skyrockets to a whopping 76% when we only look at the data for buyers below the age of 40. Millennials and Gen Z are very much open to a Chinese-branded EV.

“AutoPacific research has shown a main reason many Americans are hesitant towards EVs is purchase price, and Chinese-brand EVs could potentially offer appealing EV products that could generate excitement for EVs at much more affordable price points,” Kim said. "For cash-strapped young people, a reasonably priced and feature-packed EV would be just what they’re looking for.

EnergyAnalyst
post May 23 2024, 07:34 AM

4,145 posts

https://www.thestreet.com/automotive/stella...ns-retaliation-

The empire strike back

https://x.com/CCCEUofficial/status/17929489...ns-retaliation-

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: May 23 2024, 07:36 AM
EnergyAnalyst
post May 24 2024, 11:59 AM

4,145 posts

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2024/0...nese-evs/136157

Elon Musk oppose to US Tariff on Chinese EVs
hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 04:08 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ May 18 2024, 10:56 AM)
On items the USA is strong, they talk about free trade.
On items the USA is weak, they talk about sanction and tariff.
Yes, and if they can’t beat you, they’ll sanction the flying fucuk out of you.

Or better still, export democracy to your shores.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0205sec    1.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:16 AM