63 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

PcWork's Recable KSC-75 apreciation thread, show ur apreciation, review n comparison

jonralf
post Jun 28 2010, 03:14 PM

Hikki
804 posts

hi pcwork, i also wanna my ksc75 recable
but teh ksc75 have not work for nearly 2 years because the cable almost snap and the right headphone already didn't produce sound.
does this faulty might make the recabling difficult>?

i think u should make a list for who want to recable their ksc75 smile.gif
just a suggestion though icon_rolleyes.gif
PcWork
post Jun 28 2010, 03:58 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(jonralf @ Jun 28 2010, 03:14 PM)
hi pcwork, i also wanna my ksc75 recable
but teh ksc75 have not work for nearly 2 years because the cable almost snap and the right headphone already didn't produce sound.
does this faulty might make the recabling difficult>?

i think u should make a list for who want to recable their ksc75 smile.gif
just a suggestion though icon_rolleyes.gif
yes
it might has chances of the driver faulty.
can't gurantee it will 100% work after recable.

i have a list of who submitted their ksc75 to me. and i was making it according to the list.
regarding about a list for those who interested to do recable. i seirously don't think so.
because previously there's some fella telling me they so wanted to recable. and i was very busy in study.
then when i purposely cleared my time for them, they tell me... this month cannot.. i spend my money bought iphone, too bad you didn't tell me last week,too bad now only i see your PM... ect ect.

so forget about it. those who are serious, they will stick to this thread about the update for the recabling.

jonralf
post Jun 28 2010, 04:05 PM

Hikki
804 posts

oh ok smile.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 28 2010, 04:45 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 28 2010, 03:58 PM)
yes
it might has chances of the driver faulty.
can't gurantee it will 100% work after recable.
i have a list of who submitted their ksc75 to me. and i was making it according to the list.
regarding about a list for those who interested to do recable. i seirously don't think so.
because previously there's some fella telling me they so wanted to recable. and i was very busy in study.
then when i purposely cleared my time for them, they tell me... this month cannot.. i spend my money bought iphone, too bad you didn't tell me last week,too bad now only i see your PM... ect ect.

so forget about it. those who are serious, they will stick to this thread about the update for the recabling.
aik.. rm60 pun so hard to fork out?
iphone bley pulak.. sweat.gif
jonralf
post Jun 28 2010, 08:35 PM

Hikki
804 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 28 2010, 04:45 PM)
he made the wrong decision choosing iphone over recabled ksc75 cool2.gif
PcWork
post Jun 29 2010, 12:42 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(jonralf @ Jun 28 2010, 08:35 PM)
he made the wrong decision choosing iphone over recabled ksc75  cool2.gif
lol
no comment on this.
different ppl different point of view. i can't say anythings oso if they said so.

jonralf
post Jun 29 2010, 01:02 PM

Hikki
804 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 29 2010, 12:42 AM)
lol
no comment on this.
different ppl different point of view. i can't say anythings oso if they said so.
sweat.gif
i'm half serious only

yeah diff ppl diff opinion
linkinawe
post Jun 30 2010, 02:01 AM

683 posts

hey pcwork , is it possible to use some sleeve to cover the double twisted wires ? I prefer it looks "clean and tidy" ...

since there are cable sleeve for pc wires , do you think there have sleeve for audio wires also ? it wont affect the quality is it ? Do tell me the extra charges

and about this ,
that arrow pointing , wire connection, is durable right ? wont come off ? not saying your wires conection not durable , just I am bit careless , afraid dont know how pull it off accidentally icon_question.gif ... any extra work can make the connection more durable ? wont come off easily? I want this good earphone stay with me as long as possible , so need more durability rclxms.gif .. thanks !
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 30 2010, 08:15 AM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

the cable shud have been twisted around a plastic.. how to say.. stress relief? within that small case.. as long as ur not trying to take down a wooden house kinda pull on the cable.. it should last..
Bonchi
post Jun 30 2010, 09:55 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

the cable is super durable.. trust me biggrin.gif .. ive tried pulling the cable off my friend's broken recabled ksc75 (his coil burnt.. no way to save.. so i tried to take the cable out to use for recabling another pair) and guess what.. the coil and the PCB got pulled out as well XD
PcWork
post Jun 30 2010, 01:01 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Jun 30 2010, 02:01 AM)
hey pcwork , is it possible to use some sleeve to cover the double twisted wires ? I prefer it looks "clean and tidy" ...

since there are cable sleeve for pc wires , do you think there have sleeve for audio wires also ? it wont affect the quality is it ? Do tell me the extra charges

and about this ,
that arrow pointing , wire connection, is durable right ? wont come off ? not saying your wires conection not durable , just I am bit careless , afraid dont know how pull it off accidentally  icon_question.gif ... any extra work can make the connection more durable ? wont come off  easily? I want this good earphone stay with me as long as possible , so need more durability  rclxms.gif .. thanks !
1. sleeve is non possible. because there is no more space inside the driver to take the sleeve.
2. the wire connection at the place it enter the headphone, won't come off easily. i had taken extra care inside to hook it onto the default plastic.
so far i recabled more than 300 pcs of ksc75. non of them return to me with broken cable / plug. i think still a lot of people still using the ksc75 recabled by me 3 years ago. and they still sing well.
this ksc75 recabled is designed in such a way that it will be more durable than stock cable ksc75.. however, if you wish that this good headphone stay with you as long as possible, pls do learn a better way to take care of headphone. since they are design to sound good, not design to be super rugged, durable or waterproof.
perhaps take extra care when plug / unplug. don't pull the wire, and keep it in a nice pouch after use.

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jun 30 2010, 09:55 AM)
the cable is super durable.. trust me biggrin.gif .. ive tried pulling the cable off my friend's broken recabled ksc75 (his coil burnt.. no way to save.. so i tried to take the cable out to use for recabling another pair) and guess what.. the coil and the PCB got pulled out as well XD
it is true the pcb is the vital point of the durability. i can't improve that. that is merely structure of headphone itself. physical limitation. but to me. ksc75 has one of the strongest PCB mounting as compare to most headphone i had been recabled. so i think the ksc75 pcb mount is good enough for normal usage.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 30 2010, 01:03 PM
moniqee
post Jun 30 2010, 02:46 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 28 2010, 04:45 PM)
diff ppl diff needs... maybe at that time... the fella prefer iphone > recabled ksc75...

to me... RM60 is not a big amount compared to iphone ( RM2.4k )

=) i would've aim for both... get ksc75 to play on the iphone instead of using the stock earphones...
linkinawe
post Jun 30 2010, 03:34 PM

683 posts

oh , I see ! I took good care of my stuff , just sometime I am bit careless only .. want the earphone stays with me as long as possible , I will take your advice ^^ .. Pcwork thanks for your reply !
katyPerry
post Jun 30 2010, 03:46 PM

109 posts

hai PcWorks , do you have discount if I take 3 or 4 units of recables ksc75 from you ? tongue.gif
PcWork
post Jun 30 2010, 03:51 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(katyPerry @ Jun 30 2010, 03:46 PM)
hai PcWorks , do you have discount if I take 3 or 4 units of recables ksc75 from you ?  tongue.gif
sorry. can't discount.
because my profit is very low already. if i shall discount another RM 5 for u. then my profit of making this ksc75 is lower than i working part time in McD.
and i wouldn't wanna recable anymore. rather go work in McD. lol
infact.... due to cost price increase for pass 3 years. i never increase my recable price.
i some how will increase it once my cable stock finish this time. the new price is too high for me to absorb.

linkinawe
post Jun 30 2010, 04:29 PM

683 posts

true ! katy , this price worth the money , i shall drop my orders in next week .. need to wait my friends to confirm first , they also want
Hitman66
post Jul 1 2010, 02:16 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

PcWork need your address quick.The KSC75 seller is waiting for your address D:
Sop.qiqi
post Jul 1 2010, 10:41 PM

374 posts

Brother PcWork, hope you can cope with the recable demands, now i also takut wanna ask you recable my ksc...
PcWork
post Jul 1 2010, 10:50 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Sop.qiqi @ Jul 1 2010, 10:41 PM)
Brother PcWork, hope you can cope with the recable demands, now i also takut wanna ask you recable my ksc...
????????????
why takut???

moniqee
post Jul 2 2010, 10:21 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Sop.qiqi @ Jul 1 2010, 10:41 PM)
no need to takut lar...
=) maybe u can takut lama kena tunggu lar... but otherwise u can trust in pcwork's workmanship.. it's 100% satisfaction guaranteed~~~~

63 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:43 AM