Ah Beng shows off his VW Golf

drewn123
post Apr 16 2024, 06:14 PM

102 posts

VW is worth to buy used as 1st owner ald bear the brunt of depreciation.

But buyer need to be aware of the cost of ownership as its definitely higher than usual Japan or Msian car brands. If u can accept then these VW handles and drives way better.

Owned an used 7Gti for 4yrs d, maintenance and parts replacement aint cheap but I've decided to keep it forever as it fulfill all my needs. Well, just the replacement of battery is ald 3 times more compared to previous CRZ.

But its fun to drive....

This post has been edited by drewn123: Apr 16 2024, 06:20 PM
TheOnly
post Apr 16 2024, 06:16 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 16 2024, 06:10 PM)
1.4 no need to say

2018 Golf R mk7.5 rm290k now still can sell 230k at 6 yr old
Golf Mk5 r32 2008 still 100k-150k

Those with golf 1.4, passat b7 1.8 of course buang harga till 10-20k
Also, latest golf r costs above rm450k to be on the road.

Let me say that again, ABOVE FOUR-HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND, 450,000++

So yea, that 2018 golf r at 230k sounds like a bargain already.
Actually cannot trust carlist, they letak 230k, even if u PM oso they say “ada boss, ada 230k”.

Hah when u f2f, excuse datang lah “ohhh baru jual this petang”, then will show u all other golf r in their inventory which costs closer to 250k
jimmyktp
post Apr 16 2024, 06:16 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Apr 16 2024, 05:58 PM)
1.4 dun bother
I've got a 1.4 TSI manual and a 2.0 TSI dsg.. both are eos and I find the 1.4 is really a fun car to drive
keyser soze
post Apr 16 2024, 06:18 PM

571 posts

test driven the MK8 when first launch very milo tin feel.
phas3r
post Apr 16 2024, 06:18 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Apr 16 2024, 06:16 PM)

Actually cannot trust carlist, they letak 230k, even if u PM oso they say “ada boss, ada 230k”.

Hah when u f2f, excuse datang lah “ohhh baru jual this petang”, then will show u all other golf r in their inventory which costs closer to 250k
Newer models becoming higher in price can only increase the price of older models.. i think 450k is the cbu one

7.5R i test drove and taxi before, the stability, power and refinement is absolutely insane

This post has been edited by phas3r: Apr 16 2024, 06:20 PM
sunami
post Apr 16 2024, 06:20 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

kek...
changed how many dsg box before ya? kekekkekeke
soul78
post Apr 16 2024, 06:21 PM

944 posts

kesohaian dengan slip clutch problem...

all pepolz i know driving a VW have already sold....

why are there still sorhigh's buying the shitty car...

if wanna buy... Tiguan is the better VW amongst all.
drewn123
post Apr 16 2024, 06:21 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(TheOnly @ Apr 16 2024, 06:16 PM)

There are examples of Golf7R that is selling @150k from owners... but gotta be wary of huge maintenance bill incoming if didnt screen properly.
phas3r
post Apr 16 2024, 06:22 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 16 2024, 06:14 PM)
VW is worth to buy used as 1st owner ald bear the brunt of depreciation.

But buyer need to be aware of the cost of ownership as its definitely higher than usual Japan or Msian car brands. If u can accept then these VW handles and drives way better.

Owned an used 7Gti for 4yrs d, maintenance and parts replacement aint cheap but I've decided to keep it forever as it fulfill all my needs. Well, just the replacement of battery is ald 3 times more compared to previous CRZ.

But its fun to drive....
I have a car with the same engine, usually the oil leak side and coolant leak side is need to take care of. Batt original sc is 1.5k but outside maybe can get 600 or so
phas3r
post Apr 16 2024, 06:23 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 16 2024, 06:21 PM)
There are examples of Golf7R that is selling @150k from owners... but gotta be wary of huge maintenance bill incoming if didnt screen properly.
150k is 7.0R from 2014-2015..7.5R 2018 is facelift with 7speed wet clutch.. depends local spec or japan spec also
jimmyktp
post Apr 16 2024, 06:23 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 16 2024, 06:22 PM)
I have a car with the same engine, usually the oil leak side and coolant leak side is need to take care of. Batt original sc is 1.5k but outside maybe can get 600 or so
Ya my 2.0 oil leak at the side near the oil filter mount.. but since engine oil is so cheap I just top up every time
drewn123
post Apr 16 2024, 06:26 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 16 2024, 06:22 PM)
The only oil leak encountered is via oil pan. Simple solution, drain, replace gasket & sealant. Leak proof for 1yrs plus. If leak again, i will change to metal/alu/alloy oil pan.
phas3r
post Apr 16 2024, 06:27 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 16 2024, 06:26 PM)
The only oil leak encountered is via oil pan. Simple solution, drain, replace gasket & sealant. Leak proof for 1yrs plus. If leak again, i will change to metal/alu/alloy oil pan.
Yes, design flaw luckily can be solved. Not the best material designed by them
drewn123
post Apr 16 2024, 06:28 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 16 2024, 06:23 PM)
150k is 7.0R from 2014-2015..7.5R 2018 is facelift with 7speed wet clutch.. depends local spec or japan spec also
for those wanna experience 7R, the price aint so expensive d. Both 7R and 7.5R is wet clutch but difference is 6 or 7 gears. Just depend on the budget available... biggrin.gif
phas3r
post Apr 16 2024, 06:29 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 16 2024, 06:28 PM)
for those wanna experience 7R, the price aint so expensive d. Both 7R and 7.5R is wet clutch but difference is 6 or 7 gears. Just depend on the budget available...  biggrin.gif
Radio, meter of 7.0R can convert to 7.5R too, so 7.0R is good enough. Ys khong car using this car haha

Also it is a little less hp than 7.5R
Similanjau
post Apr 16 2024, 06:32 PM

13 posts

buy these car only 2 type pipul, one is really love it, one is a sohai.
drewn123
post Apr 16 2024, 06:33 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 16 2024, 06:27 PM)
Yes, design flaw luckily can be solved. Not the best material designed by them
Yeah, item such as these really have lifespan 1... due to material used

- waterpump
- intake manifold

all these i changed in my 4yrs of ownership, but most annoying is definitely the wheel sensor which throws every error pop out as if there is major issues. Simple fix less than rm200 usually settle this annoying wheel sensor
phas3r
post Apr 16 2024, 06:36 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 16 2024, 06:33 PM)
Yeah, item such as these really have lifespan 1... due to material used

- waterpump
- intake manifold

all these i changed in my 4yrs of ownership, but most annoying is definitely the wheel sensor which throws every error pop out as if there is major issues. Simple fix less than rm200 usually settle this annoying wheel sensor
Yes, about to mention speed sensor and some interior bits as well. And water pump… these are the usual flaw but once replace good to go… but monitor la haha. Using b8 2.0
TheOnly
post Apr 16 2024, 06:56 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 16 2024, 06:29 PM)
Radio, meter of 7.0R can convert to 7.5R too, so 7.0R is good enough. Ys khong car using this car haha

Also it is a little less hp than 7.5R
As much as i don’t really jive with his whole channel and supporter demographic, this bolded line says alot about the undeniably strong peformance of golf r.

I’ve sat before in my friend stage2 golf r - it’s literally a cheat code, go-real-fast-for noob, with racelogic meter, gps verified 3.7sec 0-100km/h, with neutral elevation, no gain or none of that famously stupid small kid who record their shit car speedo while turun bukit lol.

So yeah, if i have 400k to blow on a fun car, you can bet it will be a….

3.0 supra la tiu, even if recon 2yr old supra is better than brand new golf r lololol
TheOnly
post Apr 16 2024, 07:02 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Similanjau @ Apr 16 2024, 06:32 PM)
buy these car only 2 type pipul, one is really love it, one is a sohai.
My circle of friends got 3 ppl got mk8 gti, and i don’t think they fall on either.

Instead, they’re just rich. All of them have other real commuter car/suv, one even have a sbk as well.

Because if you’re a sohai, I dont think you can afford a small looking car worth over 250k AND in the eye of 90% of the general public, it just looks like a honda jazz, hrv, or sub 150k level punya car.

Most sohai will just drop 100k+ for old secondhand bmw/mercs/veilfire jer

This post has been edited by TheOnly: Apr 16 2024, 07:03 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0214sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:13 AM