6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

News Chery Malaysia gets social media bashing for takin

phunkydude
post May 6 2024, 07:05 PM

2,403 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 6 2024, 06:16 PM)
ppl dont know u can get sued due to defamation? in prc defamation even on internet talking cock also can land u a court summon letter.

my house development area got 1 owner keep make noise about the house they purchase although is non issue until developer sue them. kek. u dont think think u viral in social media meaning u win liao.

the lady owner can have her sweet time proving the malfunction brake in the court kek.
roblox LSS pon belom kena lokap ... ape mau takut
Selectt
post May 6 2024, 07:18 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(MishimaZ @ May 6 2024, 05:54 PM)
Its like when Tropicana group suing that owner of the luxury house that used a sledgehammer to smash those 'subpar' product given.

Look at where they are now.
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/201...r-video/1743583

did not follow the story, what happened
MR_alien
post May 6 2024, 07:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ May 6 2024, 06:54 PM)
i thought we easy forget one ....  later chery ckd ice-cream Rm40k ev ... boom! best selling car model liao
really?
did dominos ever recover from their similar scandal? hmm.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 6 2024, 07:04 PM)
is not about winning anything, is about sending a message.

not so appropriate comparison, like some lady accuse you of raping when u are innocent, using the stereotype of woman always kena rape by man and the sympathy of ppl to pressure u. even u manage to wash away the accusation, but the dent on your name is already there. will you counter sue to send a message or you going to suck it up?

in this case the lady saying the brake is going to get her killed, which is also very strong accusation. the company could have lost business because of this accusation.

here ppl think only kucing and MP will sue ppl because defamation? actually kucing no sue, direct lokap. kek
i wonder what message dominos is trying to send when they called the cops few years ago?

did they ever recover from their scandal and did they eventually "win"? hmm.gif

i think people already forgotten what happened to dominos but the real corporation people/team remembered it every single day so they don't repeat it
and here it is chery doing it up a level by suing the customer
at which point will chery understand reputation that's tarnished will be irrecoverable

lots of similar scandal after the dominos case and these companies chose to just say sorry and survive another day which is absolutely wise and why they're still alive today
jcheong
post May 6 2024, 07:49 PM

323 posts

They think they are in China where people are easily scared to say things.
coyouth
post May 6 2024, 08:10 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ May 6 2024, 05:23 PM)
It works in silencing people in China o. The ccp will plotek the business there. Those negative comment against huashit byd is removed from the weibo tiktok etc. Deswhy come here act like commie gangster lo.
Bumi ini milik siapa?
coyouth
post May 6 2024, 08:11 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(MishimaZ @ May 6 2024, 05:54 PM)
Its like when Tropicana group suing that owner of the luxury house that used a sledgehammer to smash those 'subpar' product given.

Look at where they are now.
Silent already. No news. Probably paid the owners off.
MegaCanonF
post May 6 2024, 08:12 PM

866 posts

Suing the consumer? Hopefully this company bungkus liao
bengang15
post May 6 2024, 08:20 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 6 2024, 06:46 PM)
winning the case will win them nothing

learn from the past laugh.gif
win the war lose the war... lol...

the fact the sued a user, no matter how good the car is, I will not touch it with a pole.....ever

the message to user is, stay away...
bengang15
post May 6 2024, 08:23 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 6 2024, 05:31 PM)
https://www.drive.com.au/news/2022-23-chery...ed-brake-fluid/

2022-2023 Chery Omoda 5 recalled due to brake defect: 5901 cars affected

The Chery Omoda 5 has been recalled after it was discovered a manufacturing defect could cause reduced braking performance.

Chery Motor Australia has recalled 5901 examples of its 2022-2023 Chery Omoda 5 small SUV due to a manufacturing error which could cause the vehicle to suffer reduced braking performance.

The affected vehicles are said to be 2022 and 2023 models. It is understood not every Chery Omoda 5 sold since launch in March 2023 is affected.

The recall notice, lodged with the Department of Infrastructure, says: "Due to a manufacturing defect, the bolt securing the brake pipe union may not have been tightened sufficiently."

“This could cause the brake fluid to leak and result in reduced braking performance. A reduction in braking performance could increase the risk of an accident resulting in serious injury or death to the vehicle occupants, pedestrians and other road users.”
Date of recall notice  8 February 2024
Make  Chery
Model  Omoda 5
Year  2022-2023
Vehicles affected  5901
VIN list  Click here to download the list of affected VINs
Contact link  Click here to contact the manufacturer

A full list of vehicle identification numbers for the 5901 vehicles involved in the recall can be found here.

Chery Motor Australia advises owners of affected vehicles to contact their preferred Chery dealership to schedule an appointment to have the vehicle inspected and fixed, free of charge.

Owners can also contact the Chery Motor Australia Customer Care Team by phone on 1800 424 379 or via email at recall@cherymotor.com.au for more information.
so Aussie recalled but Malaysia no recall for the brake issue?? hmmm
Boy96
post May 6 2024, 08:26 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ May 6 2024, 08:23 PM)
Malaysia recall the axle patah also australia chery never recalled theirs
anakkk
post May 6 2024, 08:27 PM

2,116 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ May 6 2024, 05:12 PM)
chery thinks suing owner would result a better sales? lol?
the complain is not politically correct
bengang15
post May 6 2024, 08:29 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 6 2024, 08:26 PM)
Malaysia recall the axle patah also australia chery never recalled theirs
so really batch issue?
maxpudding
post May 6 2024, 08:31 PM

164 posts

You complaint i sue yewwwww
zero-0
post May 6 2024, 08:31 PM

86 posts

The message is clear, avoid the brand at all cost
amboi_asamboi
post May 6 2024, 08:41 PM

226 posts

Bye Shawn Xu

I wanna see who else wanna buy Chery after this

Or we have “mudah lupa” customers who still buy Chery after a month?
acbc
post May 7 2024, 11:10 AM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ May 6 2024, 08:29 PM)
so really batch issue?
More like giving trash to MY because all very cheapskate or they underestimated the bad MY roads.
Silfer
post May 7 2024, 11:12 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 6 2024, 05:21 PM)
reputation is going to be tarnished until couldn't even recover

chery's team must be those noob that never learn from the past experience.....*ahem* dominos *ahem*
erm.. apahal with domdominonos? ayam tak tau eh
JoeYoung
post May 7 2024, 11:16 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ May 6 2024, 08:23 PM)
Aussie got no Puspakom.
sonic_cd
post May 7 2024, 11:19 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

cheap cars for sale soon . lol
andrekua2
post May 8 2024, 12:28 AM

13,478 posts

Women drivers complaining about braking performance... hmm... interesting I should say...

Signal je terus potong... so I guess tekan brake mesti berhenti terus...

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0196sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:00 PM