any divorcee here?

cruelfacex
post May 10 2024, 08:51 AM

97 posts

I might be going to divorce next month,
After our kid birthday celebration,

No 3rd person issue, just that we cannot understand each other and decided to stop instead of continue & make it worse.

Different upbringing is the main issue i guess.
cruelfacex
post May 10 2024, 10:07 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ May 10 2024, 09:54 AM)
how old your kid?

how do u mean cannot understand each other?

dont that mean u both just need more time to learn?
My kid 4 years old,

She filed for divorced since march, i tried to postpone and fix for our kid, but everything i do she thinks that i had bad intention towards her, like wanting to get the kid custody from her,

this week i have been sending my kid to playschool, but today she is sending,

somehow when driving i was daydreaming and turned up at my kid playschool (it was just infront of my house),

she saw me & accuse me not trusting her to send the kid to school,

All sorts of things, im also tired already, if possible i also would like to tahan until my kid is bigger 7-9 years old or so.

I even went to see psychologist for this,
One of the advise, the psychologist says that she deals with a lots of kids too, and for kids in troubled family,

They actually feels better if their parent seperate and take care of the kid together rather than both parent staying & fighting all the time.
cruelfacex
post May 10 2024, 11:45 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(s-works @ May 10 2024, 10:27 AM)
good for you  better to get divorce or else will get mentally abuse.
Yeah, thats what i think

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ May 10 2024, 10:52 AM)
did you detect her attitude before marriage?

or its something you not expected?

she changed after got kids?

is it a forced marriage? how did love fall apart?
I detect a little bit during engagement time, my first mistake was thinking people can change,

Not forced marriage but kind continued the marriage with sunk cost fallacy

She got pregnant 1 month into the marriage and most of her hatred/anger towards started since we had the baby as we were brought up differently and i want to raise the kid my way while she wants to follow her father way,

And i was also mostly busy working to provide for the family during the first few years (covid time & stuff)

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ May 10 2024, 11:27 AM)
Actually this is very true. Kids are not dumb, they know very well the dynamic in the household. You should think from the angle, divorce if u really love your kids. Do u want your kids to grow up, learning about love and affection from the way both of u treat each other?
Yeah, i have never thought of it from that angle before this, before this i think the best thing to do for my kid is to try to save the marriage,

Now i think maybe its better to divorce and take care of the kid separately.

0.0166sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:46 AM