63 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

PcWork's Recable KSC-75 apreciation thread, show ur apreciation, review n comparison

Sieg
post Jan 18 2010, 09:28 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 18 2010, 09:19 PM)
wow... u guys serious ar? wanna recabled the KSC75 kaw kaw? >.> damn rich lar u all...
lol depend on the cable cost 1st la tongue.gif if it's too much I also dont want to go that far.

lack of photo, currently it looks like a single core to me nod.gif

sep90, single or double one?? Only you know biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Sieg: Jan 18 2010, 09:29 PM
terradrive
post Jan 18 2010, 09:31 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 18 2010, 08:00 PM)
when is last time? who is some one?
try to find the sennheiser 650 driver for $100 now see if u can find it or not. sennheiser stop selling driver as far as i know. from 2007. if i recalled correctly.
Here you go (see the post #8): http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/hd580-hd650-driver-464758/
forumer is from america though.

This post has been edited by terradrive: Jan 18 2010, 09:32 PM
PcWork
post Jan 18 2010, 10:13 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 18 2010, 09:31 PM)
Here you go (see the post #8): http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/hd580-hd650-driver-464758/
forumer is from america though.
yeah see post no. 4 oso.

terradrive
post Jan 18 2010, 10:21 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Another one, thread is on mid 2008. Seems possible to order hd600/hd650 drivers in USA.
http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/sennheise...t-parts-331717/
sep90
post Jan 19 2010, 01:12 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 18 2010, 09:28 PM)
lol depend on the cable cost 1st la tongue.gif if it's too much I also dont want to go that far.

lack of photo, currently it looks like a single core to me  nod.gif

it is a single core cables lol
thin like freaking hair sweat.gif
well alternatively if u wan something like double core....then Pure Crystal Ohno Continous Copper (PC-OCC) i can get it for u
slightly cheaper than mundolf since it is triple core if i not mistaken and i think most of u heard the oyaide cables signature already....one disadvantage - very heavy and not so flexible cos the it is wrapped with pure copper mesh and the cables r cryo treated then heat treated for long lasting lifespan
both r very good high end performance cables....only different 1 is made in Germany,other is at Japan.....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 01:18 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

if it is single core.
that means
u will need 6 meter of total cable
to recable a ksc75 with about 1.2 meter long cable. (4 X 1.5)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 19 2010, 01:19 AM
sep90
post Jan 19 2010, 01:29 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 18 2010, 09:19 PM)
wow... u guys serious ar? wanna recabled the KSC75 kaw kaw? >.> damn rich lar u all...
that y we tend to explore the unknown horizons with very risky gamble....
who dares to win? is our motto thumbup.gif let me tell u a story when i passed my akg 701 to pcwork to recable
although i know it is risky to recable my k701 when i 1st discuss with Pcwork bout the outcome...1.8k for akg's flagship and somemore no gurrantee the voil coil will be damaged the akg's drivers r very fragile and not as good as beyer, grados or senheiisers itself ...the replacement parts for akgs u cant get ....u will need to buy a whole set if the drivers r damaged....and it will void my warranty since it's involved messing with drivers and internal parts...
but nevertheless i went for it and thanks to Pcworks workmanships, dedication, and his careful listening and my feedback through him, he succeed in recabling and modding my akg 701 for me...
i heard Moon Audio recabled BlackDragon Akg's 701 and they have messed the highs....they r too much treble and very painful to listen ....the mids r very recessed and worst part the bass is out of focus.....i think i take the stock akg over their akgs.... doh.gif
Sieg
post Jan 19 2010, 01:34 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

wow, now it's going to get expensive, 5 meters(dont need 6, 1.2 is too long for my usage smile.gif ) how much ah.... more than 2k ah?? And from the current cable PcBro use I think the diameter is 1.5mm, which is the most expensive one doh.gif sweat.gif
kumanosuke
post Jan 19 2010, 01:36 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 18 2010, 09:28 PM)

lack of photo, currently it looks like a single core to me  nod.gif

the braved one... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 18 2010, 10:13 PM)
yeah see post no. 4 oso.
can get the drivers from SG but need some skils... plz go to sennheiser thread where i have posted the skill
PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 01:37 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 19 2010, 01:34 AM)
wow, now it's going to get expensive, 5 meters(dont need 6, 1.2 is too long for my usage smile.gif ) how much ah.... more than 2k ah?? And from the current cable PcBro use I think the diameter is 1.5mm, which is the most expensive one doh.gif sweat.gif
no lah
i just tell u the cable length i needed
5 meter for single core. u sendiri "keng" with sep90
he is very good in recommend cable. and he can source u some cable really good price.

then after u guy s have a ideal of what cable to use. do ask sep90 discuss with me to see the signature is correct for recable or not.
if everythings is "ON" then we proceed.
i think this is the best. we all gather the best knowledge each of us know. then we make it. this will have better way of success.

Sieg
post Jan 19 2010, 01:41 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

lol ya really need to be careful since we only got one shot, the oyaide one, unless Pcbro you korek out the core la, or else I think you need to drill a bit hole on the KSC75 to secure the cable sweat.gif and for oyaide's tunami signature, although the bass would be very nice. I'm a bit worry about the highs honestly, might be over with the already bright KSC75 tongue.gif
PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 01:44 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

if korek the core. sure sound signature change liao~!. cannot do like that
else there will be experiment to done.
and u can't judge how much it will change.

sep90
post Jan 19 2010, 02:05 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 19 2010, 01:41 AM)
lol ya really need to be careful since we only got one shot, the oyaide one, unless Pcbro you korek out the core la, or else I think you need to drill a bit hole on the KSC75 to secure the cable sweat.gif and for oyaide's tunami signature, although the bass would be very nice. I'm a bit worry about the highs honestly, might be over with the already bright KSC75 tongue.gif
actually the pc-occ is not very bright...it's more empasized on bass layering , details and without sound very veily....it is fast,transparent and has slightly rolled off highs
the mundolf has very open midrange of all, very fast and warm bass and the highs r very analogue without sounding bright ....
well put it this way, if u jaga baik the cables, later went u get better headphones and wan to recable it....then pcwork can detach the cable and use it for u to recable it
u can kill 2 birds in 1 stones and if happen u dun wan the koss 75 u can ask pcwork to recable the cable to rca to rca interconnect, stereo to rcas interconnects
the plugs i can get for u since i have contacts here.....oyaides plugs, furutech plugs, cardas plugs, and watever u wan if yur wallet is deep enough... brows.gif
Sieg
post Jan 19 2010, 02:07 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 19 2010, 01:44 AM)
if korek the core. sure sound signature change liao~!. cannot do like that
else there will be experiment to done.
and u can't judge how much it will change.
yalo, so the oyaide is a no-no liao, and summore we cant guarantee the cable will be sturdy enough with the core only smile.gif
PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 02:27 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Jan 19 2010, 02:05 AM)
actually the pc-occ is not very bright...it's more empasized on bass layering , details and without sound very veily....it is fast,transparent and has slightly rolled off highs
the mundolf has very open midrange of all, very fast and warm bass and the highs r very analogue without sounding bright ....
well put it this way, if u jaga baik the cables, later went u get better headphones and wan to recable it....then pcwork can detach the cable and use it for u to recable it
u can kill 2 birds in 1 stones and if happen u dun wan the koss 75 u can ask pcwork to recable the cable to rca to rca interconnect, stereo to rcas interconnects
the plugs i can get for u since i have contacts here
.....oyaides plugs, furutech plugs, cardas plugs, and watever u wan if yur wallet is deep enough... brows.gif
very true. as long as u take care of the cable.
the cable still can be reuse. so why think like as if the cable were used for ksc75. it's value will gone forever.
moniqee
post Feb 12 2010, 03:29 PM

7,864 posts

yayyyyyyyyyyy

i juz receive my KSC75 from PcWork todayyyyyyyyyyyyy
PcWork
post Feb 12 2010, 03:33 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Feb 12 2010, 03:29 PM)
yayyyyyyyyyyy

i juz receive my KSC75 from PcWork todayyyyyyyyyyyyy
ur ksc75..
is brand new cable and plugs.
remember to burn in for a while.
it need about 24-60 hours to stablise the cable.

and surprizingly.
despite the improvement in detail. that switchcraft plug oso exhibits a littlebit of sibilance a bit more than my liking.
do run it in for a while. it shall be gone according to my pass experience.

if you have an ipod. pls directly use it.
i found out sansa clips tend to make the sound sharp on treble. it has sort of noise sharpening effect no matter i off all effect and EQ.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Feb 12 2010, 03:34 PM
moniqee
post Feb 12 2010, 03:36 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 12 2010, 03:33 PM)
ur ksc75..
is brand new cable and plugs.
remember to burn in for a while.
it need about 24-60 hours to stablise the cable.

and surprizingly.
despite the improvement in detail. that switchcraft plug oso exhibits a littlebit of sibilance a bit more than my liking.
do run it in for a while. it shall be gone according to my pass experience.

if you have an ipod. pls directly use it.
i found out sansa clips tend to make the sound sharp on treble. it has sort of noise sharpening effect no matter i off all effect and EQ.
oh sure... although now i'm burning it using my edifier speaker... ^^ later i'm going to jln petaling...

Added on February 12, 2010, 3:37 pmi also abit sad that u didnt labeled ur PcWork audio at my plug .. ^^ oh well... ^^

This post has been edited by moniqee: Feb 12 2010, 03:37 PM
PcWork
post Feb 12 2010, 03:39 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Feb 12 2010, 03:36 PM)
oh sure... although now i'm burning it using my edifier speaker... ^^ later i'm going to jln petaling...

Added on February 12, 2010, 3:37 pmi also abit sad that u didnt labeled ur PcWork audio at my plug .. ^^ oh well... ^^
about the pcwork audio things.. check ur PM.
hahaha got some more steps comming in.
whistling.gif

but.. the latest version of my PcWork recable .. i mostly did put on the Ysplit only..
the plug there i no longer put as i recieved complain that... after i heatshrink the plug. then it will be slightly fatter. on some places ppl plug many headphone / plug
some who plug directly to the back of computer
they siad the increase in size.. makes the plug a bit hard to plug.
although it's just 0.2mm increase. =P
on some case who ppl plug them to very very compact item. the heatsirnk + logo does give them trouble.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Feb 12 2010, 03:41 PM
moniqee
post Feb 12 2010, 03:49 PM

7,864 posts

really? ^^ but i kinda liked the logo on the plug... ^^

for me extra 0.2mm is nothing... ^^

63 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:06 AM