My Rolex AD has stock, but...

TSknwong
post Apr 21 2024, 11:26 AM, updated 2y ago

3,560 posts

My AD hinted to me that since I don't have purchase history it's difficult to get those cheaper models but if I can start my relationship journey with them by purchasing those higher end ones maybe they in future they can allocate those popular ones for me. So in dilemma now which ones should I start off with...that midnight blue GMT white gold looks tempting though

TSknwong
post Apr 21 2024, 12:29 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 21 2024, 11:56 AM)
i really don't understand humans and affixation to these expensive ticking paper weights.

you beli jam tangan nak tengok masa atau nak menyombong berlagak?
for mass of population, its not like we'll bother whether you're wearing RM1 or RM100k watches.
That’s because you don’t see the value in it

I knew someone who spent S$10k buying just camera lens…it’s just a hobby of his…not doing it as professional. But I guess he see the value in it…
TSknwong
post Apr 21 2024, 12:34 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(drug5 @ Apr 21 2024, 12:18 PM)
Go for GMT pepsi nice yo. They have stocks for u?
Ya. At that Retail price GBP35,600 which is MYR210k
TSknwong
post Apr 21 2024, 12:37 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Apr 21 2024, 12:22 PM)
AD in malaysia you mean?

my advice is dont believe unless they can give you sports model + skydweller or whatever 'cold' stocks, at the same time

dont believe ' you buy this first, later we give you'
London. They have the sports model but it’s the more expensive yellow gold and white gold
TSknwong
post Apr 21 2024, 12:51 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Apr 21 2024, 12:47 PM)
Got tax rebate
If purchase from London?
No more. UK government stop the tourist tax refund since COVID
TSknwong
post Apr 21 2024, 01:42 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Apr 21 2024, 01:33 PM)
Don't listen to the SA la , 3 week ago I bought at Dubai got stock .
Which series
TSknwong
post Apr 21 2024, 05:09 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Apr 21 2024, 01:21 PM)
Actually these type of things are not worn for ownself, but for your piers.

Take a look at this scene and you can get the idea. It’s a proof of your status (provided you have the basis done right first lah.

Haha didn't know printing and font type can become a thing for people to boast...
TSknwong
post Apr 21 2024, 06:33 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Apr 21 2024, 05:13 PM)
Which AD that u mean hinting u? Local AD?
AD in London
TSknwong
post Apr 21 2024, 09:54 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(JoeYoung @ Apr 21 2024, 09:08 PM)
TS, i was in your position prior, the AD playing long con game. Dont fall for it. Try your luck travelling overseas airport AD than the 'local AD'.
If you got morning flight out from Haneda, the AD there dont hog stock. What you see, you can buy. Morning, because first come first serve. Gambatte
Thanks which one did you manage to get at Haneda? They have stock everyday?
TSknwong
post Apr 22 2024, 12:24 PM

3,560 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Apr 21 2024, 10:12 PM)
Ur house gated and guarded? Wear rolex in msia later penyamum chop your hand
Like one of k/ commented majority of people won’t noticed unless you are watch enthusiast and take a hard look. Snatching bangle, necklaces, handbag will be an easier target if I am robber

0.0173sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:35 PM