US Option trader, 0DTE to 2month DTE

luminaryxi
post Aug 22 2025, 03:10 PM

584 posts

to the sifus here. if want to do wheel strategy.

1) what is the recommended DTE?
2) if the market is bearish, what should i do?
3) how to do you guys pick stock and entry? entry during bearish phase? after earnings and dividends declared?
luminaryxi
post Aug 23 2025, 08:05 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 23 2025, 05:34 PM)
look for strike price vs prob of itm... or delta
Hi, what Delta would you recommend?
luminaryxi
post Aug 24 2025, 09:51 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 23 2025, 10:10 PM)
depends on one's strategy... also some let their trade expires, some close at 50% of profit potential...

best you try with paper trading and see what works for you...
Last week I closed my put for coca cola , I think the reward is poor, but I am scared to csp now cos I feel market is too bullish / earnings season
luminaryxi
post Aug 25 2025, 10:02 AM

584 posts

i think premium not so lucrative if really want to put far OTM.

scouring through seekingalpha to find stocks to open csp.just wanna target 1-2% monthly good enough already, but limited BP
luminaryxi
post Aug 27 2025, 12:41 PM

584 posts

thank you sifus for the reply.

1) in my first month of option trading. BP is USD20k (including Malaysia stocks in MooMoo)
2) recent trade:
i) coreweave naked call (crazy i know, i just followed ppl signal)
ii) coreweave put (at 80 strike, expired worthless)
iii)) circle put (also expired)
3) currently open CSP on KO and AT&T (30days DTE, delta about 20, for total of $50 premium)
4) what website you guys use to search for high IV stocks?
luminaryxi
post Aug 28 2025, 03:48 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(klehfeh @ Aug 27 2025, 11:42 PM)
Wonder anyone does wheel on Cryptos? smile.gif

on the other hand, i believe boring flat stocks are great to wheel
can you give few tickers that you wheel? you deemed boring?
luminaryxi
post Sep 2 2025, 11:39 AM

584 posts

you guys prefer doing weekly? or 30-45 days DTE and then sell midway for 50% profit?

i targeting UBER, EQT and ROKU. have KO and T in 30days DTE (25 days left)
luminaryxi
post Sep 9 2025, 11:18 AM

584 posts

BTC for TQQQ, KO, DELL and AT&T recently, aimed for 50% profit only. didnt hold until expiry. like ramjade said, cannot be greedy in options, USD20 also take
luminaryxi
post Sep 9 2025, 02:11 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Sep 9 2025, 01:15 PM)
hi is there anyone who is keen on iron condor credit strategy, consistent income?
In my personal opinion, the risk compared to CSP is much lower. A capital requirement of around USD 8,000 will be sufficient.

I use few thing
1. SD
2. Theta
3. Support
4. options live data
5. market cycle 10%
please guide sifu

0.0196sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:01 PM