Every Malaysian have to use MyInvois?, Or else face legal action? So strict?

SUSLonelyHart16
post Apr 19 2024, 08:28 PM, updated 2y ago

175 posts

According to gov, even landlord (rent house), sell kuih muih, small time biz or youtuber will have to use MyInvois starting this year?

Else face legal action?

But how to use Myinvois? Said got portal but I can't find it?

Meaning old nenek selling kuih tepi Jalan also have to input every single jualan into MyInvois ka?

Why gov so authoritarian and greedy now?

Rich people get away with Tax haven, berbillion billion, but poor nenek have to pay every cent to gov?

Natsukashii
post Apr 19 2024, 08:32 PM

^^
1,084 posts

It is weird, pretty much a lot of stuff is not ready.. people also don't have enough knowledge about it, then suddenly comes last minute deadline.. all kelam kabut, sistem also will be down.

Anywy, e-invois applies only to tax payers.

Warung owner all no need to do.

Kinda defeats the purpose, one of it is to avoid tax evaders. But gomen making taxpayers life susah only, those that lari cukai gomen couldn't do anything because there's no record of them.

Best solution probably CBDC but we all mostly won't like it, no privacy and lousy mobile network biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Apr 19 2024, 08:34 PM
azbro
post Apr 19 2024, 08:42 PM

4,403 posts

This is a nightmare..

Please dont
@@@@@@@@@@
post Apr 19 2024, 08:43 PM

1st step is to vote them out in KKB by election.
moiskyrie
post Apr 19 2024, 08:51 PM

3,217 posts

Road side nasi lemak…
Bang, cepat sikit, mahu kerja ni,,,,
Tunggu, kena ON printer Dan pc dulu….
Govt cakap kena isu invois….
SUSyolldddd
post Apr 19 2024, 08:53 PM

535 posts

Kasi explain to me y utuber kena pakai this tong sampah?
Roblox Malaya
post Apr 19 2024, 08:57 PM

govt want to do e-invois to collect more taxes.

If implement GST then don't need to implement e-invois.

Jibby explained this a long time ago in 2018 after GE14.

---
In a lengthy Facebook post today, former prime minister Najib Abdul Razak warned of more tax evasion and other illicit economic activity once the sales and services tax (SST) is reintroduced.

Najib said he introduced GST during his administration not just to increase federal revenue, but also because of the comparative advantages of the tax.

Otherwise, he added, all he would have had to do was raise SST, corporate tax, income tax, or appropriate funds from Petronas to raise money.

The former premier maintained that GST was introduced to make Malaysia's economic structure more stable and competitive.

Although GST does raise more revenue that the SST it replaced, he explained, it is not simply because the tax is imposed on more items – since it has nearly as many exemptions as the SST about to be reintroduced.

Instead, he said the increased revenue under GST is due to a reduction in tax evasion and avoidance. This is because it allows for taxation on the black economy, illicit capital outflows, migrant worker remittances and the tourism industry.

“It is here where a large portion of the tax revenue came from. Under the sales tax system, manufacturers or importers could set up a distribution company that acts as their proxy, and then sell products cheaply to the distribution company," his Facebook post read.

“The sales tax is only applied on manufacturers and importers, and this allows them to declare a lower sales tax.

“Or, a shop that is supposed to collect service tax could keep the collections, and not return a large portion of it to the government. Unlike GST where they could claim input tax credits, there is no incentive under SST for them to declare the true amount.

“Under GST and a self-monitoring system, the sales price from the distributor to the end-user is monitored, so tax evasion could be reduced."

“We would also lose our economic capability to withstand a recession or a sharp fall in prices of the commodities we export, without falling into an economic crisis because we no longer have GST to act as a buffer."

Although no longer in a position to stop the government from abolishing GST, Najib said, he still wants the government to know the consequences that the rakyat and the country will face in coming years.
https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/437885

caviars
post Apr 19 2024, 08:59 PM

1,144 posts

As long as not need to pay extra tax. This should be good.

Unlike GST who tax people more because other was evading tax.
Zhik
post Apr 19 2024, 09:04 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

Tax evader happy.
Roblox Malaya
post Apr 19 2024, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(caviars @ Apr 19 2024, 08:59 PM)

Eh..... you got the entire thing upside down lah.

SST is Sales Tax 10% and Service tax 8%.

Unless you failed in maths, I am sure you know 10% and 8% is higher than GST 6%.

GST has a self-monitoring feature that dramatically cuts down on tax evasion.

Whereas it is very easy for people to evade tax using SST. That's why the total collection on SST is lower than GST even though the tax rates are higher.

SST also has a tax-on-tax compounding effect where the final tax rate we pay is higher - that's why implementing SST again is a reason why prices increased much faster after GE14.
vapanel
post Apr 19 2024, 09:11 PM

1,075 posts

First time hear

So we need to give invois to tenant?
danielmckey
post Apr 19 2024, 09:13 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(@@@@@@@@@@ @ Apr 19 2024, 08:43 PM)
You voted out only 1 seat in Selangor. Worth? LoL
letitsnow
post Apr 19 2024, 09:19 PM

23 posts

Gazilion taxes introduced + MyInvoice basically way of madani try to imitate GST without reintro GST.

I rather they simply bring back GST but call it VAT instead and if people ask just goreng whatever they can by saying this version is better than najib's GST. biggrin.gif

dont worry, ahmad maslan is available to be an ambassador again. let him do the dirty work.

LOL
Roblox Malaya
post Apr 19 2024, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(letitsnow @ Apr 19 2024, 09:19 PM)
Gazilion taxes introduced + MyInvoice basically way of madani try to imitate GST without reintro GST.

I rather they simply bring back GST but call it VAT instead and if people ask just goreng whatever they can by saying this version is better than najib's GST. biggrin.gif

dont worry, ahmad maslan is available to be an ambassador again. let him do the dirty work.

LOL
every time they introduce one new tax or increase tax, price increase.

So we got multiple times price increase just because Madani don't dare to re-introduce GST.
SUSLonelyHart16
post Apr 19 2024, 10:28 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Apr 19 2024, 09:11 PM)
First time hear

So we need to give invois to tenant?
Yes, but have to use their MyInvois portal, key in LOTS of details and get QR codes, so Gov can track your rent, sales, earnings.

Tenant and customers also need to keep a copy, for tax record.

VERY troublesome and worst of all, their MyInvois portal not working yet, but they want to fully implement end of year. lol

Paper invoice will be banned, accordingly.

This post has been edited by LonelyHart16: Apr 19 2024, 10:28 PM
Irzani
post Apr 19 2024, 10:40 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

dah la create macam2 tax ... now ada invois apa bagai semua ... semoga dilaknat ke neraka jahanam bagi mereka yang menganiaya rakyat
FappyBird
post Apr 19 2024, 10:41 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 19 2024, 08:28 PM)
According to gov, even landlord (rent house), sell kuih muih, small time biz or youtuber will have to use MyInvois starting this year?

Else face legal action?

Meaning old nenek selling kuih tepi Jalan also have to input every single jualan into MyInvois ka?

Rich people get away with Tax haven, berbillion billion, but poor nenek have to pay every cent to gov?
Sikit² tax pun xbole lepas nowadays

But some ppl berbillion songlap can 50% discount...

Earlier today saw a tered where ppl just dun give a fuck for ambulance anymore. I suspect trends like these getting more common coz we dun see much humanity anymore. When the higher-ups dun see us as humans we also treat each other similarly. I mean if we curi a baby formula we go to lokap also right, and how much is that compared to 1mdb. Times are getting tough, if the gov doesn't set a good precedent, ppl will lose humanity and emotion.
caviars
post Apr 19 2024, 10:43 PM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(Roblox Malaya @ Apr 19 2024, 09:09 PM)

Unless you failed in maths, I am sure you know 10% and 8% is higher than GST 6%.

Whereas it is very easy for people to evade tax using SST. That's why the total collection on SST is lower than GST even though the tax rates are higher.

SST also has a tax-on-tax compounding effect where the final tax rate we pay is higher - that's why implementing SST again is a reason why prices increased much faster after GE14.
Keep playing with tax rate argument. Always forgot to mention that GST tax more items. Always say that extra revenue come from tax evader, when everyone is actually paying more.

fongsk26
post Apr 19 2024, 10:45 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 19 2024, 08:51 PM)
Road side nasi lemak…
Bang, cepat sikit, mahu kerja ni,,,,
Tunggu, kena ON printer Dan pc dulu….
Govt cakap kena isu invois….
I read somewhere that they can do batch invoicing at the end of the day. So they do not have to give real time invoice.
I am in China now and their system is simple. Even hawkers can issue invoice for tax purposes. Maybe the gov is adopting the same systems.
Zaryl
post Apr 19 2024, 10:46 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

i do rent my 2nd house for 2 years now. but got rental agreement & LHDN stamp duty lah. I do declare my rental income in eFiling every year without fail.

still need to provide monthly myInvois ka? i do keep excel ledger though to keep track on rental income, house maintenance and whatnot

jilake madanon! ranting.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Zaryl: Apr 19 2024, 10:47 PM
fongsk26
post Apr 19 2024, 10:47 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 19 2024, 10:28 PM)
Yes, but have to use their MyInvois portal, key in LOTS of details and get QR codes, so Gov can track your rent, sales, earnings.

VERY troublesome and worst of all, their MyInvois portal not working yet, but they want to fully implement end of year. lol

They have not even decided if your expense claims from mileage claims, entertainment claims etc need invoicing. This is what I understand from watching online explanations about the my invoices.
ClericKilla
post Apr 19 2024, 10:49 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Apr 19 2024, 08:32 PM)
e-invois applies only to tax payers.

Kinda defeats the purpose, one of it is to avoid tax evaders. But gomen making taxpayers life susah only, those that lari cukai gomen couldn't do anything because there's no record of them.

Best solution probably CBDC but we all mostly won't like it, no privacy and lousy mobile network  biggrin.gif
Probably the tax payers that don't have good accounting system.

But still those non tax payers who evade in multiple ways... speechless. I believe the tax payers are paying for those who don't pay.
jayakumarsc2
post Apr 19 2024, 10:53 PM

57 posts

when they make everything too hard and too dependent on some online portal that run by incompetents

then black market will grow

people will stick to cash, you can already see people starting to switch back to cash rather than QR

people will keep cash, even switch to foreign currency

LHDN should focus on big players , taukays, not try to push SME to e-invoice.

vearn29
post Apr 19 2024, 10:54 PM

25 posts

Inkambing single tax agency, that one is lhdn initiative
teehk_tee
post Apr 19 2024, 11:02 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

It Will further increase compliance costs for actual taxpayers. It doesn't affect ppl who have not paid tax at all nor broaden the tax base
cms
post Apr 19 2024, 11:03 PM

763 posts

This si the time all those hawkers, SME try to evade tax kena trace.

Years of paying matherfucker tax...puiii
dickybird
post Apr 19 2024, 11:18 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Roblox Malaya @ Apr 19 2024, 08:57 PM)

---
In a lengthy Facebook post today, former prime minister Najib Abdul Razak warned of more tax evasion and other illicit economic activity once the sales and services tax (SST) is reintroduced.

Najib said he introduced GST during his administration not just to increase federal revenue, but also because of the comparative advantages of the tax.

Otherwise, he added, all he would have had to do was raise SST, corporate tax, income tax, or appropriate funds from Petronas to raise money.

The former premier maintained that GST was introduced to make Malaysia's economic structure more stable and competitive.

Although GST does raise more revenue that the SST it replaced, he explained, it is not simply because the tax is imposed on more items – since it has nearly as many exemptions as the SST about to be reintroduced.

Instead, he said the increased revenue under GST is due to a reduction in tax evasion and avoidance. This is because it allows for taxation on the black economy, illicit capital outflows, migrant worker remittances and the tourism industry.

“It is here where a large portion of the tax revenue came from. Under the sales tax system, manufacturers or importers could set up a distribution company that acts as their proxy, and then sell products cheaply to the distribution company," his Facebook post read.

“The sales tax is only applied on manufacturers and importers, and this allows them to declare a lower sales tax.

“Or, a shop that is supposed to collect service tax could keep the collections, and not return a large portion of it to the government. Unlike GST where they could claim input tax credits, there is no incentive under SST for them to declare the true amount.

“Under GST and a self-monitoring system, the sales price from the distributor to the end-user is monitored, so tax evasion could be reduced."

“We would also lose our economic capability to withstand a recession or a sharp fall in prices of the commodities we export, without falling into an economic crisis because we no longer have GST to act as a buffer."

Although no longer in a position to stop the government from abolishing GST, Najib said, he still wants the government to know the consequences that the rakyat and the country will face in coming years.
Too bad he was a crook who did all that so he could profit.
9m2w
post Apr 19 2024, 11:28 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

---

Sorry but no

GST is managed by Customs and is a value added tax passed on to consumers

E-invoicing is an LHDN initiative and seeks to stamp evasion by companies (among other things). LHDN manages corporate tax or specifically corporate profit tax

What you shared from your boss is highlighting the superiority of GST compared to SST as a value added tax system. Which i agree hence spare me the spamming

But odds are if he was in power for ease of doing business and to stamp more leakages this would have gone thru as well

cypher
post Apr 19 2024, 11:31 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

---

tanya dap la...mana itu famous song? dia orang bodoh, semua ikut bodoh...

@@@@@@@@@@
post Apr 19 2024, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Apr 19 2024, 09:13 PM)
You voted out only 1 seat in Selangor. Worth? LoL
Yes if we can weaken the gov again until MPs jump ship.
jack2
post Apr 19 2024, 11:41 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

e-invoice is to prevent ppl "ahem ahem" tax
jack2
post Apr 19 2024, 11:42 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Apr 19 2024, 11:02 PM)
It Will further increase compliance costs for actual taxpayers. It doesn't affect ppl who have not paid tax at all nor broaden the tax base
besides increasing compliance and administration cost, it adds extra time for certain people to handle

at the end, gaji x naik, accountants or freelancer accountants cabut.
9m2w
post Apr 19 2024, 11:43 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(Roblox Malaya @ Apr 19 2024, 09:09 PM)

He didnt fail his maths la

You know the numbers better

SST collects less than GST because its not as broad based. 10% ST upon import and charged by manufacturers. In the middle of the supply chain. How to beat 6% at the end of the supply chain.

Which is why GST is superior, pass thru collect at the end. Businesses are also incentivized not to tamper or cheat as its the consumer paying not them.

SST evasion is harder now because it uses the same self monitoring system that GST uses

SST-03 form vs GST-03 to file.

The GAF audit file functionality is still there for customs audit

CJ-5 for exemption being phased out by the more simpler (and easier to detect for fraud) Schedules A and C forms.

Sos i work for a manufacturer la. Bring back GST anytime.

moiskyrie
post Apr 19 2024, 11:52 PM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Apr 19 2024, 10:45 PM)
I read somewhere that they can do batch invoicing at the end of the day.  So they do not have to give real time invoice. 
I am in China now and their system is simple.  Even hawkers can issue invoice for tax purposes.  Maybe the gov is adopting the same systems.
hahaha....
impossible those road side stall gonna do the invoicing....

ClericKilla
post Apr 19 2024, 11:57 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 19 2024, 10:28 PM)

A lot Malaysian accounting company still waiting for myinvois api to validate the invoice when they create.

And the implementation is very soon. Still most software not ready.

Just saying
fongsk26
post Apr 20 2024, 06:05 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 19 2024, 11:52 PM)
hahaha....
In China, yes. But in Malaysia, let’s see. BTW, LHDN has organised a series of seminars to educate people on this e invoices monthly across the country. These r for bz since BZ are most affected. I registered for the one in KL in Jul but has not got any confirmation. LHDN sent an email about this.
I think this is a good initiative to target those BZ that are not currently included in income tax. From what I know, the first phase of the e invoice will start this year for BZ above 100 MM and the mechanism is almost done except for some issues like expense claims etc. so, let’s see how is the implementation.
fongsk26
post Apr 20 2024, 06:08 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Apr 19 2024, 11:57 PM)
A lot Malaysian accounting company still waiting for myinvois api to validate the invoice when they create.

Just saying
There is a local software company that provides free e invoicing to BZ. I cannot recall which but it is a basic software. If you want more complex systems, u have to pay. I got this info from Youtube. Try do a search 🔎 on e invoices. There is an hour long u tube where 2 representatives of 2 companies were discussing about e invoices. It was like an hour long!
digilife
post Apr 20 2024, 06:24 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

MCMC need do more work and inform the masses since 2023
MegaCanonF
post Apr 20 2024, 06:43 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 19 2024, 10:46 PM)
i do rent my 2nd house for 2 years now. but got rental agreement & LHDN stamp duty lah. I do declare my rental income in eFiling every year without fail.

still need to provide monthly myInvois ka? i do keep excel ledger though to keep track on rental income, house maintenance and whatnot

jilake madanon!  ranting.gif  doh.gif
damn son. more hassle / work but less value to us.

will definitely out this bmx led . PN/PAS much better than this crap
vhs
post Apr 20 2024, 06:45 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(@@@@@@@@@@ @ Apr 19 2024, 08:43 PM)
Ironically, if next government brings back GST they will surely also brings back e-invoice because it is a supporting mechnism. laugh.gif
vhs
post Apr 20 2024, 06:47 AM

90 posts

---

this is just pure bullshit.

Fact check time: which party first starting the journey for e-invoice? It was BN
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5316076

This post has been edited by vhs: Apr 20 2024, 07:06 AM
vhs
post Apr 20 2024, 06:54 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Apr 19 2024, 11:43 PM)
He didnt fail his maths la

You know the numbers better

SST collects less than GST because its not as broad based. 10% ST upon import and charged by manufacturers. In the middle of the supply chain. How to beat 6% at the end of the supply chain.

Which is why GST is superior, pass thru collect at the end. Businesses are also incentivized not to tamper or cheat as its the consumer paying not them.

SST evasion is harder now because it uses the same self monitoring system that GST uses

SST-03 form vs GST-03 to file.

The GAF audit file functionality is still there for customs audit

CJ-5 for exemption being phased out by the more simpler (and easier to detect for fraud) Schedules A and C forms.

Sos i work for a manufacturer la. Bring back GST anytime.
Bring back GST does not mean you do not have to implement e-invoice. If there is any political party dare to declare that they will never ever implement e-invoice then I will believe such a thing will actually happen. Otherwise, I think you have no choice but to deal with it, eventually.
Roman Catholic
post Apr 20 2024, 06:57 AM

3,520 posts

Cukur gov now can make more money by selling software to the rakyat that must be bought.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Apr 20 2024, 06:58 AM
vhs
post Apr 20 2024, 07:12 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Apr 20 2024, 06:08 AM)
There is a local software company that provides free e invoicing to BZ.  I cannot recall which but it is a basic software.  If you want more complex systems, u have to pay.   I got this info from Youtube.  Try do a search 🔎 on e invoices.  There is an hour long u tube where 2 representatives of 2 companies were discussing about e invoices.  It was like an hour long!
For small volume, don't even need any software. All you need is a phone to record the details using a portal run by IRB. That's in theory anyway. The key issue is IRB has never shown that their system is ready. lol. Anwar should just publicly announce it to be cancelled or delayed.

This post has been edited by vhs: Apr 20 2024, 07:38 AM
fongsk26
post Apr 20 2024, 08:34 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(vhs @ Apr 20 2024, 07:12 AM)
For small volume, don't even need any software. All you need is a phone to record the details using a portal run by IRB. That's in theory anyway. The key issue is IRB has never shown that their system is ready. lol. Anwar should just publicly announce it to be cancelled or delayed.
Yes, LHDN also have a basic e invoice system FOC. But hat is for a simple or small BZ. You have to repeatedly data entry all the data like TIN, company name, add etc each time u want to issue an e invoice. Small operation is ok but if u generate hundreds of e invoice daily, then it is not going to make sense to use LHDN systems, I believe.
I did read that LHDN has been busy engaging the consultants and BZ owners for feedbacks, based on u tube articles. How good or bad is the final product? Well we will see soon once it is implemented this year by ah2, I think for the first phase.
PMX announced? Hahahhaa… Don hold your breath. When was the last time he made any worthy announcements as FM? The best one was ask governor BNM, I think.

This post has been edited by fongsk26: Apr 20 2024, 08:46 AM
danielmckey
post Apr 20 2024, 08:37 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(@@@@@@@@@@ @ Apr 19 2024, 11:31 PM)
Yes if we can weaken the gov again until MPs jump ship.
It's not weaken because you need to wait 4 more years next election. Nothing gain not even weaken. PN always play propaganda that not work. MP cannot change now because DYMM already stated his stand no change of gomen until unity gomen term ended. Just dream on.
fongsk26
post Apr 20 2024, 08:39 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(vhs @ Apr 20 2024, 06:47 AM)
this is just pure bullshit.

Fact check time: which party first starting the journey for e-invoice? It was BN
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5316076
I am all for e-invoicing. It supplements GST for taxation ‘transparency’. With this, a lot of loopholes to evade tax is removed. One of the tax consultants in u tube did mentioned that with the e invoice, it is issued to your name or company name. So cannot double claim it something of that sort….🤭🤭🤭🤭🤭
fongsk26
post Apr 20 2024, 08:44 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Apr 20 2024, 08:37 AM)
It's not weaken because you need to wait 4 more years next election. Nothing gain not even weaken. PN always play propaganda that not work. MP cannot change now because DYMM already stated his stand no change of gomen until unity gomen term ended. Just dream on.
I am not an expert on the constitution law but of the gov falls due to loss of majority in the parliament, the gov can change as Parliament is our law. What the DYMM said was he will not entertain any SD claims like ‘I have a strong # , and we will take a whole bus to the istana to seek to overthrow the current gov etc’.. if the change of gov is done the proper way via constitution, the new gov is legal.
But if just saying I have the strong, convincing numbers read from a piece of blackened photostated paper, then tak boleh pakai and the DYMM will not even entertain.
I can be wrong though! N
Akaashi
post Apr 20 2024, 09:13 AM

199 posts

Those that against e-invoice are probably tax evaders la.

Though I do agree that the way they intro / plan to implement the system could have been done better. I know Banking side they already started planning since last year Q3. But not much progress since rely heavily on govt's next steps which are not really clear.
ClericKilla
post Apr 20 2024, 09:31 AM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Apr 20 2024, 06:08 AM)
There is a local software company that provides free e invoicing to BZ.  I cannot recall which but it is a basic software.  If you want more complex systems, u have to pay.  I got this info from Youtube.  Try do a search 🔎 on e invoices.  There is an hour long u tube where 2 representatives of 2 companies were discussing about e invoices.  It was like an hour long!
Bukku is good
fongsk26
post Apr 20 2024, 09:33 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Apr 20 2024, 09:31 AM)
Bukku is good
Bukku is the software? Free?
ClericKilla
post Apr 20 2024, 09:39 AM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Apr 20 2024, 09:33 AM)
Bukku is the software?  Free?
Nope paid but it's the fastest growing cloud accounting.

The last I checked with them two months back. As user just create invoice as per usual it will create as e invoice. Waiting for the api spec from government. They hosted few session for discussion and there are so many questions unanswered about the whole e invoice.

I can already smell bad implementation coming soon.
@@@@@@@@@@
post Apr 20 2024, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(vhs @ Apr 20 2024, 06:45 AM)
Ironically, if next government brings back GST they will surely also brings back e-invoice because it is a supporting mechnism. laugh.gif
The objective is to keep them busy changing gov so no gov will have time for anything.
abc2005
post Apr 20 2024, 09:44 AM

UNIVERSE is my CATALOGUE
2,079 posts

KKB kasi kalah je la as a warning
more funny thing, more kalah

fed up with this. Ppl want easy life.
Madani goes and makes things difficult for ppl WTF
fongsk26
post Apr 20 2024, 09:44 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Apr 20 2024, 09:39 AM)
Nope paid but it's the fastest growing cloud accounting.

The last I checked with them two months back. As user just create invoice as per usual it will create as e invoice. Waiting for the api spec from government. They hosted  few session for discussion and there are so many questions unanswered about the whole e invoice.

I can already smell bad implementation coming soon.
Thanked, yes. I read about the cloud abses e invoice software. And yes, the whole industries that is affected this H2 implementation (those above 100MM) including the consulting companies and software companies are in close contact with the gov agency. Anyway, for us, by time we use it, either as an individual or mini SME come next Jul-2025, it should have been stabilised. Fingers crossed!
SuperTuhan
post Apr 20 2024, 10:08 AM

279 posts

gst and e-invoicing are both different thing

anyhow e-invoicing will come anyhow be it BN, Bersatu, PH in power

its to pay tax sufficiently which not good for biz owners like me
@@@@@@@@@@
post Apr 20 2024, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(SuperTuhan @ Apr 20 2024, 10:08 AM)

The prob is, who pay for the extra workload?
danielmckey
post Apr 20 2024, 12:40 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Apr 20 2024, 08:44 AM)
I am not an expert on the constitution law but of the gov falls due to loss of majority in the parliament, the gov can change as Parliament is our law.  What the DYMM said was he will not entertain any SD claims like ‘I have a strong # , and we will take a whole bus to the istana to seek to overthrow the current gov etc’..  if the change of gov is done the proper way via constitution, the new gov is legal. 
But if just saying I have the strong, convincing numbers read from a piece of blackened photostated paper, then tak boleh pakai and the DYMM will not even entertain. 
I can be wrong though! N
LoL. PN can try but until now they all missing in action. Did you see them make noise nowadays? You know the reason behind it.
SUSLonelyHart16
post Apr 20 2024, 01:06 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Apr 19 2024, 10:45 PM)
I read somewhere that they can do batch invoicing at the end of the day.  So they do not have to give real time invoice. 
I am in China now and their system is simple.  Even hawkers can issue invoice for tax purposes.  Maybe the gov is adopting the same systems.
Batch invoicing still need someone to record every single sales/purchase, else the total will not be accurate, only estimated.

Very hard for nenek kuih muih to do, especially with many low value cash sales.

Unless they use App with prefilled info, just scan QR for every sale.

Gov does not have E-invoice app so far, only a clumsy portal that's not even up last checked. haih.

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 19 2024, 10:46 PM)

jilake madanon!  ranting.gif  doh.gif
According to gov, yes, need to key in all the details and monthly amount, but MyInvois portal not ready and no mobile app.

I read their guide, got lots of details, hopefully no need re-enter for every transaction, that would be ridiculous.

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Apr 19 2024, 10:47 PM)
They have not even decided if your expense claims from mileage claims, entertainment claims etc need invoicing.  This is what I understand from watching online explanations about the my invoices.
The user guide says need to "self issue invoice", haih.

Problem is, if people not honest, put bigger or smaller amount, how can they tell?

How many million gov auditors needed to check?

QUOTE(jayakumarsc2 @ Apr 19 2024, 10:53 PM)
when they make everything too hard and too dependent on some online portal that run by incompetents

people will stick to cash, you can already see people starting to switch back to cash rather than QR

But gov says even cash need issue e-invoice, but if both buyer and seller berpakat, how to check? lol

Cash in cash out no invoice langsung, only can check if their bank accounts suddenly very fat.

But fat account can also transfer to Tax haven or diversify, very hard to audit.

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 19 2024, 11:41 PM)
e-invoice is to prevent ppl "ahem ahem" tax
Small time biz and nenek sell kuih maybe can prevent, but big time tax evader VERY hard to prevent, they long time transferred all profits to tax haven, no audit trail.

This will only make poor people's life harder, rich people keep pay little to no tax.

fongsk26
post Apr 20 2024, 01:06 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Apr 20 2024, 12:40 PM)
LoL. PN can try but until now they all missing in action. Did you see them make noise nowadays? You know the reason behind it.
All I can say is they buy and munch pop corn from our resident MCA whilst watching PH shoots the selves in the foot. 😎😎😎😎😎 why even make any noise when ur opponent is actions favour you?
SUSLonelyHart16
post Apr 20 2024, 01:14 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 19 2024, 11:52 PM)
hahaha....
According to gov latest news, cannot escape, even selling old second hand gadgets to your friend need e-invoice.

Anything with financial value.

But depends on the seller and buyer, if both berpakat and only use cash with no invoice, then nobody can check.

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Apr 19 2024, 11:57 PM)

Just saying
Kelam kabut then rakyat protes, then gaduh at parlimen, then delayed, then modified, the usual gov mess.

QUOTE(Akaashi @ Apr 20 2024, 09:13 AM)
Those that against e-invoice are probably tax evaders la.

Though I do agree that the way they intro / plan to implement the system could have been done better. I know Banking side they already started planning since last year Q3. But not much progress since rely heavily on govt's next steps which are not really clear.
Big time tax evaders not even afraid, they have ways to transfer profit to tax haven, cannot even audit.

This will only trouble small biz and poor people.

Become very unfair, like poor people feeding gov and subsidizing rich people.

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Apr 20 2024, 09:44 AM)
Thanked, yes.  I read about the cloud abses e invoice software.  And yes, the whole industries that is affected this H2 implementation (those above 100MM) including the consulting companies and software companies are in close contact with the gov agency.  Anyway, for us, by time we use it, either as an individual or mini SME come next Jul-2025, it should have been stabilised.  Fingers crossed!
Should have but never do, usual gov mess predicted. Nenek kuih muih will sakit jantung kena audit.

QUOTE(SuperTuhan @ Apr 20 2024, 10:08 AM)

If big biz sure need pay fair share of tax, because many already play tax haven game, berbillion-billion gone.

But this e-invoice is targeting EVERYONE, including tiny biz or casual transaction between friends.

Its like demanding poor rakyat to subsidize the rich and feed the gov.

Hobbez
post Apr 20 2024, 01:16 PM

1,235 posts

All of this digitalisation is simply following a digital komunis blueprint which is.....global. Using technology to control you.

That's why people need to change their mindset, but I don't think that is ever going to happen.

fongsk26
post Apr 20 2024, 01:17 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 20 2024, 01:14 PM)
According to gov latest news, cannot escape, even selling old second hand gadgets to your friend need e-invoice.

Anything with financial value.

But depends on the seller and buyer, if both berpakat and only use cash with no invoice, then nobody can check.
Kelam kabut then rakyat protes, then gaduh at parlimen, then delayed, then modified, the usual gov mess.
Big time tax evaders not even afraid, they have ways to transfer profit to tax haven, cannot even audit.

This will only trouble small biz and poor people.

Become very unfair, like poor people feeding gov and subsidizing rich people.
Should have but never do, usual gov mess predicted. Nenek kuih muih will sakit jantung kena audit.
If big biz sure need pay fair share of tax, because many already play tax haven game, berbillion-billion gone.

But this e-invoice is targeting EVERYONE, including tiny biz or casual transaction between friends.

Its like demanding poor rakyat to subsidize the rich and feed the gov.
Life is never fair and will forever never be fair! We just have to suck it up. The faster we accept this, the easier our lives will be. Ok. I go makan Xinjiang food opposite marriot marquis Shanghai. Lapar! I love the spices in Xinjiang food and they serve this nice shanghai beer. Dunno what name
reversependulum
post Apr 20 2024, 01:30 PM

27 posts

Roket replaced GST that is proven used by >90% countries in the world with SST that has tonnes of loop holes

Then waste more money and manpower just to create new systems to cover the loop holes

Later if the new systems have loop holes then need to create new systems to cover again....

Roket is useless incompetent and like to lie

Roket need to commit sudoku for such atrocities

#BebasNajib
#NajibForPM

keyibukeyi
post Apr 20 2024, 01:33 PM

150 posts

where to download?
SUSxiaojohn
post Apr 20 2024, 01:36 PM

229 posts

every transaction should be identify.

if it is an act of business which related to earning...why not?

uncle appreciate this government initiative to improve the overall transaction system in Malaysia.

And we should.
myasiahobby
post Apr 20 2024, 01:47 PM

693 posts

So warung tepi jalan have to setup system with printer to produce invoice?
hashtag2016
post Apr 20 2024, 02:03 PM

511 posts

kedai runcit ah pek retire early 'second wave' incoming?
vhs
post Apr 20 2024, 02:16 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Apr 20 2024, 01:47 PM)
So warung tepi jalan have to setup system with printer to produce invoice?
No lah. They report the details to government website, government send out email to the customer with the invoice info.

Natsukashii
post Apr 20 2024, 03:50 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Apr 19 2024, 10:49 PM)
Probably the tax payers that don't have good accounting system.

But still those non tax payers who evade in multiple ways... speechless. I believe the tax payers are paying for those who don't pay.
Right
xPrototype
post Apr 20 2024, 04:09 PM

316 posts

This gov susah org
danielmckey
post Apr 20 2024, 06:07 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Apr 20 2024, 01:06 PM)
All I can say is they buy and munch pop corn from our resident MCA whilst watching PH shoots the selves in the foot.  😎😎😎😎😎 why even make any noise when ur opponent is actions favour you?
No need to go inside the trap of those not governing because they cannot give you development.
differ
post Apr 20 2024, 06:09 PM

404 posts

Die die don't want to bring back GST, lol...

Instead come up with all these dumbfuck ideas.
kamfoo
post Apr 20 2024, 10:48 PM

847 posts

Rich get richer
Boomwick
post Apr 21 2024, 08:51 AM

1,007 posts

Myinvois system developer = isianpadu system sdn bhd

Haha.. almost 50m contract.. i go see their website also kepala shake..
nelson969
post Apr 21 2024, 08:55 AM

323 posts

That why gov forced the entire country to learn technology if sg jp korea china can do it. They feel shame if boomer cant learn
andrekua2
post Apr 21 2024, 08:59 AM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(letitsnow @ Apr 19 2024, 09:19 PM)

LOL
Simple... many people didn't report what they earn. Once they start to catch these tax evaders, they could recoup a lot of taxes and might not even need gst.
adam71
post Apr 21 2024, 09:00 AM

88 posts

Kan ada self billing...dont know anything pls stfu la......

This post has been edited by adam71: Apr 21 2024, 09:04 AM
adam71
post Apr 21 2024, 09:03 AM

88 posts

#LHDN.....pls check post above .......Only Tax Evade dont like MyInvoice......
AmpBuster
post Apr 21 2024, 09:09 AM

145 posts

Else face legal action?

https://www.hasil.gov.my/en/e-invoice/e-inv...ation-timeline/

july 2025

and also if u sell to end user, unless end user asks for einvoice, you only have to compile and key in once a month
CoffeeDude
post Apr 21 2024, 10:07 AM

1,609 posts

Read the guidelines.

Exemptions from implementing e-Invoice

Individual who is not conducting business don't need to issue e-invoice.

This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Apr 21 2024, 10:07 AM
SUSLonelyHart16
post Apr 21 2024, 03:44 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(AmpBuster @ Apr 21 2024, 09:09 AM)
https://www.hasil.gov.my/en/e-invoice/e-inv...ation-timeline/

july 2025

and also if u sell to end user, unless end user asks for einvoice, you only have to compile and key in once a month
Meaning still have to record down every single sales, some purchases need to record also.

Then end of month have to compile all and upload.

Troublesome if you own a tiny gerai tepi jalan or landlord of many rooms/houses.

Should just give them an easy mobile App, pre enter info ONE time, then every transaction can just scan QR or barcode for price.

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Apr 21 2024, 10:07 AM)
Read the guidelines.

Exemptions from implementing e-Invoice

Individual who is not conducting business  don't need to issue e-invoice.
Rental, gerai tepi jalan, even sell 2nd hand things to friend, big or small items, as long got money exchanged, have to e-invoice, according to the guide.

CoffeeDude
post Apr 21 2024, 03:46 PM

1,609 posts

You collect rental as an individual is a business meh?

You setup real estate company?
g5sim
post Apr 21 2024, 03:49 PM

5,756 posts

Else face legal action?

Company farwash juga ke ni?
Srbn
post Apr 22 2024, 10:11 AM

166 posts

Government think All Gerai nasi Lemak tepi jalan are super rich and try to evade the tax.

What a stupid government.
zhou.xingxing
post Apr 22 2024, 10:21 AM

:3
1,863 posts

einvoice is a system. not additional tax. replacing your current manual invoice system. k so many cant read also?
faizeq
post Apr 22 2024, 02:28 PM

13 posts

CAn see sweat coming down from people who always tipu invois already LOL
dawnreaver
post Apr 22 2024, 02:31 PM

661 posts

PAS will do better.
iZuDeeN
post Apr 22 2024, 03:02 PM

3,466 posts

It is weird, pretty much a lot of stuff is not ready.. people also don't have enough knowledge about it, then suddenly comes last minute deadline.. all kelam kabut, sistem also will be down.

Best solution probably CBDC but we all mostly won't like it, no privacy and lousy mobile network  biggrin.gif
reintroduce GST... no tax account also still need pay tax when they buy other raw ingredients... and if they want tax rebate...better register ...
lagenda110
post Apr 22 2024, 03:13 PM

148 posts

easy. kedai tepi jaan can collect cash but at the end day just do own transaction for e-invoice? cannot?
Natsukashii
post Apr 22 2024, 03:25 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 22 2024, 03:02 PM)
reintroduce GST... no tax account also still need pay tax when they buy other raw ingredients... and if they want tax rebate...better register ...
Betul
Ayambetul
post Apr 22 2024, 03:49 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Srbn @ Apr 22 2024, 10:11 AM)
Government think All Gerai nasi Lemak tepi jalan are super rich and try to evade the tax.

What a stupid government.
Some drive alphard bruh

Some jual pisang goreng can earn 1M according to abah
Ayambetul
post Apr 22 2024, 03:50 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(lagenda110 @ Apr 22 2024, 03:13 PM)
easy. kedai tepi jaan can collect cash but at the end day just do own transaction for e-invoice? cannot?
This is the loophole cool2.gif
fourzee
post Apr 22 2024, 03:55 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Apr 19 2024, 08:59 PM)

Are you saying Singapore Government and majority of developed country are wrong in using GST type Tax system ?? WTF
caviars
post Apr 22 2024, 04:16 PM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(fourzee @ Apr 22 2024, 03:55 PM)
Are you saying Singapore Government and majority of developed country are wrong in using GST type Tax system ?? WTF
No. I am just supporting this e-invoice system rather than GST.
coyouth
post Apr 22 2024, 04:40 PM

820 posts

Else face legal action?

1/7/25 only mandatory for all taxpayers.
coyouth
post Apr 22 2024, 04:43 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Apr 19 2024, 10:40 PM)
dah la create macam2 tax ... now ada invois apa bagai semua ... semoga dilaknat ke neraka jahanam bagi mereka yang menganiaya rakyat
netmatrix
post Apr 22 2024, 04:53 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,734 posts

If u use e wallet system also they can track if they wanted to.
fourzee
post Apr 22 2024, 05:15 PM

388 posts

This system / apps require company to create / run ??
Seawater
post Apr 22 2024, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 22 2024, 03:02 PM)
Many people keep wanting to bring back GST, but claim they cannot deal with einvoice. This shows that these people never properly do GST before.😆
Micky78
post Apr 23 2024, 10:39 PM

1,193 posts

correct me if i am wrong, but one of the critical pieces of information needed to issue eInvoice is the TIN (tax identification number). meaning from the eInvoice IRB known who is the purchase or payee of the goods and services received. Imagine u only declared RM50k income but can spend above ur mean...
aso we need to bring a card/iD to show our TIN number to the shop for the shop to issue einvoice and soon we need to update our TIN all the services we are currently using i.e bank/telco, 4D shop etc..hha

so far no1 from the political body come out to explain

This post has been edited by Micky78: Apr 23 2024, 10:42 PM
sadlyfalways
post Apr 23 2024, 10:45 PM

1,185 posts

i dont believe those warong people not making more than 10k a year

just look at the bazar prices

more like 10k a week

Luna Ying
post Apr 23 2024, 10:50 PM

Cash kept in Condo don't need E-invoice sleep.gif
Catch apa tax evader. whistling.gif
Menyusahkan orang.

reversependulum
post Apr 23 2024, 10:54 PM

27 posts

Just use GST la like 90% countries in the world

Roket susahkan rakyat dengan SST LVGT HVGT MyInvois

This post has been edited by reversependulum: Apr 23 2024, 10:55 PM
Natsukashii
post Apr 24 2024, 03:14 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Apr 23 2024, 10:45 PM)
i dont believe those warong people not making more than 10k a year

just look at the bazar prices

more like 10k a week
Yup then cry if kena tangkap.. then netizen also will back up

Buat kerja pun Salah

Tak buat kerja pun Salah

So apa mau buat.. kita minum je lah dulu
swanlover
post Apr 24 2024, 03:29 PM

739 posts

By early next year, hawkers, cap fan or roadside goreng pisang also must use the system...prepare for skyrocket pricings...
touristking
post Apr 24 2024, 03:36 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 19 2024, 01:28 PM)

Else face legal action?

Majority of people don't want GST so you now ended up with this. So blame those people if you not happy
touristking
post Apr 24 2024, 03:37 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(@@@@@@@@@@ @ Apr 19 2024, 01:43 PM)
Karma.

PH got into power with the help of anti-GST

Now may be voted out of power with this.

touristking
post Apr 24 2024, 03:39 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Apr 19 2024, 01:59 PM)

where have you been?

Since abolishing GST, there are new sugar tax, new digital tax and other taxes. Don't know why PH voters like more taxes.

touristking
post Apr 24 2024, 03:40 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 19 2024, 03:28 PM)

Thing will get complicated if you are just a co-owner of the property. So which of you going to issue the myinvoice?

touristking
post Apr 24 2024, 03:42 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Apr 19 2024, 03:43 PM)
Keep playing with tax rate argument. Always forgot to mention that GST tax more items. Always say that extra revenue come from tax evader, when everyone is actually paying more.
so how come when PH abolished GST and introduce SST, PH minister say price did not come down?
eidrag
post Apr 24 2024, 03:45 PM

242 posts

lmao see list, even gov themselves don't want to implement

Mixo Mania
post Apr 24 2024, 03:48 PM

81 posts

MyInvois better because responsible tax payer won’t pay extra tax.

Only tax evaders will need to pay.
Hobbez
post Apr 24 2024, 03:59 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 24 2024, 03:37 PM)
Karma.

PH got into power with the help of anti-GST

Now may be voted out of power with this.
Except it's a long way to go before you get the chance to "vote them out".

So many big and bad things can happen in the meantime.

touristking
post Apr 25 2024, 02:14 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Apr 24 2024, 08:59 AM)
Except it's a long way to go before you get the chance to "vote them out".

So many big and bad things can happen in the meantime.
It is not PH's fault. Should blame those who voted them into power.

touristking
post Apr 25 2024, 02:14 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(Mixo Mania @ Apr 24 2024, 08:48 AM)

That is exactly what GST is being used for. So why remove GST that will benefit the tax evaders?

Quantum Geist
post Apr 25 2024, 02:21 PM

109 posts

still waiting for their demo/test a.p.i to actually confirm whatever scraps of info that we have/understand is correct.

so far only see tba for their a.p.i in their documentation
KingArthurVI
post Apr 25 2024, 02:28 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

They really need to make it clearer/easier for small businesses, sole props (hawker, freelancer, etc.) to implement la. Don't put technical burden on the taxpayers. If they have a simple template or website that you can key in detail and it spit out an invoice with QR then easy, but at this point I don't think that's available yet, only the API route is ready.
post Apr 25 2024, 02:29 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 25 2024, 03:14 PM)
That is exactly what GST is being used for. So why remove GST that will benefit the tax evaders?
This is where you're wrong. GST was rushed out by Najib because he needed the money to cover all the holes he dug up laugh.gif
reversependulum
post Apr 25 2024, 02:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(eidrag @ Apr 24 2024, 03:45 PM)
lmao see list, even gov themselves don't want to implement

Roket need to commit sudoku for this atrocities

#BebasAjibkor
#AjibkorForPMXI

bashlyner
post Apr 25 2024, 02:41 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(jayakumarsc2 @ Apr 19 2024, 10:53 PM)

THIS. Macai PH with their one dimensional thinking that e-invoice can achieve the same anti tax evading effect like GST.

In reality it's not, tax evader still gonna evade. At the same time, tax payer need to get through more trouble else will get punished by government. Kesian those law abiding senior citizen or small business owner.

This post has been edited by bashlyner: Apr 25 2024, 02:41 PM
Mixo Mania
post Apr 25 2024, 03:14 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 25 2024, 02:14 PM)
Because existing tax payers will also pay gst.

Myinvois existing tax payers don’t pay extra.
Capt. Marble
post Apr 25 2024, 03:16 PM

222 posts

Nolah takkan Makcik Kiah nasi lemak also use? And those seasonal lemang sellers how?
eidrag
post Apr 25 2024, 03:26 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Apr 25 2024, 02:21 PM)
still waiting for their demo/test a.p.i to actually confirm whatever scraps of info that we have/understand is correct.

so far only see tba for their a.p.i in their documentation
rly? we already engage with 3rd party, they seem confident....
Quantum Geist
post Apr 25 2024, 03:57 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(eidrag @ Apr 25 2024, 03:26 PM)
rly? we already engage with 3rd party, they seem confident....
My vendor also confident at first, when meeting ask this ask that all become unsure, while we have a few models that can pump in data to match everything required, still need to test if the data structure is correct or wrong.

hasil's "sdk (beta) release" page is still saying TBD, so can't test yet
touristking
post Apr 26 2024, 02:42 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Apr 25 2024, 07:29 AM)
This is where you're wrong. GST was rushed out by Najib because he needed the money to cover all the holes he dug up  laugh.gif
You think MyInvoice is not rushed out? They keep moving the implementation forward when the details wasn't even ready LOL.

touristking
post Apr 26 2024, 02:43 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(Mixo Mania @ Apr 25 2024, 08:14 AM)
Because existing tax payers will also pay gst.

Myinvois existing tax payers don’t pay extra.
still got GST?

SUSifourtos
post Apr 26 2024, 02:46 PM

2,256 posts

dont spread fake info lah.....
SUSNoComment222
post Apr 26 2024, 02:57 PM

310 posts

This will be a test to see if the IT capabilities of vendors for MY gov is good. Alot to consider, security, data privacy, loading, resilience etc.
lorrydriverrocks
post Apr 26 2024, 03:01 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(NoComment222 @ Apr 26 2024, 02:57 PM)
This will be a test to see if the IT capabilities of vendors for MY gov is good. Alot to consider, security, data privacy, loading, resilience etc.
Data privacy confirm fail
Seawater
post Apr 26 2024, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Apr 25 2024, 02:41 PM)
THIS. Macai PH with their one dimensional thinking that e-invoice can achieve the same anti tax evading effect like GST.

In reality it's not, tax evader still gonna evade. At the same time, tax payer need to get through more trouble else will get punished by government. Kesian those law abiding senior citizen or small business owner.
Yes should cancel einvoice immediately. Let the next government does it if they want. Now no one wants einvoice.
SUSLonelyHart16
post Apr 27 2024, 09:06 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 24 2024, 03:40 PM)
Thing will get complicated if you are just a co-owner of the property. So which of you going to issue the myinvoice?
Just pick one person to issue the e-invoice, I think.

No point in issuing multiple from different person.

QUOTE(Mixo Mania @ Apr 24 2024, 03:48 PM)

I dont think so, you still need submit income tax every year, this is just extra steps to tax honest people.

Dishonest big time tax evaders have many ways to not pay tax, notably transfer to tax haven, want to investigate also impossible.

Only small time rakyat will be stressed out.

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Apr 25 2024, 02:28 PM)
They really need to make it clearer/easier for small businesses, sole props (hawker, freelancer, etc.) to implement la. Don't put technical burden on the taxpayers. If they have a simple template or website that you can key in detail and it spit out an invoice with QR then easy, but at this point I don't think that's available yet, only the API route is ready.
At least give mobile App, cannot ask nenek kuih muih to use laptop right?

Also one time entry of info, only the changing prices need frequent entry, but will still take time compared to paper invoice/resit.

Plus need basic technical knowledge and if device or phone broken, no battery, then must have a way to let people enter later.

andrekua2
post Apr 27 2024, 09:13 PM

13,484 posts

Semua panic... kekeke... berapa orang lari tax hor...
laitlee
post Apr 27 2024, 09:17 PM

24 posts

Else face legal action?

Yes 2025 need to use e-invoice small big hawkers everything need to use.
touristking
post Apr 29 2024, 02:22 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 27 2024, 02:06 PM)
Just pick one person to issue the e-invoice, I think.

No point in issuing multiple from different person.
I dont think so, you still need submit income tax every year, this is just extra steps to tax honest people.

Dishonest big time tax evaders have many ways to not pay tax, notably transfer to tax haven, want to investigate also impossible.

Only small time rakyat will be stressed out.
At least give mobile App, cannot ask nenek kuih muih to use laptop right?

Also one time entry of info, only the changing prices need frequent entry, but will still take time compared to paper invoice/resit.

Plus need basic technical knowledge and if device or phone broken, no battery, then must have a way to let people enter later.
So one of the co-owner issue the e-invoice has to pay the tax and the other co-owners no need? Who would want to do that?

touristking
post Apr 29 2024, 02:23 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(laitlee @ Apr 27 2024, 02:17 PM)
Yes 2025 need to use e-invoice small big hawkers everything need to use.
I think many who hated GST will now have remorse?
Sunshape
post Aug 1 2024, 11:47 AM

1,027 posts

MyInvois - today is the first day and so sudah kaput...

0.0506sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:28 PM