Chat u all no tired ka stay in KL?
blanket84
Apr 2 2024, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Apr 2 2024, 10:56 AM) ayam loled at this..hahahah..exactly my sentiments at setapak best ka bro shah aley...house still cheap kot Shah Ale is the most peaceful area in KV especially the old Shah Ale. Weekend it is almost a dead town. House here is cheap. For 750k you can get a double storey house with decent build up.
ju146
In KL, you have option to take train (although not all places covered extensively)
Outside of KL, you have to drive or ride. In a way lesser option than KL.
SUSseriosekitt3h
QUOTE(MISMan @ Apr 2 2024, 11:10 AM) if it is you alone then ok. If u have a family, they may need to live near the city. There's literally tonnes of tadika, 4 schools, 1 sekolah agama and 1 MRSM within 2km of my home.
SUSdattebayo
Apr 2 2024, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Apr 2 2024, 09:54 AM) U see, setapak once uopn of time was so damn peaceful, greeneries everywhere, less traffic, less cars, Less condos/apartments. Now? Niama chibai, everywhere condo by the PV fuckers. Jam everywhere, buildings everywhere, cars everywhere, jam everywhere. Farkkk i hate setapak nowadays. Way too congested. I hope the building stops. coz southern part of KL has no more lands the master plan is to stretch the urbanity northbound all the way up to Rawang with the direct access to Setapak via SPE, very soon Setapak would be like Subang area, and TARUC would be as upkar as Sunway uni
SUSdattebayo
Apr 2 2024, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Apr 2 2024, 11:03 AM) Sorry, I don't get that feeling at all. Traffic jam not an issue, use motorcycle and drive during off peak. Malls? Don't go to that normie shit. Greenery? I live in the suburbs, so it's quite peaceful, just sounds of birds. Mostly stay with kafir, so it's very peaceful too. I give u tip, find the highly kafir populated area and you will have peace of mind what's the logic? i notice that meleis muslims in kafir populated areas are more liberal, they wear shorts, vaping, golok2 more without afraid of kena heret by Jakim, is that true?
shadow_walker
Apr 2 2024, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Apr 2 2024, 11:19 AM) Shah Ale is the most peaceful area in KV especially the old Shah Ale. Weekend it is almost a dead town. House here is cheap. For 750k you can get a double storey house with decent build up. first time heard got old and new shah alam..which area is new? central icity area ka?
blanket84
Apr 2 2024, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Apr 2 2024, 11:29 AM) first time heard got old and new shah alam..which area is new? central icity area ka? Old Shah Ale is basically seksyen 1-24. New Shah Ale is the north and south of old Shah Ale, like those taman along persiaran mokhtar dahari, elmina, kota kemuning & etc.
kelvinfixx
Apr 2 2024, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Apr 2 2024, 09:54 AM) U see, setapak once uopn of time was so damn peaceful, greeneries everywhere, less traffic, less cars, Less condos/apartments. Now? Niama chibai, everywhere condo by the PV fuckers. Jam everywhere, buildings everywhere, cars everywhere, jam everywhere. Farkkk i hate setapak nowadays. Way too congested. I hope the building stops. Look at Platinum Victory development I also tulan.
sembilan
Apr 2 2024, 11:46 AM
need to tahan the city life to be able to retire in kampung. sad but true
Tomokitsu
Apr 2 2024, 11:47 AM

Any ktards can chime in if Setia Alam an okay place to stay? Surveying for home there since got LRT in future
cursetheroad01
Apr 2 2024, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(MISMan @ Apr 2 2024, 11:00 AM) retire in kampung may need a good internet. unless ur into kampung life with farming/gardening/plantation or having pets Bro Dah tua buat apa terjah internet buat sakit hati.
Lembu Goreng
Apr 2 2024, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Apr 2 2024, 11:26 AM) what's the logic? i notice that meleis muslims in kafir populated areas are more liberal, they wear shorts, vaping, golok2 more without afraid of kena heret by Jakim, is that true? Where to stay should not be based on race but based on income If want nice place stay t20 area lor
kelvinfixx
Apr 2 2024, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Apr 2 2024, 11:47 AM) Any ktards can chime in if Setia Alam an okay place to stay? Surveying for home there since got LRT in future Jam like crazy
Tomokitsu
Apr 2 2024, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Apr 2 2024, 11:50 AM) I went there twice for the pasar malam on weekend, yes indeed jam like crazy. The same for weekdays too? No longer see traffic jams as con for me since I cannot be picky with my budget
adam71
Apr 2 2024, 11:54 AM

i saw seremban 2 macam very cheap I can sell my serdang house and buy this....still have 200k balance ... put in fd. https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...ony-ng-40995453This post has been edited by adam71: Apr 2 2024, 11:56 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
MasBoleh!
Apr 2 2024, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Apr 2 2024, 10:41 AM) maybe i am the strange one here, i am always the strange one in life i prefer city life than rural life Individual preference, as long as not harming others, nothing strange about preferring city life
blanket84
Apr 2 2024, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Apr 2 2024, 11:47 AM) Any ktards can chime in if Setia Alam an okay place to stay? Surveying for home there since got LRT in future Setia Alam where got LRT in plan. Nice place to stay, but going out of Setia Alam on working days would be hell. Within Setia Alam itself is pretty peaceful.
skloda
Apr 2 2024, 11:58 AM
if you are a slave of company + only 1 source of income .
yes go kampung tanam jagung , you cant compete anymore.
kelvinfixx
Apr 2 2024, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Apr 2 2024, 11:53 AM) I went there twice for the pasar malam on weekend, yes indeed jam like crazy. The same for weekdays too? No longer see traffic jams as con for me since I cannot be picky with my budget  Don't you know driving out and back to SA is Jam everyday except most weekend.
LamboSama
Apr 2 2024, 12:06 PM
Got public transport, malls and stores walking distance., lots of hospitals nearby in case of emergency.
Better than stay in small town where need personal vehicle to go everywhere.