16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Kampungstay Holiday buat hal di Japan?

knumskul
post May 6 2024, 12:45 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ May 5 2024, 07:26 PM)
In Japan, it's based on trust.

Anyways funny Malaysian go Tokyo to eat Nasi Lemak.
Their nasi lemak got Fukushima radiation kot. More sedapppp

QUOTE(Koranshita @ May 5 2024, 08:26 PM)
No choice because need halal.
Not easy to find halal for 25pax

I don't believe that they only eat 100% halal food over there because it's not easy to find.
Had a few Malays tell me to get around this they just go for seafood or vegetarian. No need stress so much.

Or they look for kosher food since they said its more stringent than halal.
ticke
post May 6 2024, 12:54 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

dia ingat Jepang tu Malaysia ke? masuk kandang lembu nak lembu mengembek kat dia. bagus la lojik dia
heaven
post May 6 2024, 12:54 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Crovoseas @ May 6 2024, 12:00 AM)
sarahan restaurant lettew

Dunno Sou Tanaka San is full japanese or not, but you look into his FB, he is passionate in Malaysia culture in general(he wares baju melayu before), his restaurant put Malaysia map & Malaysia flag, stuff associated with Malaysia, he is like the closest Malaysia gateway for the average Japanese to taste Malaysian food in Japan.

People bertungkus lumus made your national(Malaysian) dish, just to get ffk by a Malaysian company, major oofff man.
Dunno comment like that will just dull his passion towards his craft on Malaysian food, way to go man.

This post has been edited by heaven: May 6 2024, 01:08 AM
party
post May 6 2024, 01:01 AM

816 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ May 6 2024, 12:38 AM)
Who is Kevin?
U x tau meh..manyak femes also.

Midnite lazily..but nth he said is true
SUSpetpenyubobo
post May 6 2024, 01:07 AM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ May 6 2024, 12:54 AM)
Dunno Sou Tanaka San is full japanese or not, but you look into his FB, he is passionate in Malaysia culture in general(he wares baju melayu before), his restaurant put Malaysia map & Malaysia flag, stuff associated with Malaysia, he is like the closest Malaysia gateway for the average Japanese to taste Malaysian food in Japan.

Dunno comment like that will just dull his passion towards his craft on Malaysian food, way to go man.
More reasons why hafus are never 100% loyal to just one country.

That's the threat Japanese politicians have been debating about. You can't hold more than 1 passport, have 2 genes of different nationalities and claim loyalty to only one country(untrusted).

Commies know this trick well with their world multicultural one race one religion one dictator push.
nauticat99
post May 6 2024, 01:21 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 6 2024, 12:45 AM)
Their nasi lemak got Fukushima radiation kot. More sedapppp
Had a few Malays tell me to get around this they just go for seafood or vegetarian. No need stress so much.

Or they look for kosher food since they said its more stringent than halal.
Even if they eat seafood got issues about the soya sauce, mirin, ponzu sauce, okonomiyaki sauce, powder or seasonings. Most got liquor and same got pork inside. Can’t guarantee halal ingredients there. Can only eat either kosher or vegetarian. Really defeats the purpose of travelling. Might as well stay home or only go to ME countries. Went to Doha and Dubai. You can really eat tanpa was was there.

This post has been edited by nauticat99: May 6 2024, 03:02 AM
differ
post May 6 2024, 01:45 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(nauticat99 @ May 6 2024, 01:21 AM)
Even if they eat seafood got issues about the soya sauce, mirin, ponzu sauce, okonomiyaki sauce, powder or seasonings. Most got liquor and same got pork inside. Can guarantee halal ingredients there. Can only eat either kosher or vegetarian. Really defeats the purpose of travelling. Might as well stay home or only go to ME countries. Went to Doha and Dubai. You can really eat tanpa was was there.
Yup, shoyu itself has around 2% alcohol content. Wait till they find out, don't know will foam at the mouth or not.
ruffy_z
post May 6 2024, 05:42 AM

17 posts

Salahan makcik2 coz cannot walk far
DarkAeon
post May 6 2024, 06:10 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(ruffy_z @ May 6 2024, 05:42 AM)
Salahan makcik2 coz cannot walk far
jauh dari kampung pi japang takde masalah pun. tetiba cannot walk to restaurant pulak. hikayat salju mano ni
gashout
post May 6 2024, 06:36 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(nauticat99 @ May 6 2024, 01:21 AM)
Even if they eat seafood got issues about the soya sauce, mirin, ponzu sauce, okonomiyaki sauce, powder or seasonings. Most got liquor and same got pork inside. Can’t guarantee halal ingredients there. Can only eat either kosher or vegetarian. Really defeats the purpose of travelling. Might as well stay home or only go to ME countries. Went to Doha and Dubai. You can really eat tanpa was was there.
QUOTE(differ @ May 6 2024, 01:45 AM)
Yup, shoyu itself has around 2% alcohol content. Wait till they find out, don't know will foam at the mouth or not.
lol you two. gonna trigger some fruits here.
SUSkopitiamtardx
post May 6 2024, 06:54 AM

If i go there... I will say im from singapore
gaman
post May 6 2024, 07:48 AM

88 posts

Later these bodohs would scream discrimination and calling for boycott because Japanese businesses starting to ask them to pay deposit or even full sum for any reservation while others don't need to.

The term "Janji Melayu" doesn't coming out from thin air.
sunami
post May 6 2024, 07:55 AM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

Puakentitleddatanglagi
sexysarah1992
post May 6 2024, 07:55 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 5 2024, 11:15 PM)
To you, the pusing type of course trust and ethics mean dust to you.

The guide made a reservation and not merely an enquiry call
A reservation means they are reserving TABLES ONLY for 20pax. A reservation does not mean PLS COOK 20 MEALS FOR MY GUESTS. No deposit , no cook as simple as that. I dont care where in the world you are, business is business.

U wanna reserve tables no problem. But dont expect the restaurant to prepare food without deposit. Thats why when u buy big ticket items, they ask for deposit. To filter out the serious ones and the just ask for fun type
sexysarah1992
post May 6 2024, 08:00 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Futurama @ May 5 2024, 11:01 PM)
Actually in Japan, if you do book in advance and then confirm the type of meals etc., the restaurant will generally prepare the meals for the set time.

This doesn't happen in many places but it does happen in many places Japan.

I've been to Japan many times and even in some smaller street stalls, they do reserve the seats for you through trust if you call ahead to inform you're going and need a seat or two.

The least the tour operator should have done is to answer the calls or reply the WhatsApp messages when the restaurant operator messaged them multiple times and cancel ahead.

Because a lot of tourists or non-locals mis-use this age old tradition of trust, more restaurants now are having patrons to put down payment for reservations.

Reserve seats does not mean cook food. Hope u understand the difference.

If u book seats and u dont turn up, i can give the seats away. The food if i cook already i cant give it to someone else.

Big difference dude

jojolicia
post May 6 2024, 08:04 AM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 6 2024, 07:55 AM)
A reservation means they are reserving TABLES ONLY for 20pax. A reservation does not mean PLS COOK 20 MEALS FOR MY GUESTS. No deposit , no cook as simple as that. I dont care where in the world you are, business is business.

U wanna reserve tables no problem. But dont expect the restaurant to prepare food without deposit. Thats why when u buy big ticket items, they ask for deposit. To filter out the serious ones and the just ask for fun type
Ok understood now. Reservation means reserving TABLES ONLY and not the food in this case

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 6 2024, 08:07 AM
sexysarah1992
post May 6 2024, 08:07 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 6 2024, 08:04 AM)
Ok understood. Reservation means reserving TABLES ONLY
Dont believe? Try making a reservation at any restaurant in Malaysia or Thailand. See whether they cook food for u without deposit anot.
Avex
post May 6 2024, 08:11 AM

570 posts

b40 buat hal di Jepun
jojolicia
post May 6 2024, 08:12 AM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 6 2024, 08:07 AM)
Dont believe? Try making a reservation at any restaurant in Malaysia or Thailand. See whether they cook food for u without deposit anot.
Isn't it was a call to ask if the restaurant is able to serve group xx pax meal? And then confirm the reservation.

So you mean, they only called, checked and confirm if xx numbers of tables can be arranged and made table reservation only and the dine in setting?

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 6 2024, 08:46 AM
ameliorate
post May 6 2024, 08:18 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 6 2024, 07:55 AM)

And also don't bother to call or pick up calls to cancel the reservation. I reserve then I ffk suka hati I la. That's the Malusian way.

The main problem is this Jepunis trust Malusian. Lesson learned. You have opened their eyes Kevin.

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:10 PM