SAMSUNG GREEN LINE FREE SCREEN REPLACEMENT

MyProLife
post Aug 23 2025, 09:19 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,064 posts

QUOTE(Kraii @ Aug 23 2025, 06:31 PM)
For future reference:

My S23 got the green line issue out of nowhere. I went to the Samsung Service Center at Sunway Pyramid on Aug 12th at 8pm. They said Samsung was offering a free screen replacement, and I just had to pay the labor cost (RM86.40 after tax). They would have to make a report to Samsung first, which takes about two hours.

I came back the next day (Aug 13th) to make the report. It took two hours. FYI, you have to leave your phone there for the report, but they give it back afterward. Then they ordered the replacement part, which took about a week and a half to arrive (message received on Aug 22nd).

I went back the next day (Aug 23rd at 2pm) and left my phone there. The repair took approx 4 hours and was completed the same day. I picked up the phone at 6pm. Paid RM86.40 total.

TLDR:
13/Aug/2025: Report submission (2 hours).
22/Aug/2025: Replacement parts arrived.
23/Aug/2025: Took it in for repair, done the same day. (4 hours)
Total paid: RM86.40
Did they check for any dents when doing report? Yeah just came to the same SC around 8.30pm and counter staff tell me come back earlier tomorrow or another day because need time to make report (for my s22 that developed a line last Thursday night)
MyProLife
post Sep 8 2025, 09:16 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,064 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 8 2025, 06:52 PM)
Does it permanent or the pink line will be back after sometime?
Will definitely come back, because the damage around ribbon/flex cable is already done
MyProLife
post Sep 8 2025, 10:04 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,064 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 8 2025, 09:31 PM)
repair will be the best solution but the price will be expensive
Yeah, if without replacement program, the screen replacement will be rm600-1000 at least
MyProLife
post Sep 16 2025, 02:55 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,064 posts

My s22 is back with new screen after 3 weeks of wait

Just rm86+ labor fee is charged b4 SC would replace the screen and can take back after 3-4hrs

(Around 5pm send in to SC, 9pm afterwards can take back)

I will find a time to transfer my s22 to just arrived s25 one day. S25 arrived around same time but no time to unpack/unbox it yet
MyProLife
post Sep 16 2025, 02:59 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,064 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 16 2025, 02:08 PM)
What wows, 3 week wait. Which services centre you send to
sunway pyramid subang sc... fortunately sc allows me take back s22 to continue using while waiting for parts
MyProLife
post Sep 19 2025, 08:36 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,064 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 19 2025, 07:56 PM)
Fair enough, how long does it takes? I mean for the spare parts
3 weeks to wait ... Maybe because s22 model quite notorious with so many cases
MyProLife
post Sep 19 2025, 10:57 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,064 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 19 2025, 08:39 PM)
I guess worth to wait, original parts and done by skillful technician by the manufacturer 😉
Yeah, for retaining air/water tight (ip68) too also only skillful tech at official SC can do

0.0219sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:03 AM