SUSDrifter
post Oct 31 2007, 09:22 AM, updated 19y ago

1,349 posts

Dear All,

This happened to my friend's husband. not from fwd email

Dear Friends,

My husband just got his Honda Civic 2.0 hijacked yesterday at abt 9pm in Kesas Highway near Summit.

There were 3 of them.....Indians (1 tall/skinny and the other 2 are quite fat). They hit my husband's car from the back and both cars stopped at the side to inspect the damaged.

When my husband was negotiating with the driver on the settlement, two of his alliance hit my husband's head from the back and on instinct, my husband threw a punch on the driver's face. They punched my husband a few times before pushing him on the divider and snatch the key frm him.

It all happened so fast and he didn't manage to get the full no plate of the car. It was a Toyota Vios BJH 5???. So, pls be extra careful when travelling alone especially at the following areas : Klang, Puchong, Subang Jaya. Police has already given us advise not to align from your car if an accident happens. Get the car no plate and immediately go to the nearest police station.

SUSb3ta
post Oct 31 2007, 09:25 AM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

car colour?.....
FuQuO
post Oct 31 2007, 09:29 AM

-=[~我是世界第一等~]=-
1,409 posts

Malaysia is such a dangerous place to stay in now...
arcana83
post Oct 31 2007, 09:33 AM

198 posts

oh no im having a civic 2.0 too....... cry.gif
btw....most likely the plate is false......but definitely if accident....if possible dont stop unless its serious damage or car cant move, which usually they wont hit so hard coz they need to steal a car that is in decent condition to sell.
also be alert when driving, some might already follow u from a distance.....so be aware of your surroundings, my uncle's camry got hit also but he drove away coz he suspected ppl tailing him for quite some time.

popular cars become popular targets as well.....sigh
so at times like this....consider bad luck la....pay for ur own repairs rather than car gone.
for those who drive fiat, ford etc.....feel safe....less popular target for car thieves.
SimonsayZ
post Oct 31 2007, 09:34 AM

2,792 posts

Sigh, its my area where I stay. Really bad news.
prospeed_ballz
post Oct 31 2007, 09:47 AM

347 posts

feel sorry for your friend.......
hope the husbend can recover from the trauma......
this type of crime is sky rocketing now.......
we all should be aware now.......
travis_ckf
post Oct 31 2007, 10:00 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

That not the first time such carjack incident happened. If ur car got banged from the rear, and u see there a group of man (mainly indians, sorry to offend but that what really happened recently), just drive off the car and proceed to the nearest police station.

Car thieves for such high demand cars in on the rise. Becareful. wink.gif
terrorist
post Oct 31 2007, 10:24 AM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

wtf.. i stay near summit also leh sad.gif fking dangerous..
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 31 2007, 10:35 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

heh...you guys better start carrying defensive weapons laugh.gif
car_o_scope
post Oct 31 2007, 10:37 AM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

Another carjacking case. All kinds of tricks on their sleeves.. So irresponsible. So irritating. Causing lots of troubles to our country. I just dont know why such things keep happening. Probably, the Vios is also a theft car.
cooler123
post Oct 31 2007, 10:44 AM

78 posts

nowdays so many this kind of cases. haih
eagle.ng
post Oct 31 2007, 10:46 AM

585 posts

All HIGH CLASS(mostly imported....Camry, BMW, CIVIC, BENZ...) CAR will facing high risk than other cars...
if rich enough just hire some body guard to protect you!!! smile.gif
if not better direct go to nearest polish station....
expecially for the lady...
porkchop
post Oct 31 2007, 10:57 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

more convenient got camera...take pic of the other car then go balai..........

what if?? he bang u then u drive straight to polis dun stop?........then the guy might jsut chase u?
eagle.ng
post Oct 31 2007, 11:08 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 31 2007, 10:57 AM)
more convenient got camera...take pic of the other car then go balai..........

what if?? he bang u then u drive straight to polis dun stop?........then the guy might jsut chase u?
then both of u can discuss in Police station or report together since he/she hit your car and not your false (you won't need to pay anything)...
if not, when you reach police station, he won't follow you anymore... tongue.gif
but one thing a lot people forget about it is HORN...

This post has been edited by eagle.ng: Oct 31 2007, 11:18 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 31 2007, 11:11 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

if you can see he hit you on purpose...don't get out of the car trying to get him to pay the damage. Just ram his car and drive away...dun think, just ram. That's the safest method.
mingdynasty
post Oct 31 2007, 11:12 AM

656 posts

crap i staying in subang =,=!!
Arkaine
post Oct 31 2007, 11:14 AM

Join the Dark Force to embrace true power
1,904 posts

what if it really an accident... n the driver come out really want to settle it but u speed of.... the driver might think that the u dun hav license and dun want to claim.
xingal
post Oct 31 2007, 11:18 AM

144 posts

Something similar happened to my colleague a few months back.
It happened on the NKVE highway, near the Sungai Buluh exit.
The carjackers slashed my colleague with a parang and thank goodness he survived!
Dangerous to drive nice cars around....
camron
post Oct 31 2007, 11:19 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

wah sei.. really bad nowadays wor..
feel so sorry to hear that..
although i'm not staying at kl i noted that will be careful too...

BuFung
post Oct 31 2007, 11:21 AM

8,407 posts

until today.. the new CIVIC.. I already know 3 Hijacked cases included this one...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:15 PM