Looks like I can trade in my iPad Mini 6 and get the iPad Pro 11". Not too bad of a trade in price via Apple's website.
[2024] iPad Pro w M4 Chip Discussion Thread, From RM 5,299
May 8 2024, 02:56 PM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Looks like I can trade in my iPad Mini 6 and get the iPad Pro 11". Not too bad of a trade in price via Apple's website.
May 8 2024, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(twtang @ May 8 2024, 03:58 PM) There is a section under the purchasing steps.![]() When you select Add in trade in, follow the steps and it will ask for the serial number. You will get an estimate once the serial number is recognised. Zaryl liked this post
May 8 2024, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 8 2024, 04:21 PM) I got trade in offer of RM2,650 if want to trade in my old ipad pro 12.9 M1 5G. Well only if you want the latest and greatest i guess.so if i do purchase without magic keyboard: Ipad pro M4 5G 256GB Apple Pencil USB-C Total is going to be: RM8,997 inclusive of Apple Care+ (RM799). Delta difference with my previous M1 purchase of RM7,429 complete with MK & Apple Pencil: RM1,568 |
Jun 7 2024, 10:18 PM
I purchased the iPad M4 11 Inch yesterday and compared it to my iPad Pro 2018 speakers and connected via Airpods Pro. Does anyone of you face this issue where the sound isn't as crisp and feels a little muffled?
I was scouring the web and found these posts at other locations where people were facing the same issue. https://discussions.apple.com/thread/255618009?sortBy=best https://www.reddit.com/r/iPadPro/comments/1...kers_not_great/ https://www.reddit.com/r/iPadPro/comments/1..._audio_quality/ https://www.reddit.com/r/ipad/comments/1cul...lity_not_a_fan/ The speakers I can understand but I also hear the same when connected via my Airpods as well. I brought it back to Machines this morning and they tested it and it sounded the same as the other M4 units there. They did acknowledge that the previous models had better sound coming from the speaker. This post has been edited by Mavik: Jun 7 2024, 10:19 PM |
Jun 7 2024, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jun 7 2024, 10:39 PM) I compare my ipad pro M4 13 inch i bought today against my ipad pro M1 11 inch. My ipad pro M1 which is 3 years old sound better. Ipad pro M4 speaker is a let down. That is what I thought initially but the problem persisted even with Airpods which leaves me to believe it seems software related.Maybe to make the ipad pro M4 thinner they have to downgrade the speaker? |
Jun 8 2024, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Jun 8 2024, 12:50 PM) Ok I've tried both, my 12.9 M1 Ipad Pro and my 13 M4 Pro. Both were tested using Apple Music with the music file downloaded at the highest quality. Since it sounds the same pretty much on the speaker as well as via Airpods I kinda think it is software related.In terms of speaker sound, I didn't experience any muffled sounds, but I do agree (and expected) that the thicker 12.9 M1 iPad Pro is louder at the same volume levels - I tried at around 80% volume. Although I feel like the 13 has slightly better sound separation. It could be just a different sound signature. In terms of preference, I guess I still prefer the M1 iPad Pro's louder, and bassier speakers. I connected both Airpods Pro & Airpods Max and alternately played same songs on both iPads, and I didn't notice any difference, and most importantly no muffled sounds. This was on Apple Music. Could it be just an issue with apps need to be updated for the iPad Pro? |
Jun 8 2024, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Jun 8 2024, 02:37 PM) From what I read online, the latest iPad OS update fixed the speaker issue, no? I have seen some posts on reddit stating that the speaker is much improved after the update. That only affects volume, the issue here isn't about volume. ThE-1cY liked this post
Jun 8 2024, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 8 2024, 06:04 PM) So far, I don't find my speaker got issue, but I can assure it is slightly weak than last gen for my 11" version. It is slightly weaker bass and less deep. I went to a few stores today (IT World, Switch and Machines). All of the display unit M4 had the same muffled vocals and lack of clarity and it was super apparent when compared to the new iPad Air which they normally display side by side. Looks like if I initiate an exchange now, I might just end up with another unit with the same issue as well. Zihh1124 liked this post
Jun 9 2024, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 8 2024, 10:06 PM) Maybe new iPadOS had solved it, when open they immediate ask for update and I straight update it. Yes you are right about the software update. Mine unfortunately has been updated and still have this issue. Bad set I guess.Shop normally didn’t update, I not sure before update got issue or not as I let it update immediately. I just connect to my external SONOS speaker and no muffled sound issue either. Good idea pairing it with another speaker, I need to try that. This post has been edited by Mavik: Jun 9 2024, 12:16 AM |
Jun 9 2024, 01:10 PM
Jun 14 2024, 05:15 PM
Jun 14 2024, 09:56 PM
Jun 30 2024, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 7 2024, 10:18 PM) I purchased the iPad M4 11 Inch yesterday and compared it to my iPad Pro 2018 speakers and connected via Airpods Pro. Does anyone of you face this issue where the sound isn't as crisp and feels a little muffled? Just an update of my case here. Made a Genius Bar appointment at the Apple Store in TRX on their 2nd day of operations (23rd June Sunday). The Genius was really helpful, ran through a few diagnostic checks and even did a restore and multiple test. The best way to really hear the difference is when the iPad is in landscape mode, the top two speakers will sound normal and the bottom two will be muffled. The Apple Genius confirmed it and offered a 1:1 exchange. They didn't have one in stock at the time (Silver 512Gb wifi only model) so they said it would take 5-7 days and I could bring home the faulty one and only exchange it when the new one arrived. By Wednesday (3rd day) they called me to say that the unit had arrived, went over to the Apple Store and got it exchanged and set it back up again. I was scouring the web and found these posts at other locations where people were facing the same issue. https://discussions.apple.com/thread/255618009?sortBy=best https://www.reddit.com/r/iPadPro/comments/1...kers_not_great/ https://www.reddit.com/r/iPadPro/comments/1..._audio_quality/ https://www.reddit.com/r/ipad/comments/1cul...lity_not_a_fan/ The speakers I can understand but I also hear the same when connected via my Airpods as well. I brought it back to Machines this morning and they tested it and it sounded the same as the other M4 units there. They did acknowledge that the previous models had better sound coming from the speaker. ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jul 1 2024, 12:30 PM
Jul 4 2024, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(art6969 @ Jul 3 2024, 07:00 PM) I’m seeing a lot of reports online about the iPad Pro M4 having sound & screen issues. I want to know if it’s a common problem or an isolated incident. If it’s major, I’ll hold off on buying it. I had issues with sound, but got a 1:1 exchange at the Apple Store at TRX. |
Jul 5 2024, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Jul 4 2024, 05:40 PM) is there a video to demonstrate the issue mentioned? kinda wanna check if mine's affected cause i don't feel like it is. No video to demonstrate because you need to have some comparison to be frank. I had my old 2018 iPad Pro which has superior sound over the speaker compared to the new M4 iPad Pro. If you don't feel that there isn't any issue, don't worry about it. Because if it is faulty, the sound quality is really obvious. |
Jul 5 2024, 07:30 PM
Jul 9 2024, 11:19 AM
For those considering the Magic Keyboard for the iPad, the keyboard feels quite hefty and heavy
Sep 6 2024, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Aug 31 2024, 09:35 PM) just wondering, do you guys purchase the applecare+ plan for your ipads? Yes, I purchased it especially now that there is an Apple store here in KL, mostly for peace of mind. I use my iPad a lot, indoors, outdoors and also when I travel for work.assuming you use it daily indoors |
Sep 6 2024, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Sep 5 2024, 03:43 PM) Asking some random questions. For the price 5299, why pick iPad Pro over iPhone? And when is the best time to buy iPad? I didn't pick the iPad Pro over an iPhone, I actually have both and I like being in the system out of pure convenience that is all. When is the best time? I don't think there is ever a best, time, to me the best time is when the device performs for me when I need it most.Got into this thread after I saw a Chinese Tech Reviewer talked about better to get iPad Pro than iPad Air. Because of the Chip and future proof. I Owned iPad Mini, it's good overall and i used it more on entertainment (Gaming/Youtube/Watching manga/anime). I putting iPad Pro in my wishlist but i wanna hear from SiFu here first Lon3Rang3r00 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:49 AM |