4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GREEN LINE FREE SCREEN REPLACEMENT

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 9 2025, 05:19 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 9 2025, 03:51 PM)
If u want to pay for exchange the screen , for sure they can directly kaotim for u within few hour , but if u want to do claim , for sure the technicial have to tear off your phone first , checking wheather u have water damage or fall/crack damage , that call inspection , they have to do so because the phone already out of warranty , after this the technician will send a report to HQ , once HQ approve , only they able to proceed to change a new screen for you.
Looks like either I will reset my Fon & bring in to trade in for a Realme GT 7 or just keep it as a memory for my stupidity for spending 5000 just because it's a Samsung.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 10 2025, 03:45 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Jun 10 2025, 10:40 AM)
My S23 also kena today......
Happened after ONeUI 7 for a week+..
Fast get to Samsung service center & replaced otherwise later Samsung say all OLED out of stock no more free replacement cos too many cases like yours.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 10 2025, 08:50 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 10 2025, 05:28 PM)
I wonder how much stock left then
Noticed Samsung didn't publicly announced this "promo" on their Facebook or socmed as if it's a first come first serve basis or while stocks last policy. If you miss the boat, then too bad, Samsung not gonna be held responsible. Samsung is not a stupid company.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 10 2025, 09:03 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 10 2025, 08:57 PM)
I do wonder why though

Why bother doing something good without the publicity

Seems to me only select few know this

Even customer service don't know

The benevolent leader somewhere?
That's right. Samsung is from a land bordering Kim Jong Un's empire, same species, same mindset but different country. If Samsung is really willingly honestly replace all the OLED there shouldn't be so much secrecy about this "promo" like North Korea.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 10 2025, 09:08 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 10 2025, 09:05 PM)
Hahaha good one bruv
Cos I'm very pissed off that my Korean set S22U is most probably not eligible for this promotion. That's why
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 10 2025, 09:14 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 10 2025, 09:10 PM)
But have you tried tho
Bro. I'm not going to give a flying F with this promotion. I'm happy & satisfied with my Oppo realme, I don't really remember my S22U anymore.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 10 2025, 09:23 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 10 2025, 09:15 PM)
Gotta say the oppo is a good deal

I remember them making great headphones back in the day tho
My Oppo Find X6 Pro has been with me for 2 years & it's still working despite using Samsung OLED too. So in the case of Samsung Galaxy S series OLED issues I wonder what exactly is the cause that Samsung is hiding from the public
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 11 2025, 01:12 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 10 2025, 09:35 PM)
Must be how they apply the oled component together forming the screen piece

Sometimes it's the adhesive they use etc

So the connection fail causing the lines
My conclusion & concern is that Samsung could be using cheap parts in their Fon that breaks down during the high heat from the software updates process.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 12 2025, 10:50 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 11 2025, 07:26 PM)
Yeah what a joke when they went titanium and then got soft shit grade 1 when apple went grade 5 for hardness
If not for news, I don't even know that titanium has different grades & Samsung is using the cheapest grades on their Fon & called it titanium too.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 12 2025, 10:59 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 12 2025, 10:55 AM)
I think it was Jerry rig everything that really put it to the test by melting everything down
That guy is good he really stress test the Fons he reviews kaw kaw.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 12 2025, 02:37 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 12 2025, 12:06 PM)
Yeah he shows titanium is cheap metal, but if it's grade 5, the hardness cause a lot of issues with the machining production line, that's why production cost go up.

Titanium grade 5 needs it's own specialised production line, and even the equipment wear out quickly.

Until today only random reviewers claim the latest s25u used grade 5 titanium but there is no confirmation anywhere, especially not Samsung. If Samsung used grade 5 confirm will post in their website and brag about it just like apple did.

Do we really need grade 5 if still can past the test?

That's not the point, the point is someone is still cutting corners and charging top dollars claiming they did enough that's the issue
Remember the Note 7 hand grenade? Samsung refuses to acknowledge the problem untill there's too many cases, they unable to sweep under the carpet only then they stopped selling it.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 12 2025, 03:32 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 12 2025, 02:59 PM)
Gosh that's even worse

Even went off in flight

Really takes the cake for GOAT in terms of stratospheric fup
That's the way Asia do business, customers never always right. Only boss is right. If customers put 1 star review faster delete. Kaotim settle.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 12 2025, 03:46 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 12 2025, 03:40 PM)
Ya recently I randomly looked back at my Google reviews, in which I gave 1 star

They deleted it off public view, but most of the establishments closed permanently

Can't hide shit forever
A lot of establishment in Google maps delete 1 star review. When I noticed the graph shows 1 star review but I can't find the reviews I knew the owner had it deleted. Usually I avoided this type of establishment cos if they can delete their 1 star reviews, do you still trust them ?
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 12 2025, 04:03 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 12 2025, 03:58 PM)
Dayum that's smart

I like to look for the 1 star reviews

But I didn't really correlate the fact that 1 star reviews may have been deleted from the graph

I thought they might have not left a written review
The graph will still shows the 1 star review even if the owner has deleted the written 1 star review, that's why I always look at the graph tap the lowest to try look what 1 star review is written by the customers, if all the 1 Star reviews are missing means Jeng Jeng Jeng lol
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 13 2025, 03:54 PM

3,112 posts

You guys better hurry, I got that feeling this is going to be a while stocks last basis from Samsung. Funny their social media or Facebook never mentioned this at all. Even their armies of influencers quiet mouth shut.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 14 2025, 07:16 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(shutterspeed @ Jun 13 2025, 08:44 PM)

Could it be that Samsung only repair the screens instead of replacing them? Based on the this pricing table from Samsung. It's "cheaper" to repair. Perhaps that's why it usually took them a week or more to get the replacement done (for this free screen replacement program). I don't know. I just assume stuff.
Agreed could be certain parts become fried due to overheat & Samsung just replace the part cos my S22U after put in freezer become okay no more green lines pink lines but still have the top left light sabre when switch to 120hz.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 14 2025, 11:34 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(zoozul @ Jun 14 2025, 09:51 AM)
Freeze you powerlah. Apa model?
S22U
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 15 2025, 06:22 AM

3,112 posts

Mine after put in freezer still got this white light sabre line on top left that won't go away, but all the pink line green lines all gone temporarily, if Fon used too long heated up the screen will spoiled again & have to put back in freezer

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 15 2025, 09:54 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 15 2025, 09:53 AM)
ig
i dont know you release or not , after using china phone , i really feel it better than the samsung screen , at least no Green Tint or light leak issues , i remember last time when i using iqoo neo5s which was samsung screen , aduh the green tint and light leak so obvious when playing in dark room , i really feel that china OLED is chasing up and getting better and better.
My realme using China OLED been 2 years, everything okay. Iinm it's visionox brand
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 15 2025, 10:09 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 15 2025, 10:01 AM)
yeah , china OLED really not far behind to the samsung LG anymore , given them 1-2 more year , i think easily overpass samsung/lg display.
Strangely my Oppo Find X6 Pro which has Samsung OLED still survive already 2 years with me. Dunno drop how many times on the floor & on the road

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0278sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:08 AM