11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PcWork's Recable KSC-75 apreciation thread, show ur apreciation, review n comparison

PcWork
post Jan 13 2010, 10:29 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jan 13 2010, 10:28 PM)
Pcwork, remember to throw in the foams ya. Or what's left of them. tongue.gif
the box of the foam only, can??? or the "foam dust" u have to bring it to Stormhold for it to recover..

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 13 2010, 10:30 PM
PcWork
post Jan 13 2010, 11:36 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

wah.. use on ksc75 overkill lah....
in the end i have to find better cable to recable ksc75
hahhaa

but i think only seldom ppl willing to pay RM 300-400 to recable a ksc75. lol.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 13 2010, 11:36 PM
PcWork
post Jan 14 2010, 01:04 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jan 13 2010, 11:50 PM)
haha...i don't mind if there is a next upgrade..but if can be then i will grab again the KSC75...my unit last time upgrade till canare F12 plug only...
not easy to get a ksc75 now.
i myself all sold out liao.
haha
if u want crazy project. first find a new ksc75.

PcWork
post Jan 14 2010, 01:08 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jan 14 2010, 01:06 AM)
haha...if got lae..but mostly get my favourite first,,,
lol. i dun have ksc75 to experiment..
if i were do it under my own cost. then later the final product will not be sell at cost price.
it will take into all consideration of my lost, profits and everythings.

was thinking of a mundolf silver-gold recabled ksc75 with furutech plug.
hahaha
make it a extreme ksc75. most out of the mind recable in the world.
easily cost RM 600 for recable alone.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 14 2010, 01:09 AM
PcWork
post Jan 14 2010, 01:42 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

HAHAHA

Sieg - 1.5 feet cable + 2X F-12 + Black sleeve === PAID Pending COD
Sieg - 2 feet cable + 2X F-12 + Black sleeve === PAID Pending COD
looking back at my order.. bro Sieg oso got order leh..
PcWork
post Jan 14 2010, 01:44 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

it's a stereo-stereo interconnect...
still around???
lol
loook at the first order. actually my friend who decided to quit audiophile forum
still using that cable, with his PA2V2, and SR60. lol.

PcWork
post Jan 14 2010, 01:51 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:46 AM)
lol pakai the cable for ikat anjing  laugh.gif
CXXXI you.. i should have use ur HD800 cable to drag several jiwawa / pug walk around UPM before repair it for u...

the cable sieg ordered is only 1.5 feet and 2 feet long. how to tie dog? use as collar i think can lah.
i can provide 2 X 3.5mm Female + 4 inch cable
so that u can snap the stereo cable in to become a collar ring...=X
i think that order is taken from yuheng.. i guess.. sieg. u order direct from me or yuheng?

PcWork
post Jan 14 2010, 01:57 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:21 AM)
pcwork bro something u should see haha http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/305519/+940?hl=pcworks
nothing to do and i was surfing back the old threads and saw yur 1st recabling service at yur garage sales
bring back memories and i think i was there asking for recommendations bout cables haha i was a newbie at the time and u also started as newbie as well  laugh.gif really bring back memories  biggrin.gif
now look at us....already sampai that level heh
lol
yea.. now.. imagine after 5 more year we look back.. haha.. that time.. hopefully can have same feeling as now. lol =P
looking back previous post.. i was quite lansi ah..
now extremely lansi...
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
PcWork
post Jan 14 2010, 02:13 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Jan 14 2010, 02:01 AM)
ceh u ikat silver/gold mundolf cables for Chiwawa to walk around yur uni ?
no wonder got a bit of anjing smell ler  sweat.gif ce@!A!A the hd800 plugs somemore got a bit of white thick liquid? d@mmm u ler
use yur special formulated liquid to put into it doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  rclxub.gif
NOPE~ i did not~! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
PcWork
post Jan 15 2010, 01:27 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Jan 14 2010, 09:26 PM)
Just got my PcWork's KSC-75 White White  thumbup.gif

Even without burning it, paired with Secret Amp (great synergy) it is so much better then the stock KSC-75 even my ATH-ESW9! Gulp* sweat.gif so thanks a lot bro PcWork.

u got ESW9 meh?????
rich ppl ahhhhhhhh..

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 15 2010, 01:27 AM
PcWork
post Jan 15 2010, 01:42 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

the white white cable is initisally developed for my GF....
then... some forumer come my house saw it.. and want to do it..
sigh..

the white colour won't get so easily dirty
the unit with her for 2 years already. still as white as new.

PcWork
post Jan 15 2010, 02:11 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Fred86 @ Jan 15 2010, 02:00 AM)
Pc Work still selling the recable ksc75?
why? any problem?
tat's several ksc75 that i left..
selling it of for a nikon.. lol.

PcWork
post Jan 15 2010, 02:16 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

yeah it's sold out. thats the unit that sold in my garage sells. just i feel not comfortable pass 2-3 week. so i didn't send them out.
it is done long time ago, plan to ship them out before christmast.
mana tahu got a lot of my research work need to settle. else i won't able to apply for january fund.
then after christmast wanna post. pula get cirit birit.. so i dun dare to touch all customer item. later got bacteria on those earphone. haha i wait until i recover only i wrap them up and send them.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 15 2010, 02:18 AM
PcWork
post Jan 15 2010, 03:46 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

tek, when do you pm me?
i double check my mail box has no your PM leh.

Added on January 15, 2010, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(dlyz @ Jan 15 2010, 08:45 AM)
You still got recabled ksc75?
i still recable ksc75. as long as u can find the ksc75.
i dun have ksc75 anymore except several that owned by previous customer on my hand.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 15 2010, 03:59 PM
PcWork
post Jan 15 2010, 11:36 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(bossnass15 @ Jan 15 2010, 10:51 PM)
pcwork i know my headphone is not related but do you still do HD555 recabling? Mine is seriously in bad shape.
i reply u in PM.

PcWork
post Jan 17 2010, 06:17 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol. what service u want. .....
recable t already good enough for me. imho. why wanna mod it then?
too over the sound later.
PcWork
post Jan 17 2010, 06:35 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

holes? at where?
if i am not mistaken. from my experience. the more holes u open. the lesse bass it is. lol
who teach to open hole for more bass?
ksc75 bass is memang that much already still want more? then u better settle with some iem like mylar XBI or somethings bassy. ksc75 hard to pusth that amount of bass no matter what mod u do.
i did tweaks it's osund by electronics
i found out. u imply too much bass on it. it will crack sound. as the magnet isn't very deep the place for voice coil to move is actually very limited. they are not long throw driver.

PcWork
post Jan 17 2010, 06:44 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

the point is.
ksc75 bass is as much as what a HD580 can do leh...
what for get more?

PcWork
post Jan 18 2010, 12:04 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol.
any one dare to spend that mount of money to experiment?
i will provide workmanship
risk is.. it might sound not much dfferent from usual recable. despite u spend a deep hole in pocket.

PcWork
post Jan 18 2010, 08:00 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 18 2010, 12:32 AM)
really ya, seriously I wont mind to take your extreme recabled KSC75, if you really want to make one, I'll take it cool2.gif My KSC75's driver is going to kaput anyway, might as well get a new extreme recabled one  brows.gif
QUOTE(sep90 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:12 AM)
ohh
wan to try?  brows.gif
cables i can get it easily for u but not cheap ler.....
ok
u two talk about the deal.
sieg.
u order the cable from sep90. u pay him directly.
i will charge a normal recable cost for the workmanship to get it done nicely.. with sleeving parts and so on. i will quote u a price.
i won't responsible if it sounds not as good. lol.
the previous cable i used to recable kss75 is a cable i choosen out from 11 type of cable after about 6 month of testing.

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 18 2010, 01:42 AM)
ok ler, at most need only 1.5 meter only ma. Right now to me 1 meter also consider quite long liao. The current recable length also I need to push the cable away every time sweat.gif

unlike your hd800 cable length, ikat dog also boleh laugh.gif
if it is single core cable. then u will need at least 4 X 1.5 meter
if it is double core cable , ten u can take 2 X 1.5 meter if u want total of 1.5 meter.
got it?
i need 4 pcs of cable in the end.
pls do remember. if it is single core cable
and u want ur headphone cable length to be about 1 meter.
u will need still 4 X 1.5 meter
braid it up will shrink about 20-30% of the length depend on how tight the braid is. and the place it enter the plugs. extra cable to the cable holder , Y split, Enter the headphone.
all u have to count into it oso.
else
u buy 1 meter X 4
in the end
effective length from ur ear , will be about 0.7 meter only.

QUOTE(sep90 @ Jan 18 2010, 01:56 AM)
problem is u need at least 4 meters if u need to recable the koss each drivers aledi makan 1 meter aledi and the rest to headphones jack plug
mine aledi took 4 to 5 meter just for both sides and total length is only 7 foot....2.3 meter onli and somemore damm fragile  :sweat:if need to tighten and strengthen it i think another 1 meter is needed for it and somemore in near future the hd800 i need to change xlr connectors for it .....so u tell me many meters if required if u wan to change to balanced setup? 1 for hot, cold , + and - and somemore grounding signal?
the y split part u need at least 2 to 2.5 meter and split to each drivers...
from there 1 straight to plugs is aledi 1.5 meter and somemore twisted and combined together ...
ask pcwork since he knows the actually length for recabling.....

if u need 2 meter for yur headphones cables, then 4 meter is required for recabling to drivers for both sides and to the headphone plugs
dude . how u calculate eh. dun understand
the cable is single or double core?

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 18 2010, 01:55 PM)
RM600 for ksc75 recable is too much adi leh, rather than play play with ksc75's driver with that much money better go play play with hd650's driver. Last time someone bought it from sennheiser for around $100 a pair leh.
as u said mah.. last time some one...
lol
when is last time? who is some one?
try to find the sennheiser 650 driver for $100 now see if u can find it or not. sennheiser stop selling driver as far as i know. from 2007. if i recalled correctly.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 18 2010, 08:00 PM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:55 AM