my worker failed fomema test, Urine opium positive
TSPain4UrsinZ
Apr 4 2024, 01:25 PM, updated 2y ago
what is next ? ask the worker to leave now and go back by himself , immigration will come to catch him for drug offense ? im doing this online don't know that is the next process.
visa still left about 1 month
This post has been edited by Pain4UrsinZ: Apr 4 2024, 01:55 PM
beederbest
Apr 4 2024, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Apr 4 2024, 01:25 PM) what is next ? ask the worker to leave now and go back by himself , immigration will come to catch him for drug offense ? im doing this online don't know that is the next process. visa still left about 1 month immigration wont go catch him. ask him whether he is on any pain killer or is he abusing on drug. if he is on certain pain killer, the urine test can be positive for opium/opiod.
MrBaba
Apr 4 2024, 01:50 PM
U know common baking item like poppy seed if u have store them in a luggage before , yr next airport trip can easily trigger the naco test positive one le. Don't jump to conclusions to quick
SUSMr Mercedes
Apr 4 2024, 04:02 PM
If I were you, I would report pulis of the incident. Make a cover report cover myself.
If you keep quiet later kena frame as accomplice under DDA then GG.
hickups
Apr 4 2024, 04:33 PM
Edit
This post has been edited by hickups: Apr 4 2024, 04:34 PM
buffa
Apr 4 2024, 04:49 PM
What is the reason? 1 of my worker also kena, fomema result said is drug. Then i ask him, he said no, ask his friend, also said no.
Then we appeal from the fomema website, need to do a detailed urine test, pay ourselves. I think 300 or 400RM. End up result negative, doctor explain sometimes if they took some pain killer from Indonesia, first test result might mistaken it as drug.
TSPain4UrsinZ
Apr 4 2024, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(buffa @ Apr 4 2024, 04:49 PM) What is the reason? 1 of my worker also kena, fomema result said is drug. Then i ask him, he said no, ask his friend, also said no. Then we appeal from the fomema website, need to do a detailed urine test, pay ourselves. I think 300 or 400RM. End up result negative, doctor explain sometimes if they took some pain killer from Indonesia, first test result might mistaken it as drug. doctor mentioned can retest but use back the old urine not new one, didn't ask in details what are differences with the first testing and the cost. retest go through doctor or submit from fomema ?
buffa
Apr 4 2024, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Apr 4 2024, 05:14 PM) doctor mentioned can retest but use back the old urine not new one, didn't ask in details what are differences with the first testing and the cost. retest go through doctor or submit from fomema ? Yes, use back old urine. First you appeal in fomema website, then it will give you a form. Just go to same clinic to pay and bring the appeal/retest letter from fomema.
insan_kamil
Apr 4 2024, 07:16 PM

Why did he fail? Shouldve asked him which clinic to go to. Some clinic automatic pass. Go to immigration and tell them you want to send this guy back and maintain your quota. They want to see flight tix. I sent one of mine home
Zhik
Apr 4 2024, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(beederbest @ Apr 4 2024, 01:35 PM) immigration wont go catch him. ask him whether he is on any pain killer or is he abusing on drug. if he is on certain pain killer, the urine test can be positive for opium/opiod. What kind of pain killer is that?
superbike
Apr 4 2024, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Apr 4 2024, 01:25 PM) what is next ? ask the worker to leave now and go back by himself , immigration will come to catch him for drug offense ? im doing this online don't know that is the next process. visa still left about 1 month Not so fast. It could be false positive if he has previously ate something containing kas kas seeds which is a common ingredients in mamak cooking and baked goods or due to taking medications containing opioids derivatives that is legal.
BL98
Apr 4 2024, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(buffa @ Apr 4 2024, 04:49 PM) What is the reason? 1 of my worker also kena, fomema result said is drug. Then i ask him, he said no, ask his friend, also said no. Then we appeal from the fomema website, need to do a detailed urine test, pay ourselves. I think 300 or 400RM. End up result negative, doctor explain sometimes if they took some pain killer from Indonesia, first test result might mistaken it as drug. Easy money extra rm400. never seen urine test so expensive in Malaysia. How come this company got monopoly?
beederbest
Apr 4 2024, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(Zhik @ Apr 4 2024, 07:19 PM) What kind of pain killer is that? opiod based painkiller, not uncommon. sometimes prescribed in clinic. and yes certain spice or seed may cause it to be falsely positive. the the urine drug confirmation test Rm300 to 400, is the correct price. did once for my clinic patient. This post has been edited by beederbest: Apr 4 2024, 08:47 PM
TSPain4UrsinZ
Apr 4 2024, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(beederbest @ Apr 4 2024, 08:42 PM) opiod based painkiller, not uncommon. sometimes prescribed in clinic. and yes certain spice or seed may cause it to be falsely negative. the the urine drug confirmation test Rm300 to 400, is the correct price. did once for my clinic patient. Second test use different method?
beederbest
Apr 4 2024, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Apr 4 2024, 08:44 PM) Second test use different method? yes. different method. with quantification and proper cut off point. not just using rapid test kit like the first one.
TSPain4UrsinZ
Apr 4 2024, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(beederbest @ Apr 4 2024, 08:47 PM) yes. different method. with quantification and proper cut off point. not just using rapid test kit like the first one. no wonder so much price difference , thank you for sharing your experience
buffa
Apr 4 2024, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(BL98 @ Apr 4 2024, 07:30 PM) Easy money extra rm400. never seen urine test so expensive in Malaysia. How come this company got monopoly? Like the post below, it is actually clinic take the RM300 or 400 for the 2nd test, not fomema. But Fomema already took RM200 for every testing, somemore start from this year, they need to test every year. Monopoly till max