PcWork's Recable KSC-75 apreciation thread, show ur apreciation, review n comparison

sep90
post Jan 8 2009, 01:50 AM

2,137 posts

bro ever tot of pushing the koss 75 to the max?
here is a pic of my friend's modded 75 with fully modded drivers and headband extension and hd414 sens pads
pair with an amp wow u get yurself a earspeakers and omg it is the k1000 little bro....
btw bro switchcraft plug give the sound signature a bit warm and more bass
the f12 gives more bodily,soundstage and details but less warm and bass...
hope it will help u out biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Jan 8 2009, 01:54 AM

sep90
post Jan 13 2010, 11:32 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 13 2010, 10:08 PM)
if can upgrade sum more... i sure wan.... >.> that time muz ask pcwork whether got monthly 0% installment plan liao...

Added on January 13, 2010, 10:19 pm

lol... i dont mind letting u test on my KSC75 once it arrive to me... ^^
can....yur koss can upgrade to be something more different aside than recabled.... brows.gif
i would recommend u to use viablues mini jack, oyaide rhodium/silver plating or carbon cast fiber miniplugs if u r looking to improve yur koss aside from sonic signature and quality
Attached Image viablue mini jack same effect as furutech plugs + 1 advantage very light
Attached Image the best carbon fiber plugs for extreme sonic signature and Emi/ Rf resistant
Attached Image for bass depth and slamming with mixture of speed and clarity
sep90
post Jan 13 2010, 11:47 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 13 2010, 11:36 PM)
wah.. use on ksc75 overkill lah....
in the end i have to find better cable to recable ksc75
hahhaa

but i think only seldom ppl willing to pay RM 300-400 to recable a headphone cost RM 100. lol.
haha those unless they wan their koss to look very unique or extravagant laugh.gif it's entirely up to them lor
the plugs r affordable biggrin.gif not confirming the cables ler .....those 1 meter cables really take yur wallet's life sweat.gif
those cables will cost u a bomb if u r using something like PC-OCC, UP-OCC silver Telfons, Silver/Gold Mundolfs, SACG cryo copper or dunno wat else cables... doh.gif
c when i get some demo bare cables for u to do yur project brows.gif
i know some of them aledi anxious bout senheiiser cables already
sep90
post Jan 14 2010, 01:21 AM

2,137 posts

pcwork bro something u should see haha http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/305519/+940?hl=pcworks
nothing to do and i was surfing back the old threads and saw yur 1st recabling service at yur garage sales
bring back memories and i think i was there asking for recommendations bout cables haha i was a newbie at the time and u also started as newbie as well laugh.gif really bring back memories biggrin.gif
now look at us....already sampai that level heh
sep90
post Jan 14 2010, 01:46 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 14 2010, 01:43 AM)
ya, actually i forgot why i want that cable for liao lol tongue.gif

It's been a long way since laugh.gif
lol pakai the cable for ikat anjing laugh.gif

sep90
post Jan 14 2010, 02:01 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 14 2010, 01:51 AM)
CXXXI you.. i should have use ur HD800 cable to drag several jiwawa / pug walk around UPM before repair it for u...
the cable sieg ordered is only 1.5 feet and 2 feet long. how to tie dog? use as collar i think can lah.
i can provide 2 X 3.5mm Female + 4 inch cable
so that u can snap the stereo cable in to become a collar ring...=X
i think that order is taken from yuheng.. i guess.. sieg. u order direct from me or yuheng?
ceh u ikat silver/gold mundolf cables for Chiwawa to walk around yur uni ?
no wonder got a bit of anjing smell ler sweat.gif ce@!A!A the hd800 plugs somemore got a bit of white thick liquid? d@mmm u ler
use yur special formulated liquid to put into it doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Jan 14 2010, 02:04 AM
sep90
post Jan 14 2010, 02:07 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 14 2010, 02:05 AM)
maybe in the next 5 year bro sep90 will start using Virtual Dynamics Judge to ikat anjing liao lol tongue.gif

just be careful not to kill the anjing with it tongue.gif laugh.gif
ceh that 1 no use ler better use Nordost Odin/Stealth INDRAS or PRIME JORDANS for extremely naughty and disobedient dogs
sure they will ikut yur orders and somemore they look more bling bling with it hahaha thumbup.gif

Added on January 14, 2010, 2:10 am
QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 14 2010, 02:05 AM)
maybe in the next 5 year bro sep90 will start using Virtual Dynamics Judge to ikat anjing liao lol tongue.gif

just be careful not to kill the anjing with it tongue.gif laugh.gif
ceh that 1 no use ler better use Nordost Odin/Stealth INDRAS or PRIME JORDANS for extremely naughty and disobedient dogs
sure they will ikut yur orders and somemore they look more bling bling with it hahaha thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Jan 14 2010, 02:10 AM
sep90
post Jan 17 2010, 06:43 PM

2,137 posts

lol sweat.gif
koss 75 put holes doh.gif the koss 75 drivers r small and dun have enough magnitude/strenght to pump up the low frequency
but i think if u wan yur koss to be heavy bass monster then i think u will need to pay a premium price maybe more than the price of the koss to make it really spectular
which is a lot of ppl wont even consider it....

sep90
post Jan 18 2010, 01:12 AM

2,137 posts

ohh
wan to try? brows.gif
cables i can get it easily for u but not cheap ler.....
sep90
post Jan 18 2010, 01:32 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 18 2010, 01:25 AM)
hehe not a bad idea at all, but how thick is the cable ah?? Recently I'm quite scare of stiff cable liao sweat.gif
there r 3 types
0.5 diameter, 1 diameter and if i not mistaken 1.5 diameter
and somemore 0.5 meter thin like hair... sweat.gif i think it is around 50 euro permeter.... doh.gif
1 diameter is around 70 euro and 90 euro for 1.5 diameter .....very damm exp ler
my bloody silver mundolf cable for hd800 cost me bout 600 sg ler.....freaking x

sep90
post Jan 18 2010, 01:56 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 18 2010, 01:42 AM)
ok ler, at most need only 1.5 meter only ma. Right now to me 1 meter also consider quite long liao. The current recable length also I need to push the cable away every time sweat.gif

unlike your hd800 cable length, ikat dog also boleh laugh.gif
problem is u need at least 4 meters if u need to recable the koss each drivers aledi makan 1 meter aledi and the rest to headphones jack plug
mine aledi took 4 to 5 meter just for both sides and total length is only 7 foot....2.3 meter onli and somemore damm fragile :sweat:if need to tighten and strengthen it i think another 1 meter is needed for it and somemore in near future the hd800 i need to change xlr connectors for it .....so u tell me many meters if required if u wan to change to balanced setup? 1 for hot, cold , + and - and somemore grounding signal?
the y split part u need at least 2 to 2.5 meter and split to each drivers...
from there 1 straight to plugs is aledi 1.5 meter and somemore twisted and combined together ...
ask pcwork since he knows the actually length for recabling.....
if u need 2 meter for yur headphones cables, then 4 meter is required for recabling to drivers for both sides and to the headphone plugs

sep90
post Jan 18 2010, 02:06 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 18 2010, 02:02 AM)
ya so 2 meters would do lo biggrin.gif since I only need 1 meter sweat.gif And no I'm not planning to balanced it, that really IS overkill liao laugh.gif
go for it ler bro!!! take the leap and explore the unknown horizons!!!
u be the 1st one who owned the EXTREME koss balanced like some1 in Headfi has his Erp-4 balanced..... brows.gif thumbup.gif
somemore i can get u the Cardas gold over rhodium xlr connectors or if u wan extreme the Bachino supreme xlr connectors used by Argento Audio thumbup.gif
sep90
post Jan 19 2010, 01:12 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 18 2010, 09:28 PM)
lol depend on the cable cost 1st la tongue.gif if it's too much I also dont want to go that far.

lack of photo, currently it looks like a single core to me  nod.gif

sep90, single or double one?? Only you know biggrin.gif
it is a single core cables lol
thin like freaking hair sweat.gif
well alternatively if u wan something like double core....then Pure Crystal Ohno Continous Copper (PC-OCC) i can get it for u
slightly cheaper than mundolf since it is triple core if i not mistaken and i think most of u heard the oyaide cables signature already....one disadvantage - very heavy and not so flexible cos the it is wrapped with pure copper mesh and the cables r cryo treated then heat treated for long lasting lifespan
both r very good high end performance cables....only different 1 is made in Germany,other is at Japan.....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sep90
post Jan 19 2010, 01:29 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 18 2010, 09:19 PM)
wow... u guys serious ar? wanna recabled the KSC75 kaw kaw? >.> damn rich lar u all...
that y we tend to explore the unknown horizons with very risky gamble....
who dares to win? is our motto thumbup.gif let me tell u a story when i passed my akg 701 to pcwork to recable
although i know it is risky to recable my k701 when i 1st discuss with Pcwork bout the outcome...1.8k for akg's flagship and somemore no gurrantee the voil coil will be damaged the akg's drivers r very fragile and not as good as beyer, grados or senheiisers itself ...the replacement parts for akgs u cant get ....u will need to buy a whole set if the drivers r damaged....and it will void my warranty since it's involved messing with drivers and internal parts...
but nevertheless i went for it and thanks to Pcworks workmanships, dedication, and his careful listening and my feedback through him, he succeed in recabling and modding my akg 701 for me...
i heard Moon Audio recabled BlackDragon Akg's 701 and they have messed the highs....they r too much treble and very painful to listen ....the mids r very recessed and worst part the bass is out of focus.....i think i take the stock akg over their akgs.... doh.gif
sep90
post Jan 19 2010, 02:05 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 19 2010, 01:41 AM)
lol ya really need to be careful since we only got one shot, the oyaide one, unless Pcbro you korek out the core la, or else I think you need to drill a bit hole on the KSC75 to secure the cable sweat.gif and for oyaide's tunami signature, although the bass would be very nice. I'm a bit worry about the highs honestly, might be over with the already bright KSC75 tongue.gif
actually the pc-occ is not very bright...it's more empasized on bass layering , details and without sound very veily....it is fast,transparent and has slightly rolled off highs
the mundolf has very open midrange of all, very fast and warm bass and the highs r very analogue without sounding bright ....
well put it this way, if u jaga baik the cables, later went u get better headphones and wan to recable it....then pcwork can detach the cable and use it for u to recable it
u can kill 2 birds in 1 stones and if happen u dun wan the koss 75 u can ask pcwork to recable the cable to rca to rca interconnect, stereo to rcas interconnects
the plugs i can get for u since i have contacts here.....oyaides plugs, furutech plugs, cardas plugs, and watever u wan if yur wallet is deep enough... brows.gif
sep90
post Feb 16 2010, 01:31 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 16 2010, 11:55 AM)
how about u free me one k701? i help u to promote? lol

heh
that was my former akg701 lol
sudah kena raped by u kau kau sweat.gif

sep90
post Feb 16 2010, 03:13 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 16 2010, 01:56 PM)
aiks i though we change the Ysplit to viablue already? and the cable is changed to darker sleeving?

Added on February 16, 2010, 1:59 pm

lol.
so far
i had done mass desctuction on
DT880 600ohm (recable)
AKG 701 (recable)
DT770 Darth Beyer (replace driver from new DT770)
DT990 250 ohm (re-solder loose part)
HD580 (Voice coil repair)
HD600 (repair deformed diapharm)
HD650 ( studies , as i am making cable for 650)
MS1 (recable)
MS2i (recable)
and others.

and those which involve screw. i did make sure the screw were secure nicely.
aledi meh....dunno where i put the pic where lol haha the viablue and flexible sleeving is superb and looks more professional and u know how fussy am i rite? laugh.gif
well be aware my friends...once the cans reach pcworks hands.....sure no more virgin anymore.... sweat.gif
from rabbit can become tiger.......
even bass shy k701 can become something i couldnt expect .....not need to say even my dt880 become mixed dynamic with eletrostatic soundsignature
sep90
post Feb 17 2010, 11:58 AM

2,137 posts

hmm
i think i may need to pass my k1000 to him to recable....
bro wan to take up the challenge ?

sep90
post Feb 18 2010, 12:29 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Feb 17 2010, 06:55 PM)
.. that kinda look like those philips acoustic fusion  speka's with a headband tied together...  laugh.gif
well k1000 is not meant for commercial looks only....
somehow the k1000 is unique and the difference is like placing two mini speakers nearby yur ears....
doesnt havent the headphones signature which i greatly admired and release itself from headphone designs and conventions
it requires an integrated amp or speaker amps to drive it to respectable level and bass by using speakers terminal cables
somehow it meant for HiFi user who wanted to have best of both....c if he has hifi speakers and amps wouldnt he also benefit since he has K1000 if for nite listening and quiet listening without needing to buy a separate headphone amp for it....jus drive it using the speaker amps terminal output...
however it is only produced 11,000 units in the markets and hard to get a new one in the market
my friend went and heard it at my place straight ditched away his k701 blackdragon and hd600 silver mundolf cable .... sweat.gif
well at least he told me frankly he hated akg for stopping produce the k1000....... doh.gif

sep90
post Feb 18 2010, 06:37 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 18 2010, 05:47 PM)
hear until pants drop
hahaha

by the way. bro sep
why ur k1000 headband isn't come in red colour?
or u peal it off??

if u wanna recable k1000.. why not?
lol
i have no problem in that. come ....
original is red color onli it is starting to peel off
i spray it with black color haha
wanted to do throughout black k1000 but too troublesome to take off the drivers

Added on February 18, 2010, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Feb 18 2010, 01:18 AM)
.... is that guy not wearing any pants..? it's on teh wall..................

NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU  doh.gif  rclxub.gif
yupppppp :rolleyes:muahahaha
hear until fulat aledi.....and starting to suck his index finger thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Feb 18 2010, 06:40 PM

0.0426sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:58 PM