is that the only service done to the bike?
vf3i service and performance, need help
Apr 14 2024, 12:02 AM
1,878 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
is that the only service done to the bike?
Apr 14 2024, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(accordvtec @ Apr 14 2024, 01:24 AM) wow, this is where the problem startsthe bike is neglected google also can find this bike has oil filter search a bit lah, regular maintenance stuff... oil, air filter, spark plugs, head service etc |
Apr 15 2024, 09:05 AM
Oh, it's a brand new bike? should go to SYM service center, right?
problem I found: 1. when full throttle, it is slower than say 80% throttle. - it's a standard bike, not tuned to utilize max throttle 2. the engine is rough and vibrates slightly - no idea, send to SYM 3. the meter glass/plastic cover vibrates quite noisy ketak ketak ketak sound when driving - send to SYM, under warranty? 4. the gear is not smooth i.e. when I wanna enter 1st gear, sometimes it wont click until I release clutch and press again. it is better if I don't use the adjustable clutch to shorten it but it still happens occasionally. - maybe the new oil is not suitable for the bike |
Apr 15 2024, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(accordvtec @ Apr 15 2024, 01:08 PM) its old 2018 bike but very underutilized that's why i gave my friend. tbh I can't help much1. i dont remember it feels like that 2. yea sending to mforce seri kembangan 3. also ask sc to help check 4. using yamalube now. I googled VF3i oil filter, and can find it. Under a metal cover, paper element looks like. some of the items are due by time, not only mileage - plugs and tyres are some of them clutch can be mechanical or unsuitable oil, if you feel the problem arose with new oil, then change it. I've encountered many cases of poor match between oil and clutching, so each of my bikes use different EO good luck |
Apr 15 2024, 08:36 PM
| Change to: | 0.0173sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:56 PM |