Ah Beng shows off his VW Golf
phas3r
Apr 16 2024, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Apr 16 2024, 05:41 PM) My friend bought golf at rm 170 after ten years he sell Rm20k he tell me the most kacau car he ever buy. 1.4 no need to say 2018 Golf R mk7.5 rm290k now still can sell 230k at 6 yr old Golf Mk5 r32 2008 still 100k-150k Those with golf 1.4, passat b7 1.8 of course buang harga till 10-20k This post has been edited by phas3r: Apr 16 2024, 06:14 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
phas3r
Apr 16 2024, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(TheOnly @ Apr 16 2024, 06:16 PM) Also, latest golf r costs above rm450k to be on the road. Let me say that again, ABOVE FOUR-HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND, 450,000++ So yea, that 2018 golf r at 230k sounds like a bargain already. Actually cannot trust carlist, they letak 230k, even if u PM oso they say “ada boss, ada 230k”. Hah when u f2f, excuse datang lah “ohhh baru jual this petang”, then will show u all other golf r in their inventory which costs closer to 250k Newer models becoming higher in price can only increase the price of older models.. i think 450k is the cbu one 7.5R i test drove and taxi before, the stability, power and refinement is absolutely insane This post has been edited by phas3r: Apr 16 2024, 06:20 PM
phas3r
Apr 16 2024, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 16 2024, 06:14 PM) VW is worth to buy used as 1st owner ald bear the brunt of depreciation. But buyer need to be aware of the cost of ownership as its definitely higher than usual Japan or Msian car brands. If u can accept then these VW handles and drives way better. Owned an used 7Gti for 4yrs d, maintenance and parts replacement aint cheap but I've decided to keep it forever as it fulfill all my needs. Well, just the replacement of battery is ald 3 times more compared to previous CRZ. But its fun to drive.... I have a car with the same engine, usually the oil leak side and coolant leak side is need to take care of. Batt original sc is 1.5k but outside maybe can get 600 or so
phas3r
Apr 16 2024, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 16 2024, 06:21 PM) There are examples of Golf7R that is selling @150k from owners... but gotta be wary of huge maintenance bill incoming if didnt screen properly. 150k is 7.0R from 2014-2015..7.5R 2018 is facelift with 7speed wet clutch.. depends local spec or japan spec also
phas3r
Apr 16 2024, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 16 2024, 06:26 PM) The only oil leak encountered is via oil pan. Simple solution, drain, replace gasket & sealant. Leak proof for 1yrs plus. If leak again, i will change to metal/alu/alloy oil pan. Yes, design flaw luckily can be solved. Not the best material designed by them
phas3r
Apr 16 2024, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 16 2024, 06:28 PM) for those wanna experience 7R, the price aint so expensive d. Both 7R and 7.5R is wet clutch but difference is 6 or 7 gears. Just depend on the budget available...  Radio, meter of 7.0R can convert to 7.5R too, so 7.0R is good enough. Ys khong car using this car haha Also it is a little less hp than 7.5R
phas3r
Apr 16 2024, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 16 2024, 06:33 PM) Yeah, item such as these really have lifespan 1... due to material used - waterpump - intake manifold all these i changed in my 4yrs of ownership, but most annoying is definitely the wheel sensor which throws every error pop out as if there is major issues. Simple fix less than rm200 usually settle this annoying wheel sensor Yes, about to mention speed sensor and some interior bits as well. And water pump… these are the usual flaw but once replace good to go… but monitor la haha. Using b8 2.0