QUOTE(acid_head @ Apr 19 2024, 09:54 PM)
Thanks for the comprehensive information. Yes indeed I'm looking a cheap entry level big bike, since I expected myself to jatuh bodoh for countless time, plus also I have no time to ride it. Probably ride about 100km a week or less.
Btw, speaking the V1 facelift, as long is gold wheel is the facelift model? How to really differentiate the facelift from appearance? I only know the V2 is is the front brake caliper is on left side and twin muffler tip.
There is no way to solve the fork seal leaking issue until now? what is the headstock bearing?
V1 and v2 facelift is mostly cosmetic.
The facelift (2019 ) has black engine case and frame, gold wheels. Original V1 has grey frame and bronze engine covers.
Some late model facelift 2020 models had factory included Givi rear pannier and rack with 3 boxes as a promotion pack on EoL models.
UG (v2 upgrade) has
USD forks
Radial front brake caliper
Upgraded DOHC engine with more power (+5hp but higher up the rev range)
Revised LCD display with gear indicator on sub panel
Improved mirrors
New dual outlet exhaust
Some cosmetic finishes like engine covers and minor details.
Slightly heavier by 3kg.
What you can do is also have a look to see if there are any new old year end stock with a discount or lightly used D400 adventure model available. They come with
Larger Windshield
Rear rack and saddle stays
Larger crash bar
Hand guards
And some cosmetic add ones.
As someone mentioned, read the modenas pulsar /. Dominar thread . All pertinent info is there. I vouch for Jay@vi Motorworkz. All the jobs on the bike not done by myself is done there by his staff. Perhaps you can stop by his shop and have a chat and maybe he might know someone that wants to sell one. They open late after 11am and open late, as well as Saturday and Sunday.