Be Careful! Toyota Vios BJH 5?

GodsLove
post Oct 31 2007, 11:25 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Oct 31 2007, 10:46 AM)
All HIGH CLASS(mostly imported....Camry, BMW, CIVIC, BENZ...) CAR will facing high risk than other cars...
if rich enough just hire some body guard to protect you!!!  smile.gif
if not better direct go to nearest polish station....
expecially for the lady...
My friends Proton Saga got stolen...so i guess people now are very very desperate...
eagle.ng
post Oct 31 2007, 11:28 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(Arkaine @ Oct 31 2007, 11:14 AM)
what if it really an accident... n the driver come out really want to settle it but u speed of.... the driver might think that the u dun hav license and dun want to claim.
if really crack, you will know it...because carjackers won't hit your badly. why? they want to resell it!!! blush.gif
arcana83
post Oct 31 2007, 11:31 AM

198 posts

proton saga stolen to be used to bang another car and steal more expensive ones, haha....or they strip it for parts......or sell
but usually luxury ones are sold rather strip

if driver come out wanna settle....just shout at him....follow me to polis station and drive off.....its a risk man......compared to the chance of gaining the payment and risk of losing ur car......i'll just drive off to the polis station and get the number plate and car if possible before leaving.

dont forget.....bang bumper etc at most lights pecah cost u 2k at max....lost vehicle u dont get full claim....thats already few k losses on top of losing ur ride

new civic and new camry......high profile targets for thieves.....much wanted vehicles.
i also scared since i have the new civic...omg cry.gif

This post has been edited by arcana83: Oct 31 2007, 11:33 AM
kcng
post Oct 31 2007, 12:24 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

it dont matter what car....
if can steal or carjack, they will....

Immortal
post Oct 31 2007, 12:56 PM

221 posts

it's not the 1st time....one of my fren also got his car hijacked there also........

same also...they are indian
climacool
post Oct 31 2007, 01:02 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

OMG !!! Sorry to hear that sad.gif
What time is the incident happen ??
DaViDcHiN
post Oct 31 2007, 04:05 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(arcana83 @ Oct 31 2007, 09:33 AM)
oh no im having a civic 2.0 too....... cry.gif
btw....most likely the plate is false......but definitely if accident....if possible dont stop unless its serious damage or car cant move, which usually they wont hit so hard coz they need to steal a car that is in decent condition to sell.
also be alert when driving, some might already follow u from a distance.....so be aware of your surroundings, my uncle's camry got hit also but he drove away coz he suspected ppl tailing him for quite some time.

popular cars become popular targets as well.....sigh
so at times like this....consider bad luck la....pay for ur own repairs rather than car gone.
for those who drive fiat, ford etc.....feel safe....less popular target for car thieves.
LOL...yeah, dat's right, bang at the back n run if u driving a luxury cars like Camry, Bmw, Benz etc...

My fren driving Wira, he banged a Benz S class, but the Benz din't stop but continue it's journey, but my fren stop beside the road, my fren was speeding but couldn't stop on time where there's a blind spot, so dat's y he bang the benz, he said to me dat luckily the Benx ran away, if not, he gotta pay a huge sum... tongue.gif
babyk
post Oct 31 2007, 04:11 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Oct 31 2007, 04:05 PM)
LOL...yeah, dat's right, bang at the back n run if u driving a luxury cars like Camry, Bmw, Benz etc...

My fren driving Wira, he banged a Benz S class, but the Benz din't stop but continue it's journey, but my fren stop beside the road, my fren was speeding but couldn't stop on time where there's a blind spot, so dat's y he bang the benz, he said to me dat luckily the Benx ran away, if not, he gotta pay a huge sum...  tongue.gif
that Merz din realize that he is banged by your friend laugh.gif
johnkor
post Oct 31 2007, 04:51 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

the better way if this incident happened no need inspect straight away call polis or drive to polis station ! this wat i do once from serdang to KLIA! damm guy actualy the guy is masked and driving a honda civic type R new one leh ! i think that one aslo highjacked! unservilised malaysian cityzen!
barrylin
post Oct 31 2007, 04:57 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

Thanks for the info. Sad for your husband hopes he recover and i HOPE the law enforcer can get back your car
coldfusionpower
post Oct 31 2007, 05:23 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

vios again ar ? haih ..

anyway, good luck finding it back ..
yeahh
post Oct 31 2007, 06:32 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

lost my honda city the same way...

the car that banged me was the latest honda civic ...

sad ... sad.gif
Jeff_lwh
post Oct 31 2007, 06:46 PM

294 posts

Moral of the story... Don't DRIVE NEW Cars with LONG WAITING LISTS or HOT in the MARKET...

Eg. LATEST HONDA CRV, Toyota Camry, Harrier, Honda Accord (3 cases of Carjacked all my Sister colleagues), Toyota Vios (NEW), ANY NEW MERCEDES...

If you WANT to own... Wait for AT LEAST 3 yrs. Eg. Current Toyota Altis...

johnkor
post Oct 31 2007, 07:10 PM

4,237 posts

wah even u wait aslo cant one la! the best way is aslo drive to polis station!
travis_ckf
post Oct 31 2007, 07:18 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Oct 31 2007, 06:46 PM)
Moral of the story...  Don't DRIVE NEW Cars with LONG WAITING LISTS or HOT in the MARKET...

Eg.  LATEST HONDA CRV, Toyota Camry, Harrier, Honda Accord (3 cases of Carjacked all my Sister colleagues), Toyota Vios (NEW), ANY NEW MERCEDES...

If you WANT to own...  Wait for AT LEAST 3 yrs.  Eg. Current Toyota Altis...
Another safer way is is to get the model before the current one. Eg get the previous 2nd generation vios before the current 3rd generation vios, or the 7th gen civic before the current 8th one. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Oct 31 2007, 07:18 PM
johnkor
post Oct 31 2007, 07:31 PM

4,237 posts

u drive wat also kena the best is do wat u can to defeat them !thet trow egg u trow stone ! haha!
SUSDrifter
post Oct 31 2007, 07:31 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(barrylin @ Oct 31 2007, 04:57 PM)
Thanks for the info. Sad for your husband hopes he recover and i HOPE the law enforcer can get back your car
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Oct 31 2007, 05:23 PM)
vios again ar ? haih ..

anyway, good luck finding it back ..
OK, OK, SEEM U DIN READ.

it's my frd's hubby n the vios is the hijacker NOT hijacked
johnkor
post Oct 31 2007, 07:32 PM

4,237 posts

i almost foget drive a 4Wd
tiSSue_paPer
post Oct 31 2007, 07:51 PM

milo ais KAW..!
1,127 posts

when nothing happen u can see petrol car rounding every second!!
once got problem wher they all..?

tcting
post Oct 31 2007, 10:13 PM

No more GTI
1,448 posts

These kinds of things can happen anytime and anywhere so everyone just be more alert... Esp female, whom may lost more than car...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0172sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:55 AM