[2024] iPad Pro w M4 Chip Discussion Thread, From RM 5,299
Andrewtst
Jun 6 2024, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Jun 6 2024, 03:04 AM) Any "graininess" when you look closely at the display with grey colour content? No graininess as I buying standard glass not the nano glass version. QUOTE(junolow @ Jun 6 2024, 01:03 AM) Btw what storage size everyone getting ? I am buying 256GB only, unless you want better performance processor with extra RAM, then you need go for 1TB edition, or you need nano coating. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 6 2024, 08:06 AM
bem69
Jun 6 2024, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(junolow @ Jun 6 2024, 01:03 AM) Btw what storage size everyone getting ? 1TB here QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Jun 6 2024, 03:04 AM) Any "graininess" when you look closely at the display with grey colour content? No graininess on my end either. Standard glass. Man, the OLED screen is really the brightest I’ve ever seen playing HDR content. I had higher expectations for its thinness & weight though, thanks to Youtube reviewers 😂 This post has been edited by bem69: Jun 6 2024, 07:51 AM
Andrewtst
Jun 6 2024, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Jun 6 2024, 07:47 AM) 1TB here OLED screen is really the brightest I’ve ever seen playing HDR content. I had higher expectations for its thinness & weight though, thanks to Youtube reviewers 😂 Absolutely agreed! The dual layer OLED is fantastic bright! Freaking awesome when watching HDR content.
stormaker
Jun 6 2024, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Jun 6 2024, 07:47 AM) 1TB here No graininess on my end either. Standard glass. Man, the OLED screen is really the brightest I’ve ever seen playing HDR content. I had higher expectations for its thinness & weight though, thanks to Youtube reviewers 😂 QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 6 2024, 08:44 AM) Absolutely agreed! The dual layer OLED is fantastic bright! Freaking awesome when watching HDR content. Do you test with Netflix (premium), the video is sharp and crisp with good HDR effect ?
bem69
Jun 6 2024, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 6 2024, 10:24 AM) Do you test with Netflix (premium), the video is sharp and crisp with good HDR effect ? Yep, I tried with Netflix, Disney+ and Apple TV. I'm impressed with the HDR brightness. Feels like having a small movie theater in my hands hahah. Can't wait to start drawing with this, once I get that Pencil Pro.
Andrewtst
Jun 6 2024, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 6 2024, 10:24 AM) Do you test with Netflix (premium), the video is sharp and crisp with good HDR effect ? Yup. I test with Netflix (premium) and YouTube. Not yet test Apple TV
junolow
Jun 6 2024, 12:53 PM

Patiently refreshing n checking everyday for apple pencil pro
bem69
Jun 6 2024, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(junolow @ Jun 6 2024, 12:53 PM) Patiently refreshing n checking everyday for apple pencil pro Urban Republic has some.. limited stock
junolow
Jun 6 2024, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(bem69 @ Jun 6 2024, 01:23 PM) Urban Republic has some.. limited stock Which location did u go to
bem69
Jun 6 2024, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(junolow @ Jun 6 2024, 01:30 PM) Which location did u go to I haven’t, just asked them if they have Apple Pencil Pro, and they said limited stock. You should try asking their CS.
junolow
Jun 6 2024, 03:08 PM

Lol i just tried calling one of the stores and one of them was confused to hear the word Apple Pencil Pro…
They either tell me they dont know when , or they dont even know what apple pencil pro is
bem69
Jun 6 2024, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(junolow @ Jun 6 2024, 03:08 PM) Lol i just tried calling one of the stores and one of them was confused to hear the word Apple Pencil Pro… They either tell me they dont know when , or they dont even know what apple pencil pro is LOL reminds me of the days I was hunting for the 1st gen Apple Pencil.
Zihh1124
Jun 6 2024, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(bem69 @ Jun 6 2024, 04:27 PM) LOL reminds me of the days I was hunting for the 1st gen Apple Pencil. Haha, i also had similar experience with Switch where I brought the usb c to 3.5mm headphone jack for my ipad pro 2018(the first ipad to use usb c port), the staff asked me which device i use as to prevent I bought the wrong cable, i told him the new ipad pro then he like huh, ipad can use meh Hope the new TRX apple store staffs are more professional.
stevenlee
Jun 7 2024, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(junolow @ Jun 6 2024, 12:53 PM) Patiently refreshing n checking everyday for apple pencil pro i thinking going for ESR digital pen which has close functionality as magic pen. it can wireless charge when docking anyone using it ?
junolow
Jun 7 2024, 10:18 AM

Can pre-order the pencilnow on Urban Republic
Says from 12 june onwards
bem69
Jun 7 2024, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(junolow @ Jun 7 2024, 10:18 AM) Can pre-order the pencilnow on Urban Republic Says from 12 june onwards Another week yeah? I preordered at Switch 🥲
Andrewtst
Jun 7 2024, 10:35 AM
I re-check with Urban Republic, they actually don't have stock, he is asking me for preorder.
I check Apple website cannot delivery now also, I think it is a good thing as I read got some user getting a faulty Apple Pencil Pro which not function as it suppose.
I will wait until it is available at shop then just grab one.
bem69
Jun 7 2024, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 7 2024, 10:35 AM) I re-check with Urban Republic, they actually don't have stock, he is asking me for preorder. I check Apple website cannot delivery now also, I think it is a good thing as I read got some user getting a faulty Apple Pencil Pro which not function as it suppose. I will wait until it is available at shop then just grab one. Yeah, they actually reiterated to me that it was a mistake on their end. They have no stock.
Andrewtst
Jun 7 2024, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Jun 7 2024, 10:54 AM) Yeah, they actually reiterated to me that it was a mistake on their end. They have no stock. I check all 3 stores - Machines, Switch and Urban Republic by Switch, all no stock. Going to wait then.
TSwestlife
Jun 7 2024, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 6 2024, 07:45 AM) No graininess as I buying standard glass not the nano glass version. I am buying 256GB only, unless you want better performance processor with extra RAM, then you need go for 1TB edition, or you need nano coating. Yeah 256gb is more than enough unless one is really doing content creation task.