63 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

PcWork's Recable KSC-75 apreciation thread, show ur apreciation, review n comparison

yuheng
post Mar 31 2008, 09:36 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(jonralf @ Mar 29 2008, 11:00 AM)
i might want u to recable my ksc75 together with my bro yuin pk3, biggrin.gif
pk3 with ES2 cable? notworthy.gif
PcWork
post Apr 1 2008, 03:38 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

yuheng. confirmed the earphone akabane pass to me to recable is better than mine. =P better soundstage..
hahaha
but i had changed the default value i decided to put on the test unit u tried.
very nice now imho.

yuheng
post Apr 1 2008, 02:37 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 1 2008, 03:38 AM)
yuheng. confirmed the earphone akabane pass to me to recable is better than mine. =P better soundstage..
hahaha
but i had changed the default value i decided to put on the test unit u tried.
very nice now imho.
omg, dont poison me dude, i canot find time to meet you up as for now, i think i shall oni be able to meet with u on weekend, or this friday biggrin.gif
will let u know then.

i miss mx300 sound, and i tempted for mx400 notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
jayxunned
post Apr 2 2008, 12:28 PM

478 posts

Pc work.... Now how much is the recable one for the ksc-75....

Mayb i interested....hehe....

walabies
post Apr 3 2008, 01:07 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

I forget but I think it's under RM100 or plus minus, For the cable.

This post has been edited by walabies: Apr 3 2008, 01:09 AM
PcWork
post Apr 3 2008, 10:13 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

no lah wala. not so ex. hhahaha
recable the ksc75 will be RM 60

jacklsw86
post Apr 3 2008, 10:22 AM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

got recable for mylar iems? smile.gif
jonralf
post Apr 3 2008, 11:12 PM

Hikki
804 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 3 2008, 10:13 AM)
no lah wala. not so ex. hhahaha
recable the ksc75 will be RM 60
ksc75 recable will be RM60?
how much it's for pk3?? my bro want only normal cable though, his pk3 cable stiffened now...
he want good but portable cable, not la that cable like ksc75 one...
PcWork
post Apr 4 2008, 02:05 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

ksc75 recable is RM 60.u must send me ur ksc75 for that.

pk3 recable will not provide to ppl yet as i still figuring out a way not to scratch it. if ur brother don't mind i might scratch the earphone, or the plastic might crack a bit at edge, then he can try.
cable use will be stock ksc75 cable which found not much trouble on earbud.

jonralf
post Apr 4 2008, 12:27 PM

Hikki
804 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 4 2008, 02:05 AM)
ksc75 recable is RM 60.u must send me ur ksc75 for that.

pk3 recable will not provide to ppl yet as i still figuring out a way not to scratch it. if ur brother don't mind i might scratch the earphone, or the plastic might crack a bit at edge, then he can try.
cable use will be stock ksc75 cable which found not much trouble on earbud.
ugh, that sound painful blink.gif
dunno la him, tongue.gif

btw, stock ksc75 cable also easy to stiff, i wonder if there's any cable like senn mx100 cable, i use already over 1 year still no sign of cable stiffening... biggrin.gif
jayxunned
post Apr 4 2008, 06:16 PM

478 posts

hmm....PC work...if recable at least need how many days ?
Eisenmeteor
post Apr 5 2008, 09:23 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 31 2008, 07:53 PM)
sure.
do let me know when. =)
weired? do tell me more about it.
see it's driver problem or cable problem. or u wanna pass it back to me to have a through check up?
Ah..So when plug in into my iPod..sumtimes the sound will only have the background voice,then dun have the singer's voice.Then I have to turn the earphone(As in the earphone plug) until I get the normal sound back...Dunno hw to explain le..haha
walabies
post Apr 5 2008, 05:58 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

This thread must be renamed to PCwork Recable appreciation thread. smile.gif
PcWork
post Apr 5 2008, 10:50 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(jonralf @ Apr 4 2008, 12:27 PM)
ugh, that sound painful blink.gif
dunno la him, tongue.gif

btw, stock ksc75 cable also easy to stiff, i wonder if there's any cable like senn mx100 cable, i use already over 1 year still no sign of cable stiffening... biggrin.gif
KSC75 cable also stiff?????
any user with ksc75 cable stiff problem also? as i don't want to recable it on the yuin then it stiff again..
wah.

QUOTE(jayxunned @ Apr 4 2008, 06:16 PM)
hmm....PC work...if recable at least need how many days ?
well it depend. but roughly 3 weeks.
i can't force myself to work on such delicate things. it's so small that i have to be extremely careful. if i am not in the mood i might end up doing worst things.

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 5 2008, 09:23 AM)
Ah..So when plug in into my iPod..sumtimes the sound will only have the background voice,then dun have the singer's voice.Then I have to turn the earphone(As in the earphone plug) until I get the normal sound back...Dunno hw to explain le..haha
shall be grounding problem. pass it back to me to have a check.
jonralf
post Apr 9 2008, 07:47 PM

Hikki
804 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 5 2008, 10:50 PM)
KSC75 cable also stiff?????
any user with ksc75 cable stiff problem also? as i don't want to recable it on the yuin then it stiff again..
wah.
yeah, when the cable diverged into two part the cable for the left can is stiff
look funny when i wear it, curve out
it really stiff especially near the headphone...
btw, when u can do the recable thing??
ccschua
post Apr 9 2008, 09:09 PM

1,630 posts

pcwork,

what speaker cable do you recommend for my system setup? and how much? Length 1.5 m.
PcWork
post Apr 9 2008, 11:24 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(jonralf @ Apr 9 2008, 07:47 PM)
yeah, when the cable diverged into two part the cable for the left can is stiff
look funny when i wear it, curve out
it really stiff especially near the headphone...
btw, when u can do the recable thing??
hm..
teruk like this.. i plan to use ksc75 cable on yuin pula.. nvm lah
try first.

QUOTE(ccschua @ Apr 9 2008, 09:09 PM)
pcwork,

what speaker cable do you recommend for my system setup? and how much? Length 1.5 m.
i think normal cable is good enough.
if u want some better, try Van Den Hul / transparent.
as B&W 602 is not so demanding on cable. i have 601 i just pair it with CableTalk 4 cable from UK.
good enough.

ccschua
post Apr 9 2008, 11:45 PM

1,630 posts

how about this

http://hifi4sale.blogspot.com/2008/01/cabl...iwire-used.html

or can u get for me cabletalk 4
PcWork
post Apr 9 2008, 11:49 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts