Mr
15,192 posts

no volume one
iamloco
post Jul 20 2024, 07:46 AM

781 posts

Exchange rate still sux vs Luno.. Gonna need few years for them to build liquidity
TSNatsukashii
post Jul 21 2024, 09:14 PM

^^
1,084 posts

They send out welcome email which exposed those who were in the waiting list

Bad mistake, especially for a company that is in technology sector who just started

Anyway, will still try them, see how service.. I don't own much crypto anyway

Just wanna transfer USDT and buy memes lol

montaguespirit
post Jul 22 2024, 07:05 AM

81 posts

Will stick to Bybit, Binance and Luno.
coyouth
post Jul 22 2024, 09:20 AM

820 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Jul 20 2024, 07:46 AM)
Exchange rate still sux vs Luno.. Gonna need few years for them to build liquidity
few years? would they still be around after a few years?
iamloco
post Aug 12 2024, 03:03 AM

781 posts

Looks like their BTC rate is sometime better than Luno.. Tonight it's 5% higher
Sunshape
post Aug 12 2024, 10:51 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Aug 12 2024, 03:03 AM)
Looks like their BTC rate is sometime better than Luno.. Tonight it's 5% higher
No volume or low volume. At the time it executes, market has moved.
iamloco
post Aug 13 2024, 05:53 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Aug 12 2024, 10:51 AM)
No volume or low volume. At the time it executes, market has moved.
I'd take the 1% charge and instant buy/sell..
Sunshape
post Aug 30 2024, 07:56 PM

1,027 posts

Why most of the exchanges (other than Luno) have no volume one?
Sunshape
post Oct 8 2024, 03:00 PM

1,027 posts

does HATA allow to withdraw USD into USD currency account through SWIFT/Wire?
brownbeav
post Nov 17 2024, 02:21 PM

30 posts

my review of hata, because luno spread is so shit. imagine selling sol at rm990 lol. I just sign up now and sold 10 sol. they quote it rm1051 minus 1% fee so I received rm1041. I use instant quote because their exchange had no bids though. Sold just now and withdraw rm10k. to my suprise - instant receive to my bank unlike luno where you have to wait whole day
ZachyCoin
post Nov 18 2024, 09:20 AM

59 posts

I'll also share something about hata. It could be minor for some but might be a good warning to some.

I went to an event and hata promoted to register with their affiliate code and they would award some btc.

After awhile of not receiving any bonus, I had contacted them and informed about the delay. They told me that I had inserted the wrong code.
So I told them just help me to change or whatnot, not like I had done anything to the account yet. They told me they cant help. Just said since I put wrong code so Im not entitled to bonus.

For such a simple and common mistake, they couldnt or even want to do anything about it. Gave me a serious doubt in the future if more complicated matters happened how are them going to assist? Probably again your fault, nothing we can do.
Sunshape
post Nov 19 2024, 12:08 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(ZachyCoin @ Nov 18 2024, 09:20 AM)
I'll also share something about hata. It could be minor for some but might be a good warning to some.

I went to an event and hata promoted to register with their affiliate code and they would award some btc.

After awhile of not receiving any bonus, I had contacted them and informed about the delay. They told me that I had inserted the wrong code.
So I told them just help me to change or whatnot, not like I had done anything to the account yet. They told me they cant help. Just said since I put wrong code so Im not entitled to bonus.

For such a simple and common mistake, they couldnt or even want to do anything about it. Gave me a serious doubt in the future if more complicated matters happened how are them going to assist? Probably again your fault, nothing we can do.
how to get code to get bonus?
ZachyCoin
post Nov 19 2024, 04:48 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Nov 19 2024, 12:08 PM)
how to get code to get bonus?
It was only for their promo event at that time.. Said Register with this affiliate link within 2 days and will give some btc (probably 0.00001).
omegalau
post Nov 22 2024, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(brownbeav @ Nov 17 2024, 02:21 PM)
my review of hata, because luno spread is so shit. imagine selling sol at rm990 lol. I just sign up now and sold 10 sol. they quote it rm1051 minus 1% fee so I received rm1041. I use instant quote because their exchange had no bids though. Sold just now and withdraw rm10k. to my suprise - instant receive to my bank unlike luno where you have to wait whole day
Is your 10 SOL deposit from luno? since luno spread is 2% and hata is 1%. and the only restriction with hata is Rm250k daily. Did hata ask info about where your fund from etc etc?
lkloon123
post Nov 22 2024, 03:02 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Aug 30 2024, 07:56 PM)
Why most of the exchanges (other than Luno) have no volume one?
because there's no market maker, api is best on luno for now, market maker bot usually run on luno.
and arbitrage is not very profitable due to super high exchange fee & withdrawal fee, thats what causing the big spread between exchanges.
brownbeav
post Nov 23 2024, 01:42 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(omegalau @ Nov 22 2024, 02:32 PM)
Is your 10 SOL deposit from luno? since luno spread is 2% and hata is 1%. and the only restriction with hata is Rm250k daily. Did hata ask info about where your fund from etc etc?
Nope, hata dont ask anything. I transferred from my private wallet. I think prices are similar on both exchanges during us market hours. Otherwise on weekend just use hata, can withdraw instantly. Rm250k is daily limit bro, luno limit is rm300k monthly right? To be safe just withdraw max rm20k per batch

And look at luno quote right now. Rm20 less than hata on sol
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Nov 23 2024, 02:17 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Guys, can I transfer my Bitcoin from Luno to Hata & cash out to my bank account?
penanghomes
post Nov 24 2024, 12:09 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Nov 23 2024, 03:17 PM)
Guys, can I transfer my Bitcoin from Luno to Hata & cash out to my bank account?
Can, why not but please beware the withdrawal fees for BTC-

IF you really wanna cash out- i suggest you sell BTC and buy XRP-

Then transfer XRP TO HATA- coz xrp fees is very very cheaper than transfer BTC

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:21 AM