5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Customers had diarrhea after eating at Meatpoint, TTDI

TSalexandersuk
post May 10 2024, 10:42 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Clowninja @ May 10 2024, 10:39 AM)
so the google reviews remains the same from Newest sort, but even the lowest review was 3 months ago.

my assumption is that they are doing damage control by deleting unnecessary and unrelated reviews (aka review bombing due to viral case)

is it possible for them to do that? Well if following the policies, they might can

Last time I left negative review on one restaurant in google review.
Turned out they managed to delete my review lol.
So it's no surprise that this restaurant also deleted the review.
SUSClowninja
post May 10 2024, 10:51 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ May 10 2024, 10:42 AM)
yeah so i took this lesson long ago knowing even it's near-perfect restaurant, i still would check the lowest review for reassurance.

under 3.5 stars rating is no no for me, i dont need to check since it's already that bad

above 3.5 stars rating is doable, but i still would check on lowest reviews and find whats being focused and concerns by most customers.

This post has been edited by Clowninja: May 10 2024, 10:52 AM
melt
post May 10 2024, 10:57 AM

974 posts

suddenly so many good review in the 13-16 hours ago..
Jasonist
post May 10 2024, 11:06 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

tot of wanna go there since shop look nais.. guess no need go anymore
hteekay
post May 10 2024, 11:19 AM

66 posts

Nons better don't comment so much about this, later they say dasar agenda Type C nak jatuhkan kito....
BL98
post May 10 2024, 11:25 AM

743 posts

Competitor dengki buat hal?
BL98
post May 10 2024, 11:27 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ May 10 2024, 10:42 AM)
Can business also give reviews to customers?
it has to be both ways.
h@ksam
post May 10 2024, 11:32 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ May 10 2024, 11:27 AM)
Can business also give reviews to customers?
it has to be both ways.
can la, best reviews come from Happiness Asia Chicken biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by h@ksam: May 10 2024, 11:36 AM
SUSjom.lepak
post May 10 2024, 11:33 AM

30 posts

ni teknik makan free la siot
iandope
post May 10 2024, 12:26 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ May 10 2024, 07:37 AM)
Medium rare?
boleh jadi ada contamination on equipments. one of the meat dah contaminated but ada contact with cooking equipments ie tongs, then use the same tong to pick up other cooked meat thus spreading the bacterias.

"Consuming raw beef is dangerous, as it can harbor illness-causing bacteria, including Salmonella, Escherichia coli (E. coli), Shigella, and Staphylococcus aureus, all of which are otherwise destroyed with heat during the cooking process (2Trusted Source, 3Trusted Source, 4Trusted Source).

Ingestion of these bacteria can lead to foodborne illness, more commonly known as food poisoning.

Symptoms like upset stomach, nausea, diarrhea, and vomiting, which can range from mild to severe, can occur within 30 minutes to 1 week after consuming contaminated raw beef (5Trusted Source)."
silverhawk
post May 15 2024, 04:54 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

They are doing a terrible job at PR, could easily be solved by just dealing with the issue, but when try to hide things and don't recompensate customers then shit gets bigger.

I was there in March for my son's birthday. The steaks are alright, you can get better steaks elsewhere. Food in general is ok. Kids playground is nice, but can easily be a source of contamination if someone's kid has a stomach bug and spreads to other kids who then return to the table and spread to others around them.
Optizorb
post May 15 2024, 05:28 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 10 2024, 09:36 AM)

wow this video is so damning
boonwuilow
post May 15 2024, 11:41 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

Want to kena some restaurant very easy only... How many of you have seen chicken and duck talk movie? Where rat falls from the ceiling as if it was magic
shadowglow
post May 15 2024, 11:45 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ May 10 2024, 07:44 AM)
This place T20 punya TTDI atas place wor...
Damansara heights only atas..
Boomwick
post May 15 2024, 11:56 PM

1,004 posts

Usual suspect

Uncooked salad, vege..
Or fruit juice.. worker no peel and wash and just whack on juicer
Shanks747
post May 15 2024, 11:57 PM

198 posts

anyone can recommend a good steak house
Takudan
post May 15 2024, 11:57 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(iandope @ May 10 2024, 12:26 PM)
Symptoms like upset stomach, nausea, diarrhea, and vomiting, which can range from mild to severe, can occur within 30 minutes to 1 week after consuming contaminated raw beef (5Trusted Source)."
Ahhh... Now it's clear to me what happened 1++ years ago. I had a celebratory dinner back then with my partner who ordered well done, while I had medium, I even laughed at him cuz who does that...

That night after reaching home, I vomited everything out, fucking toilet bowl was coloured maroon with the steaks. Goddamn it was such a shitty night, but I dismissed that it was from that shop cuz my bf was fine and I thought I vomited way too early (less than 1-2 hours??). I didn't report to health authorities nor complained to the shop as I didn't think I have evidence or whatever... Guess I know now to have my steaks elsewhere.
degraw19
post May 15 2024, 11:59 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ May 10 2024, 06:24 AM)
fuuuuuuuu 1.2k wehhhhhhh

really kecian
marfccy
post May 16 2024, 12:08 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(iandope @ May 10 2024, 12:26 PM)
boleh jadi ada contamination on equipments. one of the meat dah contaminated but ada contact with cooking equipments ie tongs, then use the same tong to pick up other cooked meat thus spreading the bacterias.
"Consuming raw beef is dangerous, as it can harbor illness-causing bacteria, including Salmonella, Escherichia coli (E. coli), Shigella, and Staphylococcus aureus, all of which are otherwise destroyed with heat during the cooking process (2Trusted Source, 3Trusted Source, 4Trusted Source).

Ingestion of these bacteria can lead to foodborne illness, more commonly known as food poisoning.

correct. usually the issue with raw beef isnt because its undercooked, its because of how its handled. bacteria cannot be in contact with meat's internals unless the internals itself is exposed. cooking it med well/rare have no impact on making someone sick, unless the meat is already rotting internally

one of the biggest issue raised last time when a giant supermarket chain in US back then stabs its meat to tenderise it, which exposes the internals for areas where bacteria can breed. these kind of tenderising must only be done just before cooking, not for hours or days before cooking.
h@ksam
post May 16 2024, 12:17 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 10 2024, 09:36 AM)

surprised to hear Jake's is still doing well, very old establishment many memories there

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0185sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:13 PM