PcWork's Recable KSC-75 apreciation thread, show ur apreciation, review n comparison

ArianneG
post Dec 16 2009, 10:38 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Amazon online has replacement sponges for KSC75 at about USD8-12? Something like that, last I saw. Other people have also used earpads from other headphones to replace as a mod-- think someone used Senn PX200 earpads for it? Maaf, lama tak baca sudah terlupak, issh.
ArianneG
post Feb 12 2010, 06:24 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Haha. Girl I let try my KSC75 already snapped off the wire once-- but the wire went back on with minimum fuss, no problems. Relax. So long as you don't hear anything breaking inside you should be fine. I HAD to bend mine-- otherwise the things wouldn't fit at all, my ears are kinda small and asymmetric.

Currently listening to Lord of the Rings soundtrack with KSC75. Very good!
ArianneG
post Feb 18 2010, 01:25 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Feb 18 2010, 01:18 AM)
.... is that guy not wearing any pants..? it's on teh wall..................

NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU  doh.gif  rclxub.gif
Bro, of all the things you noticed and wondered about, you see that the guy has a pair of pants hanging on his wall? sweat.gif doh.gif What's that say I wonder?
ArianneG
post Mar 13 2010, 11:42 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

So Switchcraft plug recable pwns standard recable with (I think) Neutrik plug? Issh, now I feel like asking PcWork whether can change plugs on mine already.
ArianneG
post Mar 13 2010, 11:59 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

No moniqee-- I didn't even know there was a TT until it was all over-- haven't been hanging around LYN recently. Wish I'd heard your KSC75 to compare with my standard recable version though...
ArianneG
post Jun 10 2010, 01:53 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Or we could have a sticky redirecting people to head-fi's glossary. laugh.gif
ArianneG
post Jun 14 2010, 07:49 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Haha. Does that mean that my recabled KSC75 needs another round of recabling? tongue.gif
ArianneG
post Jun 15 2010, 01:20 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 14 2010, 09:17 PM)
hitman is one of the earliest batch KSc75 that he bought about 2-3 years ago.

the ksc75 u both has is very very new. it's the latest one.
Hmm. Not sure just how new these are; they're pretty well loved. I think my pair was recabled sometime in 2008, probably. IIRC, Enigmatic used to own this pair? Then he sold to Darkchaser who then sold it on to me, or something; or maybe I am confusing myself with my DT231's history. hmm.gif Anyway, within the last 2 years, should be about the same yes?
ArianneG
post Jul 9 2010, 12:47 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

These babies memang poisonous as hell la...
ArianneG
post Jul 9 2010, 01:30 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

LOL PcWork, probably you're right, though I should test Hippo vs W1 again with IEMs just to check: Hippo Amp at least plays nice with most IEMs; IIRC Linearossa and Woody really don't mix well at all. W1 and ShroomEB I don't think got much difference... For me I am in desperate need of extra power driving the KSC75 from my Sansa-- horribly weak and blurred details unamped! so the W1 fits the bill of requirements nicely, along with widening soundstage a bit.

Edit to ask: what's the best kind of AAA batteries to use in the W1 and amps in general? Li-ion or something rechargeable right?

This post has been edited by ArianneG: Jul 9 2010, 01:31 AM
ArianneG
post Jul 9 2010, 10:41 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

XD Me= packrat-- things only come, but they never go away from my hands. brows.gif Actually what I meant was that the Sansa DOES blur details due to serious underpowering issues, but the W1 fixes that problem. I dunno, it seems to work ok...

This post has been edited by ArianneG: Jul 9 2010, 10:42 AM
ArianneG
post Jul 15 2010, 11:40 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Any point to recabling DT231?
ArianneG
post Jul 16 2010, 10:55 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

So what's a good amp to go with DT231?
ArianneG
post Jul 31 2010, 12:24 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Take care of yourself bro. Drink lots of water and Hor Yan Hor, it will chase the illness off, trufax.
ArianneG
post Sep 23 2010, 03:07 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Heh. I suggest going out in the morning if possible? If the weather is anything like in Subang, then morning should be safe to go out-- not raining then. Afternoon sure rain like heck...
ArianneG
post Sep 24 2010, 12:16 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Hehe. My KSC75 has pretty punchy bass. You ain't heard nothing yet! Burn in some more bro.
ArianneG
post Oct 2 2010, 10:45 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Symphonica doesn't come with 650 what... He got Symphonica first, now he got 650, can play with the poison anytime he likes now loh.
ArianneG
post Oct 4 2010, 10:29 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

@McJL: Hi. You're rxy's friend he invited to gathering is it? So fellow Notts student? Just curious.

@rxy: LOL. I hope you were at the back, otherwise those cables are easy to spot even from a distance in lecture hall leh. Listen to music while lecturer is talking? Hohohoho...

@metaloid: I think that his sig is enough grounds for a ban, on top of his other posts-- HE started the flame war, as far as I can see. Someone point it up to a mod. The git's just being highly obstructive and a troll (not even a GOOD troll, too, just an annoyingly whiny yapping puppy wanting its mama).
ArianneG
post Oct 4 2010, 10:46 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Hehe. That's why don't try to listen to KSC75 on KTM. Will end up going deaf rather fast.

Well: fools never do learn. See my signature with the happy squirrels grinning. As an aside, the character to whom that was said in the book died of her own stupidity. Rather apropos of the situation, wot?

ArianneG
post Oct 4 2010, 10:53 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

LOL. Year 2 or Year 1 or Year 3, no difference, they're ALL noisy in lectures!

What DID you do rxy? Kill his siggies? He seems to have reupped them. doh.gif

0.0328sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:23 PM