EPF Acc 3 withdrawal moneh already in my bank acco

Choongster
post May 18 2024, 12:43 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 18 2024, 12:40 PM)
It’s worrying as it’s going to be a big problem in the future generation who will have to bear this burden.
it will fall into everyone in general ....
it won't be an individual taking on responsibility for the poor later.
Only can hope economy become better and better and country become richer to help the poor retiree later.

Otherwise they will just have to work longer.
Take Singapore for instance. There is a lot of older work force for more simple job ... because cannot afford to retire.

atook
post May 18 2024, 12:43 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ May 18 2024, 12:30 PM)
Does i-Citra/i-Sinar last time counted as withdrawal history ?
yes
Odinn
post May 18 2024, 12:48 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Withdrawal request submitted on 16th 4am, request approved today noon, amount to be credited within 7 days of approval (today).
post May 18 2024, 12:53 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 18 2024, 01:43 PM)
it will fall into everyone in general ....
it won't be an individual taking on responsibility for the poor later.
Only can hope economy become better and better and country become richer to help the poor retiree later.

Otherwise they will just have to work longer.
Take Singapore for instance. There is a lot of older work force for more simple job ... because cannot afford to retire.
That’s why retirement age in Malaysia will be increased to 65 but a lot of people especially ktards will make noise thinking they can afford to retire.

Super2047
post May 18 2024, 01:08 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 18 2024, 11:28 AM)
If they withdraw from account 2, it’s legitimate financial reasons such as buying house, study loan, etc. which will help their future. You withdraw for house, the house is your asset.

Here, majority are withdrawing to enjoy enjoy. 2 different scenarios at all.
For those that are eligible to withdraw a large sum, they are not stupid people. They will use that money to make more money. For those that have not much to withdraw, it don’t make a difference anyway.
Super2047
post May 18 2024, 01:12 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 18 2024, 10:43 AM)
All outlet got machine ?
This I not sure. Maybe you can check epf website. I submitted my application online and just went to the machine there to do thumbprint Done within 2 mins
post May 18 2024, 01:14 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ May 18 2024, 02:08 PM)
For those that are eligible to withdraw a large sum, they are not stupid people. They will use that money to make more money. For those that have not much to withdraw, it don’t make a difference anyway.
You sure about that? Look at this thread. How many are really withdrawing to make more money? How sure are you they are going to make more money instead of suffering losses.

Look, my point is this will affect the future as majority are not financial literate enough to so called make more money and they are withdrawing for YOLO reasons.
Super2047
post May 18 2024, 01:20 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 18 2024, 01:14 PM)
You sure about that? Look at this thread. How many are really withdrawing to make more money? How sure are you they are going to make more money instead of suffering losses.

Look, my point is this will affect the future as majority are not financial literate enough to so called make more money and they are withdrawing for YOLO reasons.
For those that are not financially literated, they will yolo also when they have full access at 55. Read how many news ppl used up their epf after just few years from retirement. So it makes no difference if a person is financially illiterated. Some people will just spend like no tomorrow when they have money.

This post has been edited by Super2047: May 18 2024, 01:21 PM
post May 18 2024, 01:31 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ May 18 2024, 02:20 PM)
For those that are not financially literated, they will yolo also when they have full access at 55. Read how many news ppl used up their epf after just few years from retirement. So it makes no difference if a person is financially illiterated. Some people will just spend like no tomorrow when they have money.
Whether they yolo or not when they retire, it’s up to them but at the minimum they have some money to spend instead of not having enough when retire. It’s also not all who will finish everything as those who finish everything is minorities.

You really don’t see the burden on future generation? When no money after retirement, expect government to help out!
icemanfx
post May 18 2024, 01:40 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 18 2024, 01:31 PM)
Whether they yolo or not when they retire, it’s up to them but at the minimum they have some money to spend instead of not having enough when retire. It’s also not all who will finish everything as those who finish everything is minorities.

You really don’t see the burden on future generation? When no money after retirement, expect government to help out!
Whether these people withdraw or not, most people couldn't afford to retire at 60 y.o and will need to work until they died.
post May 18 2024, 01:45 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 18 2024, 02:40 PM)
Whether these people withdraw or not, most people couldn't afford to retire at 60 y.o and will need to work until they died.
Then why so many people against raising retirement age to 65?
icemanfx
post May 18 2024, 01:52 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 18 2024, 01:45 PM)
Then why so many people against raising retirement age to 65?
Ask gomen servants.
Super2047
post May 18 2024, 02:09 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 18 2024, 01:31 PM)

What I am saying is, whoever will simply spend money, they will simply spend money, be it now or future. So it makes no difference.
post May 18 2024, 02:16 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ May 18 2024, 03:09 PM)
What I am saying is, whoever will simply spend money, they will simply spend money, be it now or future. So it makes no difference.
I don’t think so. They might have yolo mentality today but once they have family or near retirement age, I am sure they won’t have the same mentality. People’s mentality change all the time.
Super2047
post May 18 2024, 02:29 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 18 2024, 02:16 PM)
I don’t think so. They might have yolo mentality today but once they have family or near retirement age, I am sure they won’t have the same mentality. People’s mentality change all the time.
Change, is the hardest thing to do for human being, especially on money spending habit. Why the rich is rich, and the poor is poor? It’s their mindset and spending habit.
anthonywongy
post May 18 2024, 04:43 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ May 18 2024, 10:36 AM)
bank not working Sat & Sun .. so crediting to bank will be on Monday, I suppose  hmm.gif
Weird I did a transfer request on 17/5 still showing 'submitted'.

I did another withdrawal on 18/5 morning, straight today approved....

krishtiano86
post May 18 2024, 08:19 PM

6 STAR HOTEL
1,173 posts

Mine status approved, but amount not shown in account flexible. hmmm
Oltromen Ripot
post May 18 2024, 08:36 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ May 18 2024, 08:19 PM)
Mine status approved, but amount not shown in account flexible. hmmm
you mean "initial transfer" approved?
yeah, next-day your A1,A2,A3 balances will be reflected properly.
they batch update balances once/day.

but in the meantime, you can already proceed with "withdrawal".
it will show proper amount.
Seng89
post May 18 2024, 08:42 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ May 13 2024, 09:42 PM)
Why no believe. Already in lor for those that did it early.

Timeline is:

Sat 11pm do the transfer request from Akaun 2 to Akaun 3
Sun 1pm transfer approved then do the withdrawal request.
Sun around 11pm withdrawal approved.
Today around 7pm money in Bank account dy.

KWSP very efficient this round.
How to transfer account 2 to 3 ya ?
Xploit Machine
post May 18 2024, 08:44 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,268 posts

sama la .. the system gone crazy i think laugh.gif laugh.gif

24 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top